We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great value, very clean, good location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn London Croydon Town Centre Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Croydon Town Centre Hotel
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Croydon
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great value, very clean, good location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Excellent value. Affordable, but very clean and new hotel. Simple and modern. Great location in Croydon, with the new walkway to the train station it is just a few minutes walk, with trains going into London every 10 minutes or so.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hmlq2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    396
    179
    43
    21
    7
See reviews for
246
173
42
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed here on new years eve to go into London on 31st Dec and go to a football match on New Years Day. Reception staff were very helpful regarding travel arrangements for both outings and even printed out directions from Croydon to Selhurst Park. Parking in the nearby NCP is discounted for hotel guests. Excellent that catering staff catered for later breakfasts on 1st Jan from 8am until 1pm.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
1 Thank olwyn e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlow, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed 26 to 30 Dec. Very busy time of year and not enough staff on shift. Very clean hotel. 5 mins walk to train station. 30 mins from gatwick airport and 30 mins from london. Good location. Hotel is safe and secure. Would consider staying again if in london.



  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
1 Thank MarieG247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol
Level Contributor
164 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Booked and stayed here for 3 weeks. Must say the reception staff were top notch. The breakfast was excellent and staff very helpful with a nice exchange of banter for me and my staff .
On our first night stay, I did mention my bed did squeak! So bad night but on return that evening the staff had changed the bed and then we had a great nights sleep.
Very high standard here and would gladly recommend this premier inn to anyone.
Thanks again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BristolDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed in a family room (my wife & two kids) for a long weekend. Clean, comfortable and friendly staff. Superb breakfast. Only let down was an unacceptable wait for dinner on Friday evening - more than one hour after placing our order before the food arrived. One barman (his first week) was totally rushed off his feet.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CMTandM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

Stayed for one night before watching my team, Newcastle Utd at Crystal Palace.
Room was blissfully quiet. Hotel is only a few minutes walk from East Croydon rail station and Croydons shops, yet is tucked away sufficiently between the two that it is in a quiet area. Frequent trains run into central London frequently, with about a 20 minute journey. Even through the night.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank jdscott1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Stayed in a family room with my partner and 2 children. Lovely spacious room. Fresh bedding and sheets each night. Only stayed the weekend but could of stayed longer. Great value for money and the breakfast was lovely. Would recommend and stay there again.


  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Lianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Croydon hotels
0.1 mi away
Jurys Inn London Croydon
0.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Croydon
0.4 mi away
Croydon Park Hotel
Croydon Park Hotel
#5 of 22 in Croydon
3.5 of 5 stars 838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel
1.2 mi away
Ibis Styles London Croydon
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London Croydon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Croydon Town Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Croydon Town Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Croydon Town Centre Hotel
Address: Phillips House, 6 Lansdowne Road, Croydon CRO 2BX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Croydon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Croydon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Croydon Town Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 15 minute train journey to Central London, this hotel is within walking distance of East Croydon Train Station. Whitgift shopping centre is also nearby. Our Croydon Town Centre Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room, an on-site Thyme Restaurant and free Wi-Fi throughout your stay. Chargeable parking is available opposite the hotel - a 1.8 Metre height restriction applies (sat nav CR0 0XH). For vehicles with a max height of 2.03 Metres the nearest parking is 5 mins walk on London Road (sat nav CR0 2TA). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn London Croydon Town Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing