We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“5 star experience”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Croydon, Greater London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Russian first
Any
English first
paulinep0...
Croydon, Australia
2 reviews
“5 star experience”
Reviewed April 3, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

I moved over to the UK to start a new job and my employer put me up in the Lattitude apartments for my first month here. The apartment was spotless clean, warm, spacious, it had absolutely everything I needed and more. Great shower and my bed was really comfortable. I slept so well every night. The apartment is just up the road form Box Park and East Croydon Station. Just 15-20 minutes on a train will get you to London Bridge. The owners are lovely and extremely helpful.
I would highly recommend any business corporate travellers to stay here rather than a hotel as you have so much space and privacy for the same cost as what hotels charge.
I really enjoyed my stay : )

Thanks for everything guys.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2018
Thank you for such an amazing review, we are always more than happy to help any guests we have staying, and are glad the connections to central areas and a variety of restaurants nearby eased your stay. We also love the style of our modern apartments and hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards, Walt.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibikunle...
Lagos, Nigeria
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed March 30, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The location of the apartment is very good. The apartment itself is well appointed and is highly recommended. The owners were always available to assist and with a personal touch. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2018
Thank you for such a splendid review, the location is very well connected to central areas and our staff are always happy to help.
Best wishes, Walt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbciprian...
San Diego, California
1 review
“Latitude Apartment Review”
Reviewed November 21, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We're from the USA and recently had a very enjoyable 3-night stay. The apartment is located close (5 min walk) to the East Croydon train station, which itself is located halfway between Gatwick and Central London. The location was perfect for travel to/from the airport and travel to/from central London.
We met management at the concierge desk of the Altitude apartment tower, which is next door to the Latitude apartments. Management made us feel welcome during our arrival and was responsive to our requests. The apartment was modern and clean and exceeded our expectations.
One additional note: we enjoyed dining at BoxPark next to East Croydon train station, which has more than a dozen to-go style restaurants with many different types of food, including Indian, Brazilian, Thai, French, and others.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2018
What a glowing review, our flats are located very near to East Croydon and have many central connections. We also love the modern spacious style of the flats, and are glad you enjoyed the wide range of different restaurants so nearby.
We hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards, Walt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOUMIK P
1 review
“Lovely apartment with excellent access”
Reviewed September 7, 2017 for a stay in February 2015

About the apartment: Well maintained modern apartment with spacious rooms. The under floor heating was very convenient. It is in a bank of apartments. Has a concierge (8AM - 8PM) who can take letters and deliveries, if needed. Need to pay separately for underground parking though.
Security: Has secure access to the apartment through remote access control with camera.
Location: 3 mins walk to the East Croydon junction with access to National Rail. 15 mins to London Bridge and 18 mins to London - Victoria via Clapham Junction. In effect, you can travel pretty much anywhere via these connections quite efficiently. In addition, you get taxi all the time from outside the station.
Local stores such as Sainsbury's and Waitrose are a stone's throw away. The East Croydon high street is only a few mins walk.

Overall, a great place if you are commuting to/ from London

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2018
Thank you for such a wonderful review, we also love the great connections to London so close to our doorstep and shops only a short walking distance away .The concierge are always more than happy to help with any inquiries or deliveries.
So glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope u will stay with us again if u ever visit.
Best wishes Walt.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvConsult...
Bingley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfectly situated, modern and spacious apartment”
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We travel to Croydon for business so it was great to find alternative to a standard hotels.

The apartment was perfectly situated, easy to find with secure parking.

The apartment had lots of room and a bathroom each which was great as we travelling as colleagues so its good to have your own space.

The owners are extremely helpful and friendly and bent over backwards to make our stay a pleasant one, they took on board any comments or suggestions that we made and they went above and beyond what we expected.

The balcony was a definite plus for us and we loved the little treats that they left out for us in the kitchen.

Our only suggestions would be air con (however we did appreciate the fan, thank you) and wine glasses and an ironing board :)

We have stayed on a couple of weeks and would definitely stay again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2017
Dear Lisa,

Thank you for such a wonderful review and we are grateful for your feedback - something we take extremely seriously. We note your point on aircon and be assured that mobile aircon units will be available for your next stay - the heatwave shows no sign of abating in London :(

Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to hosting you again.

Kind Regards
Walter & the team
Latitude Apartments Croydon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lubna64
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Apartment and hospitality”
Reviewed August 19, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were delayed at the airport and arrived 20minutes late
The manger waited for us and greeted us so kindly with a smile,tea and fruits that we all relaxed and had a great sleep.
She gave us a guide to all the facilities around the area especially a
2 minute walk to East Croydon station.
From East Croydon we traveled easily around London .
In the evenings we relaxed at Box Park which has an amazing atmosphere. Our apartment was spotless very comfortable and had a lot of room to manoeuvre around.
The kitchen was very useful when not eating out.
We were always met with a smile and help.
We felt great.
Thank you for your hospitality.
We are booking again for next year.
L El Masri

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2017
Dear Dr El Masri,

Thank you for your complimentary review and we hope that we exceeded your expectations. We are particularly grateful that you decided to stay at Latitude Apartment and your initial apprehensions on our proximity to central London were invalidated by virtue of the superb transport links that East Croydon has to offer. We are glad that you enjoyed Box Park and the various recommendation that we made. Thank you for recommending our apartment to your fellow Emiraties and friends in the region. Thank you once again for opting to stay in Croydon and our apartment.

Kind Regards
Walter & the team
Latitude Apartments Croydon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W13
Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 351 helpful votes
“Clean and cozy apartment”
Reviewed August 9, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I needed a quick no-hassle solution and this was it. Although I only used one bedroom, the apartment was spacious with two bedrooms. The location was perfect for me as I had some business in the area, and if I'm in the area again, I'll definitely consider and recommend to others.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2017
Dear Dr Woo,

Thank you for such positive comments and I hope Latitude Apartments met/exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your return journey and thank you for recommending our apartments to your family/friends.

Kind Regards
Latitude Apartment Croydon team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing