We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jurys Inn London Croydon

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Jurys Inn London Croydon
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Croydon
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

I have stayed in Croydon a lot over the years on business and never been entirely satisfied with my hotels. However, this was different. Spacious, clean and well appointed. Customer service from the outset was polite, attentive and efficient with prompt room service - how many times have I had to struggle with an iron and board in lifts? not this time ... delivered to the door,no problem. My 2 nights stay was excellent value - also got a voucher for free drink at the bar when checking in. Nice touch. Will go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    527
    636
    242
    74
    46
See reviews for
371
360
160
397
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

The price is what you would expect to pay for a hotel of this quality, Croydon is full of hotels and you will find somewhere cheaper. The rooms are clean to a high degree and of a fair size. The people who use it come from all parts of the globe.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MasterKevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurys-Inn-Manager, General Manager at Jurys Inn London Croydon, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Masterkevin

Thank you for your review and positive feedback on the hotel. I have noted your comments on pricing and would like to add that we are one of the largest, most central and competitively priced hotels in the area, also offering full bar and restaurant facilities.

I do hope we can look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit.

Kind Regards

Michelle Hickey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

lovely fantastic experiance with wonder full communicator on reception who helped me on my request. room was very nice up for my standards i will recommend to every one and will come to hotel again soon
big thanks to MARINA AND GIORGIA who were very good specially marina who helped. thankyou very much i will come soon just because of the staff which they provide service and room was given to me was luxurious.

Room Tip: all rooms are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank osama o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurys-Inn-Manager, General Manager at Jurys Inn London Croydon, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Osama O

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

I will most certainly convey your kind comments to Marina, Giorgia and the other members of the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back as a guest in the near future.

Kind Regards


Michelle Hickey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrickmacross, Ireland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Stayed here recently for two nights (Sunday & Monday) while on a short visit to London. Hotel only a 5 minute walk to train station (or if you fancy taking the tram which stops just around the corner from hotel and takes you directly to train station). Train journey approx 20 minutes to central London. Suited us fine. Did not eat in hotel so cannot comment on food. The room was clean. The bed was comfy. Our room was overlooking main road but I could not hear much noise coming from traffic so didn't disrupt our sleep (room was on 5th floor). Staff ok, not overly pleasant but not rude either. Just the average Jurys Inn.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Babes-Ire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

I live around 45 minutes from Central Croydon and work there so I stay at the Jurys Inn on a regular basis which saves me the commute. The staff are ever so helpful at reception and on the telephone provided in the rooms and are flexible to meet your needs as a customer. The rooms are clean and the television in the rooms is the same as what you would get at home as it includes radio stations too. They have baths and showers which are spacious and allow easy access for those less able. The aircon can get chilly especially first thing in the morning but the duvets are nice and comfy and after a long day you don't want a stuffy room with no air what so ever. They have a smoking area out the front which provides somewhere for smokers to go and they also have a bar and restaurant which is clean and value for money. When I stay here I make myself at home and the staff and facilities help, and as for the reviews about it being noisy, I haven't experienced this yet and I stayed on the upper floors this week. I can assure you if there was a problem a member of staff would deal with this straight away. Wi-fi is a bit pricey although they give you 30 minutes free everyday.

Room Tip: As there are 12 floors in this hotel the lifts can take a while so maybe request a room on the 3rd o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Solotravellerxox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurys-Inn-Manager, General Manager at Jurys Inn London Croydon, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Solotravellerxox

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your many stays with us and continue to be a regular and valued guest of Jurys Inn Croydon.

If there is anything we can do to make your future stays with us more comfortable, please do not hesitate to contact me.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Yours sincerely

Michelle Hickey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldenburg, Germany
Level Contributor
129 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

For an affordable visit to London this is a good choice. Perhaps 5 minutes walk from East Croydon rail station, 13 minutes by train to London Bridge and 18 minutes or so to Victoria; Tramlink just round the corner.

This is not the Ritz. Yes, the shower did take about a quarter of an hour to warm up, the doors do slam, and I have had better breakfasts. Ok, and this is not the most beautiful area of Croydon. Also Croydon maybe is not the most beautiful area of Greater London. There are some nice pubs around, the hotel bar is not cheap but a nice place to visit.

My room was spacious, the bed really good; without question I have had worse sleeps in "better" hotels.

Contrary to what some other critics wrote I found the staff very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: I slept on the 5th floor looking onto the street, with my window opened, and street noise was bearab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heiko A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed one night and had breakfast the next day. As we were off to a wedding that afternoon we asked if we could check in early. They asked us to check on the day but sure enough on the day they said we could check in at 12. The room (a family room) was huge clean and well appointed. As the spare pillows were on the sofa bed, we could have used a couple more soft pillows - I dare say had we asked they would have sent some up but we were too tired after the wedding. The bathroom was clean, the air conditioning quiet. Despite reception being busy that night when we returned our room on the 12th floor was quiet. The breakfast was good not as much choice as the cph but enough choice for us and the kids to have a large breakfast (and unlike the cph the restaurant was spotlessly clean). The town centre was 2 min walk away and the train station probably 5 maybe 10 min away at most. A great stay all in all.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank doodlemoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Croydon hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Croydon Town Centre Hotel
0.4 mi away
Croydon Park Hotel
Croydon Park Hotel
#8 of 24 in Croydon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Croydon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London Croydon
1.5 mi away
Hilton London Croydon
Hilton London Croydon
#9 of 24 in Croydon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,058 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibis Styles London Croydon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn London Croydon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn London Croydon

Property: Jurys Inn London Croydon
Address: 26 Wellesley Road | South London, Croydon CR0 9XY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Croydon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Croydon
#3 Romantic Hotel in Croydon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn London Croydon 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn London Croydon offers a convenient London location outside of busy central London yet with easy access to London Victoria via the 17 minute train ride from East Croydon Station, which is a short 7 minute walk from the hotel. The hotel is also a convenient 20 minute journey from Gatwick Airport for those arriving by plane. Guests wishing to explore Croydon's attractions will be pleased to know that The Whitgift Shopping centre is just over the road and around the corner from new urban shopping complex Boxpark. The Queen's Gardens are an easy 6 minute walk and Shirley Park Golf Course is a 7 minute drive away from the hotel. Jurys Inn London Croydon features all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If arriving by car, public car parking is available nearby at NCP public car park at Whitgift Shopping Centre opposite the hotel. Our comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct with us enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to London Croydon at Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Despegar.com so you can book your Jurys Inn London Croydon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Croydon Hotel Croydon
Jurys Hotel Croydon
Croydon Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing