We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Won't stay anywhere else.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Trumbles Guest Accommodation
Ranked #1 of 2 Charlwood B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
cornwall
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Won't stay anywhere else.”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We have to travel a long way (from West Cornwall) to start our journey so getting away can be a bit of a trial. I can guarantee that if I book into Trumbles the stress of getting to the airport is taken care of. Once we pull into the drive we can relax and the holiday starts here. The beds are the most comfortable I've ever slept in, the breakfast is everything you could want and the hosts couldn't be more helpful . We wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else.

Room Tip: The 6' zip and link bed was the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmsCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    856
    52
    3
    2
    4
See reviews for
176
626
29
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Mayenne, France
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

We stayed here prior to flying out from Gatwick. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, they were very friendly and everything went smoothly, they even drop you off at the airport free of charge. We arrived back around midnight so they were unable to collect us but we were given the names of two local taxi firms who charge around £10. Breakfast was very good you can have full English breakfast and/or continental. The room was very clean and comfortable. I would definitely use them again.

Room Tip: We went for the superior room which was fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ebbage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Trumbles remains as good as ever. Good room, clean, efficient and friendly. Good cooked breakfast. There is nothing to criticise. So much better than those overpriced overheated hotel room at the airport and this us only 15 minutes by the free shuttle.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MrVFM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

As we told Davis after he picked us up at Gatwick there is one disadvantage about staying at Trumbles and it is that it is so good that the places you stay at on your holiday have a hard job competing. We could find no fault even eating breakfast at 5.15 am was a pleasant experience, continental breakfast yes but an excellent continental breakfast. Only pity we missed out on the well recommended cooked. They arranged a taxi before six in the morning and paid for that and David picked us up from Gatwick without a hitch on return. The parking is excellent value. Highly recommended. We always hate flying from Gatwick but staying at Trumbles eased a lot of the pain.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hagen1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

First long haul flight with our teenage kids so thought we'd ease the strain by staying local to Gatwick the night before. Warm welcome from David, with recommendations for local pubs,before being shown into family room. Reasonably sized, pleasant room for an overnight stop with full size bunk beds for the kids.

We had checked in online, so were able to go slightly later to Gatwick and so could enjoy the excellent cooked breakfast - which you order the night before, requesting the items you want (bacon, sausage, eggs, toms, beans) Tea, coffee, cereal, toast etc was all self-service with milk etc stored in a fridge. We liked this flexibility.

Efficient transfer to and from airport. Just had to ring David after baggage reclaim to let him know we were ready and he collected us within 10 mins.

Parking simple, just had to leave car key and David stored in the garden until our return - no damage unlike my brothers experiences with long term parking. Just £3/day although I believe it's going up next year.

Really happy with service and would happily recommend and use again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank twyfordfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

If you book to stay in this beautiful guest house you will not be disappointed! The location is perfect and very peaceful! The owners are very well spoken and make you feel very welcome. The rooms are lovely with a beautiful bathroom. The house is very cosy and makes you feel right at hone! My partner is an extremely fussy sleeper but slept very well in this house, which made a great start to our holiday! Everything is very well organised and we knew our car was in safe hands for two weeks! Breakfast was lovely and the selection is brilliant! We will be spreading the word about this hotel, an English gem and we are so pleased to have found it! Thank you Trumbles!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RosannaP5984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We now know we can rely on Trumbles for a relaxed and efficient start to early morning flights from Gatwick. The service is calm and totally reliable. The accommodation is very good and our car is taken care of while we're away. On one trip our car battery went flat while we were away but that was dealt with as a matter of course by David who has a piece of kit for just such a purpose.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BuckinghamshirePaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlwood
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
3.8 mi away
Langshott Manor Hotel Gatwick
2.4 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Gatwick Corner House Hotel
2.3 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
2.6 mi away
Cumberland House Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trumbles Guest Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trumbles Guest Accommodation

Property: Trumbles Guest Accommodation
Address: Stanhill Stan Hill, Charlwood, Horley RH6 0EP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley > Charlwood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Charlwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Trumbles Guest Accommodation 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trumbles, the perfect start or end to your holiday. Located in peaceful countryside, yet only 10 minutes drive from Gatwick airport. Rooms are spacious and all have en-suite facilities. 24hr Courtesy Transport TO Gatwick, Courtesy Transport FROM Gatwick 06.00 - 23.00. Holiday parking available at a small daily charge - no charge for parking whilst staying at Trumbles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Trumbles Guest Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trumbles Guest Hotel Charlwood
Trumbles Guest Accommodation Charlwood, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing