We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hallmark Hotel Croydon Aerodrome
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Croydon
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, Friendly Staff”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

I visit this hotel once a week for a meal and drinks and it has never disappointing. The hotel itself is very beautiful and after undergoing million pound (more) refurbishment it has emerged a sleek and ultra modern look while keeping the British 'Hallmark' style.

My two favourite employees here are Hari and Charlie, as it is not possible to get hospitable staff like these anymore. The restaurant windows could do with a wash as bits of cobwebs here and there isn't enticing.

The soups, sandwiches and fish and chips are very good here. This truly is a four star hotel! Keep up the good work Hallmark Croydon and congratulations to the GM on running a fine establishment.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NoelofCroydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    179
    140
    91
    53
See reviews for
101
159
33
227
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Nice and comfortable hotel. Stayed here for one night. Food was ok, although buffet area was crowded at breakfast time. As we were there for a conference we couldn't charge drinks to our room. The room I had was a single and very clean.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Hirschie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devon
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Stayed here for one night on business trip, reception,bar and restaurant open plan and quite small, but cosy and welcoming. The room was clean and comfortable, decent tv and coffee making facilities, although the housing for a fridge was empty ! No fridge. Breakfast was ok, not the best but not the worst I've had. Overall great for a one nighter.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariedunnDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaguanas, Trinidad
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

I originally booked this hotel on a website that "hides the deals" with the amenities advertised I was expecting more They list an indoor pool and a gym as part of the hotel but it is actually a 5 minutes walk away in a gym where they give you a "free pass" which I did not like. It was my first time to London and was also a last minute trip, The location of the hotel was great with access to London City just 45 minutes via bus and train. The room was quite small and one annoying factor was the creeky floorboards. the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was very clean. The staff are quite friendly and although I did not use any of the hotel's amenities they seem to have everything well. Overall I'd give a 3 *** rating!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trinidude071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Very frendly bubley stacey who helped me alot very frendly and welcomming personality.

Room as made up to the standards. Bar food was nt nice was given cold chips. And the plating is need to be change

Overall nice place nice location frendly staff

Deffo comming bck if stacey on recetion.



Thanku

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank mad_voy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casale Monferrato, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 27, 2014

I can do no better than put a copy of the email I sent to this lovely hotel.

Thank you so much for making my wife and I feel totally at home during our recent three night stay with you when we arrived from Italy to attend the 50th anniversary celebration of Mr & Mrs J--- P-------. All the staff we met were friendly and helpful, and were constantly smiling. Nothing was too much trouble for them. We both felt as though we were members of a large welcoming family. You are all a credit to the hotel industry, and we look forward to seeing you all again soon.
Sincerely,
Bill and Margaret Whelan

Room Tip: We had several family members staying at the same time. The receptionist allocated us all splendid r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Booked for my daughters wedding package for the 24.05 the staff right from the beginning where fantastic very professional they fell over backwards for all of our needs the running order of the function was so smooth the wedding breakfast was hot and prompt and tasted delicious everyone was impressed the whole function start to finish

Was carried out very professional Gideon Magda jasmine channel and the rest of the team need a mention as they really helped to was a fantastic Wedding which my daughter will remember for the rest of life

The rooms and level of service was second to none the bed when we finally got back to at 3 am was clean warm and we'll presented it had all you needed tea coffee good bathroom shower comfortable bed nice flat screen TV very good all round.and then breakfast very good range to pick from fruit juice cereals pastries hot food for that English breakfast Anna and Alice very attentive bringing tea and coffee as needed clearing tables as soon as we had finished between course
And on checkout Jennifer very helpful with a lovely smile overall 10 out of 10 for the whole experience

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Croydon hotels
1.5 mi away
Jurys Inn London Croydon
0.1 mi away
Hilton London Croydon
Hilton London Croydon
#7 of 24 in Croydon
1,149 reviews
1.5 mi away
Croydon Park Hotel
Croydon Park Hotel
#9 of 24 in Croydon
1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Croydon (Purley A23) Hotel
1.7 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Croydon
2.7 mi away
De Vere Selsdon Estate
De Vere Selsdon Estate
#18 of 24 in Croydon
2,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hallmark Hotel Croydon Aerodrome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hallmark Hotel Croydon Aerodrome

Property: Hallmark Hotel Croydon Aerodrome
Address: 680 Purley Way, Croydon CR9 4LT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Croydon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Croydon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hallmark Hotel Croydon Aerodrome 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Originally built in 1928 to serve the airport, the Hallmark Hotel London Croydon Aerodrome has a well loved heritage in Surrey. Alongside the 50 newly designed bedrooms, the stunning lobby, stylish lounge bar and Brasserie are beginning to take shape with completion due at the end of October. Need a meeting venue? For those organising meetings and events, the Hallmark Hotel London Croydon Aerodrome offers a range of delightful rooms including the stylish Amy Johnson Suite. The function rooms are well equipped and can cater for up to 170 delegates. Relax in one of 110 bedrooms or indulge in a glass of fine wine and something satisfyingly tasty served in the informal surroundings of the Brasserie. Whatever your taste, we're sure to offer something for everyone. When the workday is done, why not unwind in the Nuffield Health with an energetic workout, exercise class, relax in the jacuzzi or a quick dip in the pool - situated across the road from the hotel. Discounted rates for hotel guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hallmark Hotel Croydon Aerodrome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aerodrome Classic Hotel Croydon
Classic Hotel Croydon
Croydon Classic Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing