We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly OK for a night's stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Croydon Court Hotel
Ranked #21 of 24 Hotels in Croydon
Reviewed July 16, 2011

This hotel also calls itself the Norfolk House hotel just to confuse everyone trying to find reviews. It's fine. Like many of these south London hotels it feels a shadow of its former self, the corridors and reception area seem tired and in need of a refit, the rooms and bathrooms are a little like this too. BUT the room was comfortable and clean and there was plenty of hot water in the bathroom. Breakfast looked dire: they offer a cooked breakfast but there was no sign of any fruit or pastries, just a toast machine and the TV was on in the corner so it would have been a far from restful experience. In summary not a place for romantic or long term break but for a good night's sleep close to central London after a busy day and with the prospect of another ahead it was fine and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank politicsandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
There are newer reviews for Croydon Court Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 69 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2011

Terrible ! Very run down stains on the walls and furniture from the eighties! Service was terrible could barely speak any English! Wouldn't go out very scary area !

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andytay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2011

Booked thru Expedia, 3 stars!? NO WAY!!!! Maybe a half star. The taxidriver who drove us to the hotel when we arived at London warned us,DON´T go out when dark. The Hotel wasen´t renovated since, the 70-th. There was a stop in the sink, nobody fixed it!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MRSBoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

This hotel has not been the worst I've stayed but it was a close second, the photos of the place must be from another decade as the room we had looked nothing like it and the building has aged!!! The room was appalling with stains on the walls, dated furniture falling apart and the shower had hot water off and on. The included breakfast was hardly worth it. The free parking was good as well as t's closeness to public transport but didn't make the stay pleasurable.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteveScott123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2011

First off no one on here mention that you WILL BE the visible minority if you are caucasion. Its in the worst part of London that we've seen and when it says FREE breakfast - it should mention only toast and rice crispies cereal - if you want more to your breakfast you have to pay 5 pounds or more. The beds had springs that dug into your back - only 3 channels on tv and the water goes from cold to boiling hot. The one good thing is the hotel does have free parking and the bus stop is right outside the hotel take the 250 to the underground subway

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank y2kdano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2011

I was booked into this hotel by my company for several nights. The reception area had a strange feel about it, and I got the impression that several families "lived" at the hotel long-term. Upon checking into my room I found that it hadn't been cleaned - bed was dirty with a copy of the newspaper and some coat hangers on it. The bathroom had towels on the floor and an unflushed toilet. I complained and was given another room which was unbearably hot as the radiators were jammed on full heat. Didn't feel safe opening the window as the room was on the ground floor. A large fridge in the room smelt like it needed a good clean. Lasted two days then gave inand moved to another hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chrigurn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2011

There is no disguising the fact that this is a cheap, worn out and cramped hotel. The rooms are small and have not been decorated in a long time, some probably in a state of disrepair. However it is serviceable. My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night and there is a little charm to the place - if you imagine yourself abroad! I did feel like I was away travelling because the standard of the room was lower than what you usually find in this country! That said it is clean enough, the rooms undoubtedly get cleaned and the linen and towels weren't stained and I didn't feel that the place was unhygenic. I won't say 'you get what you pay for' because I think even at around £40 a night you can get a lot better and low price is no excuse for a shabby hotel. I would stay here again, I'm not all that fussy, but some might hate it and it looks from the reviews that lots have. It really depends on if you are willing to lower your standards a bit.
Also the breakfast was a bit pitiful, some cereal and toast and juice from strange machine.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RREdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Croydon hotels
1.6 mi away
Tulsi Croydon Aparthotel
Tulsi Croydon Aparthotel
#20 of 24 in Croydon
28 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Lansdowne Hotel
The Lansdowne Hotel
#14 of 24 in Croydon
276 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus London Croydon Aparthotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ibis Styles London Croydon
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London Croydon
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Croydon Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Croydon Court Hotel

Address: 597-603 London Road, Croydon CR7 6AY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Croydon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 24 Hotels in Croydon
Price Range: $67 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Croydon Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon so you can book your Croydon Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Croydon Court London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing