We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“epic munch times!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tacolisa - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tacolisa
Cuisines: Mexican, Fast Food
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Croydon, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“epic munch times!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

it is hard to find Mexican food that costs less than the national debt, this is such a place, great food amazing service, and money left over from a tenner, what else could you possibly want??

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    7
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sutton
Level Contributor
112 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Quick lunch with Guacamole”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

Great place for lunch. Remember - it is a bar kind of place, so everything is very informal, yet of a good standard.
Quick and helpful service
Good and tasty food, generous portions, affordable price

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank zimag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Fast food with Mexican Passion”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

Food was quick, service was friendly and the chef's passion for Mexican food shows. Reasonable cost and large portions. my kinda place

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank RazzyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The Best Fast Food In The South Of England!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

As A Chef myself in the houses of parliament I get a lot of people "you must like expensive food" but for me this is my idea of heaven, I could eat here every night, Tacolisa is amazing, food, service, atmosphere and value for money. Very fresh products made instore with so much variation available, Its So good in fact I still hold the record for the most big daddys in one sitting. If you have not already get yourself some grub and realise what you have been missing out on!!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kallum Weller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Authentic, Filling and Fresh”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

We recently moved into south croydon area and immediately searched for Mexican food as we are from the states. We've ordered delivery three times now and the food has always been consistent in excellent quality. their customer service is personalized and friendly. Their delivery speed is excellent. After 3 times they recall how we like our tacos and make adjustments on the spicyness level. Great! So glad we are in their free delivery zone!!!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AtlLonSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tacolisa also viewed

Kenley, Croydon
Croydon, Greater London
 
Croydon, Greater London
Croydon, Greater London
 
Croydon, Greater London
Croydon, Greater London
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing