We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Indian”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Amera Rani

Amera Rani
Ranked #29 of 467 Restaurants in Croydon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Caterham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Indian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

The best Indian food in Croydon. Very good service and value
Very well presented and wonderful flavours

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sharpe1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    24
    9
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Amera Rani keeps its standards very high!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

A quick update on our impression of Amera Rani after an early dinner there last night and we're pleased to say that the restaurant has kept its standards very high indeed. We had an excellent meal, service was efficient, polite and our meals were served on porcelain platters rather than the run-of-the-mill stainless steel dishes. Amera Rani cleary prides itself and the team there - from kitchen to service staff deserve a big slap on the back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Curry ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

This is by the far the best curry both me and my fiancé have ever tasted. Been a couple of times and tasted something different each time. Never disappointed. The food is so tasty and service is fantastic. Lucky to live not far away. Exceptionally good value with a tastecard but very reasonably priced without. Would recommend it to anyone. Nice to have change from the normal curries.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlottemil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food and Superb Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

We visited with 9 friends on Saturday 13th July, and had a fabulous evening. We had eaten here before and wanted to bring our friends along to enjoy the delightfully aromatic menu. We all ordered different dishes, and everyone agreed that the cuisine was of a high standard. Especially enjoyed the seafood dishes. The waiters were very good at recommending the right number of dishes for the number of people. The chef definitely brings a more unique taste to Indian cuisine. It was great to be able to use our Tastecard The staff were friendly and accommodating. Our friends were all very impressed and are looking forward to returning again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stacey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Meal for 4”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Tastecard with friends the staff were fab we couldn't decide so left it to the waiter to choose our mains andI'm happy to say we were not dissapointed

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Beryl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amera Rani also viewed

Croydon, Greater London
Croydon, Greater London
 
Croydon, Greater London
Croydon, Greater London
 
Croydon, Greater London
Croydon, Greater London
 

Been to Amera Rani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing