We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a Three star Hotel conveniently located next to station”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jurys Inn London Croydon
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Croydon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I picked up this hotel from last minute deal and stayed there for 1 night.
reception checkin was smooth but room was tired,needs good refurbishment.stains on carpet
Small TV .bed is ok not the best but thats what you can expect from Jurys Inn
Its like 2 star property .Staff from Bar was helpful though.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ideas4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,737)
There are newer reviews for Jurys Inn London Croydon
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,352 - 1,358 of 1,737 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed there for two nights. It's about 5 minutes from East Croydon, railway stations which connection to London (30min, 5,30pounds).
Hotel has clean, comfortable rooms with a new facilities. Breakfast is rich - you can choose from traditional British breakfast (sausages, eggs, hash brown, beans,...) as well as a continental version.
Staff is very nice and helpfull.
There is a big shopping center (accross the street), and many others shops nearby.

Room Tip: Enjoy your breakfast and let's go shopping!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlenaSir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Stayed in this hotel on a trip to London for work.

Room was clean, comfortable and spacious. Bed was nice and comfy. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

Bathroom was clean but quite dated. Could definitely do with a refurb!

Had some drinks and a burger in the bar, which is very nice and had a big screen with the football on. Quite expensive (but we were travelling from up north, so this may not be as big a price shock as we found it!) but the food was good and the bar is nicely done out.

Breakfast was included in the room rate and was of good quality.

Overall a decent quality hotel at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RM2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I had been staying at the Hampton in Croydon on a regular basis but in the last couple of months and since posting my great review, the hotel has lost its shine so back to Jurys for me. Not a happy guest.

OK Jurys is run of the mill but at least you get a bath, a proper bar and restaurant doing more than reheated burgers and the bedrooms are a lot bigger. Its got atmosphere and pleased I have headed back.

So here we go again at least everyone understands me at reception, no one has ever lost my booking and its nice getting a smile at reception.

Thank you

Bob M

Room Tip: Just away from the main road and up high.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Got a very cheap deal here for a family with children to include breakfast. Sunday buffet breakfast was lovely and relaxing, the only thing I would say is that newspapers were in short supply and I would have liked one with my morning tea.

Beds were comfortable with lovely pillows and I can honestly say it was the best nights sleep I had had in ages.

Tea/coffee supplied in the room, TV usual stuff.

There is paid parking nearby and in the evenings, parking is actually free on some side roads - it depends on how much research you are willing to do and how far you are prepared to walk for a free parking spot.

The only thing that may let the hotel down in future: bathroom cleanliness - not quite up to speed so please work on this aspect!!

Other than that - a nice experience with friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JupiterBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Exceptional staff and nice rooms. A little inconvenient to drive to, but good for croydon when you get there.

They have smoking rooms which, for some, is a lovely surprise!

No parking which can be irritating, but that's ofteb to be expected in London.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian2425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

This is a cheap and cheerful hotel and probably one of the better hotel chain establishments in Croydon. Rooms are of a good size, clean, and service is good. I was travelling for business and this hotel did what it needed to do, comfy bed and something to eat.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilBarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Croydon hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Croydon Town Centre Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Croydon
0.4 mi away
Croydon Park Hotel
Croydon Park Hotel
#8 of 24 in Croydon
1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel
1.5 mi away
Hilton London Croydon
Hilton London Croydon
#9 of 24 in Croydon
1,190 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ibis Styles London Croydon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn London Croydon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn London Croydon

Address: 26 Wellesley Road | South London, Croydon CR0 9XY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Croydon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Croydon
#3 Romantic Hotel in Croydon
Price Range: $72 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn London Croydon 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn London Croydon offers a convenient London location outside of busy central London yet with easy access to London Victoria via the 17 minute train ride from East Croydon Station, which is a short 7 minute walk from the hotel. The hotel is also a convenient 20 minute journey from Gatwick Airport for those arriving by plane. Guests wishing to explore Croydon's attractions will be pleased to know that The Whitgift Shopping centre is just over the road and around the corner from new urban shopping complex Boxpark. The Queen's Gardens are an easy 6 minute walk and Shirley Park Golf Course is a 7 minute drive away from the hotel. Jurys Inn London Croydon features all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If arriving by car, public parking is advised in the Whitgift Centre NCP car park and enjoy a discounted rate of just £6 for 24 hours (validate parking ticket at reception before check out). Our comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct with us enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to London Croydon at Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jurys Inn London Croydon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Croydon Hotel Croydon
Jurys Hotel Croydon
Croydon Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing