We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for my needs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jurys Inn London Croydon
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Croydon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 30, 2013

There is nothing fancy about this hotel but I am giving it 5 because I could not fault it and also because I think each hotel should be judged within its budget range. This was a very economical place to stay and provided far more than I would expect within that price range. It was hugely convenient and saved me a lot of money as I was able to catch a bus from Heathrow directly to this hotel, a long way I admit, but once you get your luggage on board you can relax until it is your stop almost directly opposite the hotel. The room was comfy. I had asked for a room on a higher level so that I would be saved from the noise closer to the street and the staff kindly obliged. Bed was comfy and room had everything I needed. The included brekky was very good indeed - hearty and a good range of all sorts of food. It's not too far by train into London, again saving a lot of money. If you are arriving at Heathrow and don't need to stay right in the heart of town but you do want to save some money, you could do a lot worse than Jury's Inn, Croydon.

Room Tip: The bus from Heathrow is much much cheaper than catching the underground or one of the shuttles or r...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WanderlustWend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,737)
There are newer reviews for Jurys Inn London Croydon
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,257 - 1,263 of 1,737 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2013

Nice location great bar nice food, cozys room, warm shower, an over all great stay,
Price very good £50 booked on ebookers plus discount voucher total bargain,
i must say the heating was a little on the cold side even tho we di follow the manual and call the hotel for assistants, its not what i would call HOT or TOASTY for the winter months,
bring pj's and onezies.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Movardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

Needed to spend the night in Croydon and booked this hotel wasn't disappointed. We have always had good experiences in Jury hotels clean friendly and very good value for money. This one was so near the railway station so location for us was perfect. Will use this one again should we need to be in this area again. Going to Manchester in new year and we always look at the Jury's chain first as always pleased with price and the locations of them.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Budeastbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Booked in for the one night after the office party (Cheaper than a cab home!). Have to say the staff were very professional if a little formal so that set a good early tone. A reasonably spacious room though a couple of minor gripes. The door didn't always click shut probably and took a couple of beefy bangs to close. Also a slight musty smell from the bathroom though that soon disappeared. The view of the tramstop and the shopping centre were hardly wildebeest sweeping across the veldt but I'd booked the room to crash in not to admire the view! For that it was spot on, comfy beds and slept like a lamb. Kudos to a cracking cooked breakfast as well which set me up for the day whilst my co-workers were nursing their hangovers!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

I recently stayed here for three weeks as I was in Croydon for work. It is very convenient for both train stations and the bus station, and is only a couple of minutes walk from the town centre.
The room was clean and tidy, with TV, kettle etc, and the bathroom had a good shower. The room cleaned everyday. WIFI is available but I'm not sure it is free for everyone - I was staying there through my work so it was included.
Breakfast was fine - buffet choice of pretty much anything you might want: hot, cold, cereals, breads and cheeses...even porridge! The restaurant and bar menus were only ok - for a vegetarian there wasn't much choice.
Lastly, the staff were friendly and helpful when needed. The hotel has safety deposit boxes you can use for your valuables and a room where you can lock your luggage on check-out day if needed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunley-Griffin-Smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

I have stayed a lot in this hotel and always prefer it on my visit to london. It is located just 5 mins away from the Train station at east croydon from where there are train to Central London every 15 mins. Great places to have fun, shop and eat nearby at High street. The Club Tiger Tiger is also located very closeby which is great for saturday night parties.

Room Tip: all rooms are good
Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
Thank uditberlia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

No point to mention the standard stuff going about in this business travellers orientated hotel. I just want to express my disappointment with three particular flow downs: the room aircon was not warming up properly and it was a very cold November night; the tv control was seizing working from time to time and there were no tea spoons at breakfast to stir your hot drink.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank Sa6o-Alfonso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurys-Inn-Manager, General Manager at Jurys Inn London Croydon, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear Sa6o-Alfonso

Thank your for your comments and I am disappointed to learn that you did not enjoy your stay with us.

I would like the opportunity to investigate the issues you outlined in your review further if possible and can be contacted directly on michelle_hickey@jurysinns.com if you wish to do so.

Kind Regards

Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Croydon hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Croydon Town Centre Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Croydon
0.4 mi away
Croydon Park Hotel
Croydon Park Hotel
#8 of 24 in Croydon
1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel
1.5 mi away
Hilton London Croydon
Hilton London Croydon
#9 of 24 in Croydon
1,190 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ibis Styles London Croydon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn London Croydon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn London Croydon

Address: 26 Wellesley Road | South London, Croydon CR0 9XY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Croydon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Croydon
#3 Romantic Hotel in Croydon
Price Range: $72 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn London Croydon 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn London Croydon offers a convenient London location outside of busy central London yet with easy access to London Victoria via the 17 minute train ride from East Croydon Station, which is a short 7 minute walk from the hotel. The hotel is also a convenient 20 minute journey from Gatwick Airport for those arriving by plane. Guests wishing to explore Croydon's attractions will be pleased to know that The Whitgift Shopping centre is just over the road and around the corner from new urban shopping complex Boxpark. The Queen's Gardens are an easy 6 minute walk and Shirley Park Golf Course is a 7 minute drive away from the hotel. Jurys Inn London Croydon features all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If arriving by car, public parking is advised in the Whitgift Centre NCP car park and enjoy a discounted rate of just £6 for 24 hours (validate parking ticket at reception before check out). Our comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct with us enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to London Croydon at Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jurys Inn London Croydon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Croydon Hotel Croydon
Jurys Hotel Croydon
Croydon Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing