We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn London Croydon Town Centre Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Jurys Inn London Croydon(Croydon)(Great Value!)
$57
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$62
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$89
$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$70
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$57
$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$67
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$45
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
$72
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (995)
Filter reviews
995 results
Traveler rating
578
297
72
32
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
578
297
72
32
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthyme restaurantcroydon town centremeal dealtrain stationdiscount cardcar parkco opwhitgift centreshort walkgatwick airportfirst floorwhat it says on the tincentral locationexcellent hotelnight's sleepbudget hotelfamily room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
734 - 739 of 995 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed here during a 4 day trip to London. The staff were professional, welcoming and helpful, the breakfast first class and at a good price. The rooms are impeccably clean, as is the whole hotel. They guarantee a good nights sleep and I can honestly say I slept better here than I do at home!! For access to London from East Croydon station (about 2 mins walk) I don't think you could find a better hotel at the price. I give them 11/10. Just GREAT.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

I checked in on tuesday night and my business card was declined due to an admin error, whilst waiting for this to be fixed the reception staff could not have been more proffesional and helpful. The young lady (Red hair who name i cannot remember) was a credit to the Premier Inn Brand.
Myself and a colleague ate in the restuarant an where looked after by Adil, he was brilliant. Friendly , Chatty and engaging.
Well done to the Restuarant manager who had to deal with a rather obnoxious guest on weds mornig who was complaing that his 35 people party could not sit together for breakfast, she handled the sitaution perfectly as this individual had no grounds for his complaint and was runing breakfast for other guests with his behaviour. well done to all staff at this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mabes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

This hotel hermetically seals in its guests. I have never experienced this before except at 40,000 feet in an aeroplane. One would have thought that fresh air is an essential prerequisite, but apparently not at this hotel. The result is a complete disconnect between inside and out. It was a glorious sunny day when I went up to my room. But once in this air tight space, and with the arid quality of recirculated air being my only choice, what was going on outside was of no consequence. It felt oddly suffocating, and made the room cell like, institutional and grim. I would never stay again in a building which does not offer fresh air. And I believe there should be a warning on the website advising potential guests of the lack of opening windows.

Room Tip: None have opening windows. Bring your own oxygen.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mithrasboy .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

I have rated this review as average as there is room for much improvement, compared to other Premier Inns we have used.

Firstly, this is a very good location for visiting London. The train station is 5minutes walk, safe and very convenient. It takes 15minutes to London Victoria and the trains run very frequent, no need to set times just turn up, when ready.

Parking is just opposite at NCP at a reduced cost of £8.50 for 24hrs, yes it is not as convenient and you do have to drive in and out every 24hrs, its not that much of a hassle. Otherwise its £10.50 for 24hrs.

The hotel is clean and at the usuall Premier Inn standard.

Came back from London on Thursday evening about 10.30pm and tried to get a drink, no chance. No bar staff present, was seen by 3 people from the kitchen and ignored by all of them, not a great experience, gave up in the end.

Breakfast was a bit of a shambles, I watched one lady ask the chef about fresh eggs, and she asked 3 times and was just out right ignored!!!!!!!!!!!

Items are not refilled, its all a bit hit and miss, I have been in far busier Premier Inns that cope with large guest numbers, this one failed and it was not even that busy in comparison. Clearly an area for improvement. We were not in a rush, we did have to keep visiting the hot plate to check.

Overall, it is an ideal location for visiting London, improvement in customer service and staff attitiudes would be helpfull.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simple_blokeTeesside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

very good quality hotel for the money, nice shopping centre nearby, train and bus station is very close in case you choose to go to central London. food is nice and good variety but also lots of restaurants around in case you want to eat out. rooms are cleaned everyday with clean towels which is very good.
Staff are very friendly and helpful, they are always keen to assist and that has made our trip very pleasant. I would like to mention Eda, Magda the reception lady(sorry forgot the name, from Venezuela) and in particular Adil for making our trip so pleasant.
I would recommend this hotel to other people and will definitely choose it in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews