We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel, ideally placed between Gatwick & central London”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Croydon Town Centre Hotel
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Croydon
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel, ideally placed between Gatwick & central London”
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and will definitely be using it as our London base in the future.

The staff were very welcoming and were very accommodating - we arrived 2 hours early just to use the luggage room and were given access to our room.

The room was a standard family Premier Inn room so a good standard with an ensuite, TV and quiet zone labels on corridors.

The location is perfect in between Gatwick and London - the hotel is 5 min walk from East Croydon station which is within TfL Travelcard zone 5. Tramlink is within a few minutes walk that connects to Wimbledon. Our room backed onto an office car park so quiet and we didn't hear the trains, trams or buses.

Breakfast in the restaurant was very tasty - we enjoyed the mushrooms above everything - big and tasty!

When we went out for the day, it was nice to come back to our room looking nice and fresh.

So - overall - a cracking Premier Inn! Thanks!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tashafanclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

869 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    515
    253
    63
    26
    12
See reviews for
324
243
69
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 22, 2014

stayed 4 nights 17th march to 21st. Good location for public transport, but had no hot water in bathroom sink, filled with water out of kettle. maintenance man visited daily sometimes twice. finally offered another room on last night of stay. odd smell in entrance and corridor.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephen j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here March 14th and 15th. Really pleasant stay. The hotel is ideally located for East Croydon station (use the new bridge exit, its closer!) and offered a modern, comfortable and relaxed stay with friendly staff. But in the foyer and the 3rd floor corridors, you could smell sewage? A bit off-putting, but the smell didn't affect the rooms.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

This relatively new hotel benefits from the same location as the Hampton by Hilton - see my review of that - and is another viable alternative to Central London.

Rooms were everything you would expect from a Premier Inn, basic but clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful, especially around breakfast which was excellent. This part of Croydon is undergoing a transformation of it's infrastructure so I would expect this hotel to become popular in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SirElDoctore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

This is a very nice hotel, Modern, spacious and clean. It has all the basic amenities you would expect from a Premier Inn.
The Bed is comfy and big, the sofabed is one of the best I have seen and good table and wardrobe space. The bathroom is clean and spacious with good quality toiletries.

The hotel staff are friendly and helpful, checking in via the kiosk is simple and quick. The one thing I liked about this hotel was it is quiet and secure. You need a room key to access any of the floors. You can only go as far reception on the 1st floor unless you have a reservation.

The location of the hotel is very good, just a walk across the road from the Whitgift Shopping centre and the high street is a 5 minute walk on the next street.

I would highly recommend this hotel anyone.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pbiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Czech republic
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We had two rooms, both of them was very clean. The windows can't be opened, but there is A/C. We had small problem, because where were cracking sound from A/C.
WiFi is free for 30 minutes a day, 1 day costs 3 pounds, 1 week per 10 pounds. WiFi is strong and fast. Location is great, 100m to East Croydon station via a new bridge. I can definitely recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TomCzechrepublic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Stayed for one night as a trial to lessen the cost of London trips as hotels in central London seemed to have got very expensive recently.
Hotel is only just a year old and is situated just across from the station on the new footbridge and walking route into Croydon. East Croydon station is in the travelcard area for London making in cheap and easy to get in and out, frequent service and 15/20 minutes to London Victoria or Bridge stations.
Rooms and staff are standard Premier Inn, thats staff friendly and helpful and rooms/beds/bathrooms are large and clean. Large shopping centre nearby. Had breakfast in hotel which was usual Premier Inn breakfast, a good choice and plenty of it.
You can often pick this hotel up for £29 a night which makes it well worth the £8 odd spent on an all zones travel card.
The surrounding area is a bit quiet at night but seemed safe enough

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank screen101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Croydon hotels
0.1 mi away
Jurys Inn London Croydon
0.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Croydon
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Croydon Park Hotel
Croydon Park Hotel
#7 of 24 in Croydon
1,035 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibis Styles London Croydon
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London Croydon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Croydon Town Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Croydon Town Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Croydon Town Centre Hotel
Address: Phillips House 6 Lansdowne Road, Croydon CR0 2BX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Croydon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Croydon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Croydon Town Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 15 minute train journey to Central London, this hotel is within walking distance of East Croydon Train Station. Whitgift shopping centre is also nearby. Our Croydon Town Centre Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room, an on-site Thyme Restaurant and free Wi-Fi throughout your stay. Chargeable parking is available opposite the hotel - a 1.8 Metre height restriction applies (sat nav CR0 0XH). For vehicles with a max height of 2.03 Metres the nearest parking is 5 mins walk on London Road (sat nav CR0 2TA). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn London Croydon Town Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing