We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”
Review of Croydon Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Croydon Park Hotel
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Croydon
Sligo, Ireland
Level Contributor
126 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Very enjoyable stay at the Croydon Park. I would think it does not quite make the 4 star mark but it has a lot of advantages:
nice quiet area, very near the East Croydon station, reasonably good food, good rates and large rooms. Staff is also helpful and friendly.
Negatives:
room tired and dated, breakfast room cramped, bathroom not up to scratch (shower was not working).
All in all, however, I would stay again if the price is right and I would recommend the hotel to other people.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 240fedora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
croydonpark, Front Office Manager at Croydon Park Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear luismac

Thanks for leaving us a review here.

All your points have been noted. I can assure you that we do go through rigorous procedures in order to be given 4 star standard.

I am sorry to see that your shower was not working, the next time you are in with us please do not hesitate to bring it to our attention if something is not working, we will have it fixed as soon as possible or move you to another room, so that you are not inconvenienced.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,020 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    392
    228
    86
    82
See reviews for
182
279
76
287
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Very efficient check in on arrival and allocated a family room,very clean and spacious with excellent facilities, added use of leisure suite a bonus.Good choice at breakfast but dinning room is quite cramped and difficult to move around when serving yourself. At all times the staff were very friendly efficient and informative, a credit to the hotel.
This hotel has excellent on site parking facilities at a reduced rate of only £5 per 24 hours and great transport connections to central London as east Croydon station is only about three hundred yards away.
I would certainly use this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank squirrel1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
croydonpark, Front Office Manager at Croydon Park Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear squirrel1954

Thanks for leaving us a review here.

Your kind word regarding the staff will be passed on to all my colleagues. We do take pleasure in serving our guest to the best of our abilities.

Hope to see you again soon.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2012

This hotel lacks a little polish of city hotels, but is perfectly fine for a single night stay.

The buffet was essentially the same meal at lunch and dinner, but again nothing wrong with it, but then again nothing spectacular either, and very slow to refill items that were finished.

Breakfast was not good, the dining room was far too cramped and trying to get out from the table was more effort than the breakfast was worth.

Room was clean and bed was comfy.

Room Tip: Far away from the lifts as it is a busy hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank W0nder_baby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
croydonpark, Front Office Manager at Croydon Park Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear W0nder_baby

Thanks for leaving us a review here.

I am sorry that your experience a breakfast was not as smooth as you would have wanted it to be. Unfortunately I can only assume that on that day many persons might have decided to have breakfast at the same time.

We hope when next you return it will be smoother.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturminster Newton
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Arrived late - no problem. Nice welcome from the courteous front of house staff. Registration took under 2 minutes. Shown to room, helped with luggage. Outstanding room - leather sofa and two comortable armchairs. Bathroom clean - plenty of towels. Central heating / air con worked well.
Big double bed was very comfortable - slept like a log. Breakfast was terrific - self-service and an enormous selection of cereals, cold meats, full English etc. Lots of tea and coffee. All excellent.

Room Tip: Room 116 was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NickM01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
croydonpark, Front Office Manager at Croydon Park Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear NickM01

Thanks for leaving us a review here.

I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Pleasing our guest from the time they arrive until they leave us is of utmost priority, and by your account we did just that.

Thanks for sharing your experience with the rest of the world and we do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Nice hotel, I had to wait almost 15 minutes to register as the receptionist was on duty alone and was taking enquireis for the gym. I booked a superior room through laterooms.com and got a real bargain, large room, almost a suite, plus robe and slippers etc for the price of a normal room. On saying that, it was nice, comfortable and clean but faceless and corporate.The bar is ok with a decent selection of beers and lager and reasonably priced food.
There was nothing to complain about and nothing to really praise, just ok.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
croydonpark, Front Office Manager at Croydon Park Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear TonyM

Thanks for leaving us a review here.

All your points are noted.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Stayed here one night on business. Check in was smooth, the room OK, clean well laid out but just felt a bit dated. The food was very good and the staff spot on. I will stay here again when next in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank myboyjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
croydonpark, Front Office Manager at Croydon Park Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear myboyjim

Thanks for leaving us a review here.

Its very pleasing to see that all went well with your stay, you kind word will be shared with my colleagues, and we do look forward to welcoing you back when you are in the area.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch
Level Contributor
80 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Rooms are a good size, and very comfortable. The challenge is that the decor is very dated, but I will say this...

The air con is the most powerful I have ever come across! Made the stay much more comfortable in the muggy late September I stayed.

Overall, service was very good, the bar is quite good with a good selection. Proximity to the train station is what sells it here as well as the fact that the rooms are very quiet. that for me is "a good thing"

Good value too, and in all likelihood, I would probably stay here again.

Room Tip: Try and get a "deluxe" if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DamienKeegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
croydonpark, Front Office Manager at Croydon Park Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear DamienKeegan

Thanks for leaving us a review here.

All your points are noted..

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Croydon hotels
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn London Croydon
0.4 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Croydon
1.5 mi away
Hilton London Croydon
Hilton London Croydon
#9 of 24 in Croydon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Croydon Town Centre Hotel
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London Croydon
1.5 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Croydon Aerodrome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Croydon Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Croydon Park Hotel

Property: Croydon Park Hotel
Address: 7 Altyre Road, Croydon CR9 5AA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Croydon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Croydon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Croydon Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The warmest Welcome in Croydon...Look no further than Croydon Park Hotel London for all you would expect from a great 4* experience.We've just been through a fantastic refurbishment of our lobby and one floor of bedrooms to ensure your stay is an enjoyable and memorable one.When choosing your next break in London, be it leisure or business what more could you ask for than a great location in the metropolitan center of Croydon, a newly refurbished hotel, FREE WIFI, great values as well as a team of friendly and experienced staff to make your stay one to remember.Getting here could not be easier, we are 15 minutes off the M25, from Gatwick Airport we are just 15 minutes and East Croydon Station is just a stone's throw from our doorstep, as is Croydon's tram-link. By train you will be in London's West End in just 15 minutes.Car parking available £5 per day for residents. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Croydon Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing