We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Years Eve Bash”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton London Croydon
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Croydon
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“New Years Eve Bash”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Great NYE bash Hotel staff great rooms clean and breakfast great, food at NYE do was very good considering it was cooked on mass and Disco great, the Hotel thinks of everything with a late 12.00 checkout, a great time had by all

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DRHotelManager, General Manager at Hilton London Croydon, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Fiona H,
Thank you for you review of our New Year's Eve party. I am glad that you enjoyed you meal at the dinner dance, and your room and breakfast the next morning werwe to your satisfaction.
We look forward to being of service again at this years party.

many thanks

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    365
    235
    158
    100
See reviews for
277
325
63
300
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
232 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

We booked 3 rooms at the Hilton recently when we attended a family wedding. The price was absolutely phenomenal - amazingly good value. The hotel was very clean, well maintained. The staff were excellent, whether in the bar, the restaurant or on the front desk. Rooms were well equipped and clean. I was a little concerned as some of the TA reviews were a bit negative but for me, it was a Hilton, it was exactly what it says on the tin. Would definitely use this hotel again if I came to Croydon.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyMadge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DRHotelManager, General Manager at Hilton London Croydon, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear LadyMadge,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our Hotel. I was pleased to read that you felt the Hotel was "amazingly good value" and the "staff were excellent" in all areas of the Hotel.

Thanks again for your custom and we look forward to being of service again in the future.

regards

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Romney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

clean and welcoming hotel, very reasonably priced too! we slept very well, only found a couple of small niggles but the main annoyance was the tv picture, very fuzzy and not many channels, not full freeview, room had a safe, and fridge and a seriously comfy bed , very highly recomended

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevthehandyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DRHotelManager, General Manager at Hilton London Croydon, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Kevthehandyman,

Thank you for leaving a review of our hotel following your recent stay. i am glad you found us to be good value for money and enjoyed the comfort of our beds.

Thank you also for your feedback regaring the Television. I have our maintenance man looking into this to resolve it.

kind regards

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

I arrived in Croydon after a long flight from Boston, USA, the night after a hurricane. Needless to say, I was exhausted, but excited, as I was arriving back in the UK to see my dear partner after being apart for a couple of months. The hotel was very easy to get to, even from Heathrow, and the front desk staff fantastic. As soon as he heard about the hurricane, the attendant said he'd send up coffee, and just generally made us feel very comfortable. We were there for three nights, and it was quiet, with a comfy bed, and excellent and clean shower. Exactly what I was looking for.
Not a lot of food in the area, unfortunately. It seems best to hop on the bus to the middle of Croydon for meals, but otherwise, I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DRHotelManager, General Manager at Hilton London Croydon, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Erica B,

Thank you for your review of our Hotel. I am pleased that you found it easy to get to the Hotel from Heathrow Airport and that you were made to feel very comfortable during your stay.

I am disappointed that you had to go into Croydon to dine and did not get a chance to try a meal in our Larder Restaurant which always gets very good reviews.
Thanks again for leaving your feedback, it is very much appreciated.

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 5, 2014

The room was adequate and clean. A place to sleep and take a shower. By our standards the food was a good try, but unimaginative and tasteless. A sterile business hotel, which I would not stay at again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ragnarokr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DRHotelManager, General Manager at Hilton London Croydon, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Ragnarokr,

Thank you for the review. I was pleased to read that the room was to expectation but disappointed you found our food lacking in taste. Guy, our Head Chef, is currently working our next batch of seasonal menus and will aim to take the comments in to account.

Many Thanks

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We booked this at the last minute through Trivago, and only paid £54 including breakfast. The receptionist was lovely, very efficient and welcoming, and the room was large, spotless and really comfortable. There were some really nice toiletries in the bathroom and loads of towels. We slept well, so well that we missed the chance to use the gym (shame!!). Breakfast was a buffet style with loads of choice, and although we were late-ish going down the food was plentiful and fresh, and the staff again were friendly and helpful.

All in all an excellent stay, next time we will definitely try dinner there too. It was much cheaper than a travel lodge and we really could not find anything to fault.

Room Tip: Our room (302) was fine, and would not anticipate problems with the others as we were near the main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank potterylot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DRHotelManager, General Manager at Hilton London Croydon, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Potterylot,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent visit to our Hotel. I was pleased that you found everything to your satisfaction and you also found our staff to be friendly and helpful.

Our aim is to have our guests enjoy their stay and leave wanting to return and I am glad that we achieved this goal. We look forward to being of service to you in the future.

regards
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
1 review
Reviewed January 5, 2014

I left this hotel grossly dissatisfied and feeling hard done by. It was definitely the first hotel I've stayed in where after paying for a business room you're asked to pay again at the reception to have access to use of in-room internet. And where having been charged for a daily newspaper, all you have is a scrappy 20p rag that you have to pick up at the reception! Horrid!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kayode S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DRHotelManager, General Manager at Hilton London Croydon, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Kayode S,

Thanks for the review and apologies that you felt hard done by following your stay, Internet is chargeable in bedrooms although it is available completely free in the hotels public spaces. We also offer complimentary PC access in our business centre so I am sorry you could not make use of these services.

We do make a small charge for papers delivered to rooms in line with most hotels although as you mentioned the Independent newspaper is available complimentary at breakfast and in the hotel’s lobby so I regret this was not to your liking.

I appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay at Hilton Croydon.

Many Thanks

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Croydon hotels
1.6 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Croydon
1.5 mi away
Jurys Inn London Croydon
0.1 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Croydon Aerodrome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Croydon Park Hotel
Croydon Park Hotel
#7 of 24 in Croydon
1,034 reviews
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Croydon Town Centre Hotel
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Croydon (Purley A23) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Croydon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Croydon

Property: Hilton London Croydon
Address: 101 Waddon Way | Purley Way, Croydon CR9 4HH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Croydon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Croydon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Croydon 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 8 miles from the sights and shops of London, the contemporary Hilton London Croydon hotel is just 16 minutes by train to Victoria Station. Do business in one of 15 meeting rooms for 3-300, or work out at the gym. Round off your day with dinner at The Larder Restaurant or a nightcap at the bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton London Croydon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Croydon Hotel Croydon
Hilton Hotel Croydon
Hilton Hotel London
London Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing