We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jurys Inn London Croydon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Jurys Inn London Croydon
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Croydon
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

I stayed 8 nights at Jurys Inn in July. I had a great stay! The price was very reasonable and it included free WiFi and breakfast. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable.The breakfast was very good. There is a wide variety and anyone should be able to find something they like. I was on third the floor facing Wellesley Road. It is a busy road and there is road noise with the window open but I could have complete quiet by closing my window. After a few nights I got used to the noise and sometimes left the window open all night. The hotel is in a convenient location with plenty of options for restaurants, etc. The East Croydon train station is just a short walk away and from there you can get to Victoria or London Bridge in 20 minutes or so. I would definitely stay at Jurys Inn Croydon again!

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    525
    634
    241
    74
    46
See reviews for
370
357
160
396
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
York, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stayed here as a couple for a cheap (well free with Avios points) night away - room was clean and big enough with a double and a single bed and the view, whilst not inspirational was acceptable. Breakfast was fresh and eating area clean and staff were pleasant.

If there is a downside then it's that the main restaurants are 10-15mins walk away but I'm told the in-house one is OK for both quality and value

All in all much better at same price than the next door Travelodge

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelvin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

We spent the night here before flying from Gatwick. Room very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very tasty and you could see the steam rising from it so nice and hot. Staff very friendly and helpful. Close to East Croydon Station and central Croydon shops.

Room Tip: Smoking rooms available
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fastbike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

Great value for money for staying at the hotel. Few minutes walk from the station which in 20mins gets you to Victoria Station. Breakfast on the high side. Shopping centre just across the road. I would stay here everytime I go to London.

Room Tip: We were on the 11th floor and it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, N E Lincs
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

Stayed for one night on a business trip.

I can't comment on value for money, as this all paid by my employer.

The hotel was clean and well presented, and the staff were in my experience excellent.

The weather was warm, and the conditioning worked fine, and was able to keep the room cool. Some people have complained the beds are too firm, but i prefer them like that, and I had an undisturbed nights sleep.

Breakfast is buffet style, and being a middle aged Englishman I had the traditional bacon, sausage, and eggs etc, all perfectly prepared. Staff at breakfast were great.

Free wi-fi in the hotel was perfect.

The hotel is about a 5 minute walk from East Croydon station, and it is on the main road. However my room was at the back, and with the air conditioning doing its job I had no reason to have the window open, so there was no outside noise disturbance for me.

I popped out the local Waitrose, a three minute walk just round the corner at about 21:30. The area is neither the best or worst in London you can find, however I didn't feel unduly threatened, or uneasy.

I would have probably given the hotel 5 stars, but for me there is one thing which needs addressing. The rooms (or at least the one I stayed in) need new fixtures and fittings, and redecorating. Whilst the room was spotlessly clean, it does have a slightly outdated feel.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are probably quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yellowbelly_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
604 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

Stayed a night in this hotel, it's totally central right across from the main shopping area not too far from restaurants also.

The room was comfortable , the usual jury's inn feel to it .
Breakfast was well done no real issues. Would stay again

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank robert k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingolstadt, Germany
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

I thought the location was fantastic. We bought the travel cards so we got on the train 2 blocks away and we were in London. Serice was only ok and the AC resets to a higher temp every hour. Overall a good place. Breakfast was good and affordable.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank uidb5259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Croydon hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Croydon Town Centre Hotel
0.4 mi away
Croydon Park Hotel
Croydon Park Hotel
#7 of 24 in Croydon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 977 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Croydon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London Croydon
1.5 mi away
Hilton London Croydon
Hilton London Croydon
#9 of 24 in Croydon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,051 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibis Styles London Croydon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn London Croydon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn London Croydon

Property: Jurys Inn London Croydon
Address: 26 Wellesley Road | South London, Croydon CR0 9XY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Croydon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Croydon
#3 Romantic Hotel in Croydon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn London Croydon 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn London Croydon offers a convenient London location outside of busy central London yet with easy access to London Victoria via the 17 minute train ride from East Croydon Station, which is a short 7 minute walk from the hotel. The hotel is also a convenient 20 minute journey from Gatwick Airport for those arriving by plane. Guests wishing to explore Croydon's attractions will be pleased to know that The Whitgift Shopping centre is just over the road and around the corner from new urban shopping complex Boxpark. The Queen's Gardens are an easy 6 minute walk and Shirley Park Golf Course is a 7 minute drive away from the hotel. Jurys Inn London Croydon features all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If arriving by car, public car parking is available nearby at NCP public car park at Whitgift Shopping Centre opposite the hotel. Our comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct with us enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to London Croydon at Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Despegar.com so you can book your Jurys Inn London Croydon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Croydon Hotel Croydon
Jurys Hotel Croydon
Croydon Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing