We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent as always”
Review of Bagattis

Bagattis
Order Online
Ranked #12 of 584 Restaurants in Croydon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $38
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Independent family run Italian restaurant
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great food, great service, as always, staff courteous and attentive, can’t wait to go back... roll on pay day

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Mandy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DJ10b, Front Office Manager at Bagattis, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

It's always a pleasure to hear that our customers have enjoyed our food and service so much. Thank you for such kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards
Bagatti's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (597)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 597 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a great restaurant with fantastic food. We’ve been coming here for 20 years. However, two visits in August and the service at both was terrible. On one visit people were having to go to the bar to get any service for drinks or to have dishes cleared. What a shame, please sort out this terrible service as the food is so good and this is the best restaurant in Croydon.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Jamie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DJ10b, Front Office Manager at Bagattis, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. We were so pleased to hear that you enjoy our food but were really disappointed that you did not receive good quality service on the last 2 visits. As a returning customer for 20 years we would assume that you have had many good experiences at our restaurant and we can therefore only apologise if your expectations were not met on the last 2 occasions. Should you visit again, please let us know if there is anything you are not happy with, as our intention is to send all of our guests away happy. We hope to see you again.
Kind regards
Bagatti’s

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2019 via mobile

Very busy, and lively. The mark of a good restaurant. Packed so not the most romantic at the weekends but the food is possibly the best in Croydon. Good service and great menu. Good for a group or pre drink dinner venue.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank alecsaunders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DJ10b, Front Office Manager at Bagattis, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

It’s such a pleasure to hear that you enjoy dining with us so much, and to state that our food is possibly the best in croydon is high praise indeed. Thank you for such a lovely review. The team here are delighted to receive such positive feedback and hope to welcome you back very soon.
Kind regards
Bagatti’s

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2019 via mobile

Had lunch with two friends here 2 weeks ago. I had the sea bass which was lovely, especially the salsa that comes with it.
Nice staff and varied menu, would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank 341deannep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DJ10b, Front Office Manager at Bagattis, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your very kind comments. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed dining with us and look forward to seeing you soon.
Kind regards
Bagatti's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2019

We picked Bagattis because we have always had such a warm welcome and food is always delicious. From start to finish the staff were really helpful and could not do enough for us. The food was incredible, the Quadri (parma ham, garlic prawns, calamari and bruschetta) so tasty, our mains and puds were the best. Thanks for such a lovely night out. We will be back soon.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
Thank ulu31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DJ10b, Front Office Manager at Bagattis, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

What a wonderful review. Thank you. We were delighted that you chose to celebrate your birthday at our restaurant and that you enjoyed the experience (especially the Quadris, which is a firm favourite with our customers)
We hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards
Bagatti’s

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bagattis also viewed

Croydon, Greater London
 
Croydon, Greater London
 
Croydon, Greater London
 

Been to Bagattis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing