We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business accommodation”
Review of Croydon Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Croydon Park Hotel
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Croydon
Bristol
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good business accommodation”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

I've stayed here quite a few times for business purposes. It's clean, ideal location being 5 minutes walk from East Croydon Station, and the buffet breakfast is fine. There seems to be a variety of rooms, with some much better than others - I guess it depends on how busy they are as to the quality of room you are given, but I've always been lucky. The hotel seems to be used a lot by coach parties, so worthwhile getting to breakfast early before they decent on the dining room as it's quite limited in size! Price is competative for the area as long as booked in advance.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyOfBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
croydonpark, Front Office Manager at Croydon Park Hotel, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear AndyOfBristol

Thanks for leaving us a review here.

Yes we do have different category of room, sometimes as I am guessing in your case we do offer complimentary upgrade, not only because we are busy, but maybe in recongition of a special ocassion, regular returning guest etc.

At The Croydon Park Hotel, you can always look forward to getting great rates.

See you soon

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,020 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    392
    228
    86
    82
See reviews for
182
279
76
287
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

was staying three nights on a business trip. I had booked and paid two months in advance. I was attending a conference and had a voucher to get complementary internet and breakfast.

The breakfast was excellent, with many choices and well presented food. But I had to wait and argue for getting in every day, as the manager seemed to be unable to register my breakfast voucher.

The room was the biggest I have had in London area, with a good spacious bed and an OK bathroom. However it was clear that the room had formerly been a smoking room as it smelled quite bad.

The only place I could get some sort of wireless was in the bathroom, and in the reception.

All in all an OK stay for a very high cost.

A few days before i checked in i checked the price at hotels.com and saw that the prices then were half of what i had paid, even if two of my colllegues had tried to book the same hotel a week after me and were rejected due to full booking. The latter may be due to the recent incidents in London though.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olabri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
croydonpark, Front Office Manager at Croydon Park Hotel, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear olabri

Thanks for leaving us a review here.

Firstly I would like to apologise for the concern you mentioned with regards to you getting
breakfast in the mornings, the matter will be looked into and addressed accordingly. However, I am really happy that you still enjoyed the breakfast.

The next time you are with us and if something is not up to par, ie: room smelling of smoke and low wifi signal, please let us know and it will be our pleasure to have it corrected even if it means moving you to another room. Your comfort and happiness while you are with us is a main priority and we will do all that is possible to make sure this is accomplished.

Running full occupancy is quite normal for us here, so it does not take an incident to happen in London for us to be fully booked. So we always advise to book early to avoid disapointment.

We do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel several times as it represents really good value. It is a short walk from East Croydon station, which means you can be in central London very quickly. The reception is spacious and clean, the staff are keen though the processing can be a little slow sometimes. The rooms are large and clean, with comfortable furnishings and WiFi, but they look and feel a quite dated now and could do with serious renovation to bring them up to contemporary standards and tastes. The place reminds me of hotels I stayed in the 80's and 90's, but the quality is high enough to overcome my aesthetic concerns. The restaurant offers a very nice buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aintynice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
croydonpark, Front Office Manager at Croydon Park Hotel, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear aintynice

Thanks for leaving us a review here. It always nice to hear from our return guests. It shows that we are doing something right which keeps you coming back to us, that for us is very encouraging, as we aim to please all our guests.

Hope to see you soon.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brussels, belgium
Level Contributor
120 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Willing to look beyond the quite tired bathroom due to the very efficient front desk and welcoming personnel in the bar and breakfast room.
Large room, good rate.
The room didn't have wifi, but a simple request arranged that.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meskean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
croydonpark, Front Office Manager at Croydon Park Hotel, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear meskean

Thanks for leaving us a review here. Your kind words will be passed on to my colleagues as we all work together to ensure that all our guest have a great experience with us.

I am glad the issue you had with the wifi was sorted quickly.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to The Croydon Park Hotel in the near future.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
221 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We've just returned from two nights here, the hotel chosen principally for its proximity to the station to get up to town for a Saturday meeting, but also to have supper on Friday night with family nearby. All worked well, the hotel was great, staff all extremely welcoming and helpful, breakfast buffet efficiently run and with lots of choice. We had the quiet room we asked for, and although the decor was a little worn, all worked perfectly and we had plenty of space including a double sofa which gave us room to relax. The carparking was very welcome and wasn't charged for; maybe it is if they're extra busy? It's a quick walk into Croydon shopping and restaurant quarters. We shall certainly use this hotel again if staying in the area.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room, and had one, even though it faced the front of the hotel. It's not a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelFinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
croydonpark, Front Office Manager at Croydon Park Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear MelFinch

Thanks for leaving us a review here.

We are delighted to see that you had such a great stay with us. Thanks for sharing your experience with the rest of the world.

Hope you will come back to us in the near future.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sligo, Ireland
Level Contributor
126 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Very enjoyable stay at the Croydon Park. I would think it does not quite make the 4 star mark but it has a lot of advantages:
nice quiet area, very near the East Croydon station, reasonably good food, good rates and large rooms. Staff is also helpful and friendly.
Negatives:
room tired and dated, breakfast room cramped, bathroom not up to scratch (shower was not working).
All in all, however, I would stay again if the price is right and I would recommend the hotel to other people.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 240fedora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
croydonpark, Front Office Manager at Croydon Park Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear luismac

Thanks for leaving us a review here.

All your points have been noted. I can assure you that we do go through rigorous procedures in order to be given 4 star standard.

I am sorry to see that your shower was not working, the next time you are in with us please do not hesitate to bring it to our attention if something is not working, we will have it fixed as soon as possible or move you to another room, so that you are not inconvenienced.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Very efficient check in on arrival and allocated a family room,very clean and spacious with excellent facilities, added use of leisure suite a bonus.Good choice at breakfast but dinning room is quite cramped and difficult to move around when serving yourself. At all times the staff were very friendly efficient and informative, a credit to the hotel.
This hotel has excellent on site parking facilities at a reduced rate of only £5 per 24 hours and great transport connections to central London as east Croydon station is only about three hundred yards away.
I would certainly use this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank squirrel1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
croydonpark, Front Office Manager at Croydon Park Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear squirrel1954

Thanks for leaving us a review here.

Your kind word regarding the staff will be passed on to all my colleagues. We do take pleasure in serving our guest to the best of our abilities.

Hope to see you again soon.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Croydon hotels
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn London Croydon
0.4 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Croydon
1.5 mi away
Hilton London Croydon
Hilton London Croydon
#9 of 24 in Croydon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Croydon Town Centre Hotel
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London Croydon
1.5 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Croydon Aerodrome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Croydon Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Croydon Park Hotel

Property: Croydon Park Hotel
Address: 7 Altyre Road, Croydon CR9 5AA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Croydon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Croydon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Croydon Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The warmest Welcome in Croydon...Look no further than Croydon Park Hotel London for all you would expect from a great 4* experience.We've just been through a fantastic refurbishment of our lobby and one floor of bedrooms to ensure your stay is an enjoyable and memorable one.When choosing your next break in London, be it leisure or business what more could you ask for than a great location in the metropolitan center of Croydon, a newly refurbished hotel, FREE WIFI, great values as well as a team of friendly and experienced staff to make your stay one to remember.Getting here could not be easier, we are 15 minutes off the M25, from Gatwick Airport we are just 15 minutes and East Croydon Station is just a stone's throw from our doorstep, as is Croydon's tram-link. By train you will be in London's West End in just 15 minutes.Car parking available £5 per day for residents. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Croydon Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing