We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heating problems”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton London Croydon
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Croydon
Reviewed December 23, 2013

I stayed for 8 nights. Heating in the room never worked properly. Staff was very nice, they tried but it was never fixed. Rooms are a bit small (no space to put your luggage) but the beds are comfortable. Breakfast was all right as well. Location is convenient.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank traveler94102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,192)
There are newer reviews for Hampton by Hilton London Croydon
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

760 - 766 of 1,192 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2013

This is my first review on this page and still at the hotel
I have been going to hilton hotels as a hilton honours member but never received such excellent customer care in any hotel as this
Within minutes of checking in got a call to check if everything was ok
There was noise from the next room around 2am
Contacted reception and was resolved quickly
Staff at desk and breakfast very friendly in particular Renalyn Wallace who made our stay so enjoyable
Will definitely return
Kudos to the Manager- you have excellent staff

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yinkus2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Stayed overnight for business and puts most budget chains to shame. Unknown part of Hilton chain that I had never come across. Clean comfortable rooms, good bathrooms, free Wi-Fi and breakfast. Friendly staff. Absolutely recommend.

Room Tip: All rooms the same configuration as I understand
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peccaviman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

The hotel was very clean and check in was efficient and friendly. Please note that most rooms only have a shower, so you would have to ask for a room with a bath at check in.

Rooms are quite small, but as I was travelling alone, this didn't worry me unduly. The room itself was very stylishly designed and made use of the space very well (wardrobe behind bathroom door for example) and had the usual facilities. Bathroom was spacious and spotlessly clean and the shower itself was excellent.

Breakfast in the morning was just ok. The coffee wasn't fresh but out of a machine and not the greatest thing I've every tasted and the selection wasn't huge on the hot items, but for a three star hotel, quite adequate.

I would stay here again if on business in the area, but wouldn't recommend this as a romantic getaway as it doesn't have enough character to pull that off.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsmillsee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Parking is a big problem! even there were no place for dropping our baggages and we charged 130 pounds of penalty! and when i asked the lady at the reception she told me that there is nothing to do with her? The bed was uncomfy and creaky and the was no minibar in the room, The area was poor and bad, i checked out on the second day and i won't stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Cagatay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Despite the location (near the railway track opposite a multi-storey car park), this hotel is lovely. The staff are friendly, the free breakfast is tasty, the reception area is inviting. Our room, although very small, was clean, incredibly cozy and felt very luxurious. Our only minor gripe: no spoons are provided in the room - only wooden stirrers. Only a few minutes’ walk to East Croydon station - very handy for commuting to London.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank airstream77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Spent one night here as had to be in Forest Hill early on a week day morning. Arrived late at around 9pm. Very close to station although felt a little uneasy walking alone to the hotel unlike previous review. Welcomed by a very friendly 'trainee' who couldn't operate computer & had to ask for help from the other receptionist who didn't seem to want to help & appeared very miserable. Bar area a functional space, not cosy & bar rather expensive although bar man was very friendly & helpful. Needed to use room key to operate lift which foxed me at first but room was fabulous. Definitely compact as mentioned in previous reviews but everything there, spotlessly clean & very quiet. Had a great night's sleep & wonderful breakfast. Would definitely stay again. When checking out receptionist was complaining about helping trainee & it would have been nice if she had bothered to ask if I had enjoyed my stay - don't think she was really bothered though!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank JDFornells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Croydon hotels
0.1 mi away
Jurys Inn London Croydon
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Croydon Town Centre Hotel
0.4 mi away
Croydon Park Hotel
Croydon Park Hotel
#9 of 24 in Croydon
1,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hilton London Croydon
Hilton London Croydon
#8 of 24 in Croydon
1,190 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ibis Styles London Croydon
1.7 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Croydon Aerodrome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton London Croydon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton London Croydon

Address: 29/30 Dingwall Road, Croydon CR0 2NB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Croydon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Croydon
Price Range: $79 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton by Hilton London Croydon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hampton by Hilton London Croydon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing