We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Croydon
Post
Inbox
Search

“Very impressed!”
Review of The Store Croydon

The Store Croydon
Ranked #36 of 573 Restaurants in Croydon
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped by with a few friends for coffee and was incredibly impressed. Amazing interior and extremely quick service, on a Saturday! Great coffee too. My new spot for whenever I’m in Croydon. Have to try the food next!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank whistlejames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Love this place. The chilled vibe, good food and great customer service are A plus. I usually spend my Saturday afternoons here or Sunday mornings picking up a roast or eggs Benedict. You won’t be disappointed, place is full of suave ,bohemian elegance. A truly awesome place to suck back a few cocktails while listening to blissful funky soulful vibes. Enjoy!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Stuart R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

You honestly cannot fault The Store! I fell in love with this place the day it opened. It’s absolutely stunning for one, when you’re inside you don’t feel like you’re in Croydon AT ALL or even London you feel like you’re in Paris or New York. The staff are so lovely, the food is INSANE and the atmosphere is just beautiful. Croydon is extremely lucky!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank 001doll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

The staff at The Store were excellent. The manager emailed me back within hours throughout our correspondence since I booked the bar. The food was fantastic, and all the staff went above to make sure everyone was served quickly. And of course such a beautiful venue. My guests were very happy!!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank LittleLaura85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

Lovely place with good food and customer service. Unfortunately as with many pubs these days our relaxing sunday lunch was interrupted by babies crying. It would be lovely to have a few child free pubs in the area!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Z8963SZchrism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Store Croydon also viewed

Croydon, Greater London
Croydon, Greater London
 
Croydon, Greater London
Croydon, Greater London
 
Croydon, Greater London
 

Been to The Store Croydon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing