We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great start to a holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Trumbles Guest Accommodation
Ranked #1 of 2 Charlwood B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed here one night and parked our car here for 10 nights.
We arrived early evening and after check in walked to the half Moon PH at Charlwood (torch required as a minimum).
The stay was very well organized and our early morning transfer was slick at 0550hrs with a local taxi company.
The room was fine and bathroom clean.
Breakfast was coffee and pastries as we left early but on the whole we were well catered for.

No complaints and will use this service again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redhorsegoggles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (968)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

727 - 733 of 968 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013

Booked for the one night on advice from friends - not at all disappointed - made very welcome on arrival, comfortable room and lovely large bed.
Breakfast was just right - well presented with no hassles.
David's transport to and from the airport was comfortable and efficient.
No negatives to mention - if you want a quality, comfortable start to your trip I would definitely recommend Trumbles.

Room Tip: Room 2 was the one we used - as stated - 'spot on!'
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lambo82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I thankfully booked family room 6 for my family of 2 adults, 2 children aged 12 & 15 many months in advance. We had a late-ish arrival followed by a morning departure. Our amazing hostess, the lovely Julia, was there to greet us with a smile, efficiently book us in and advise where we could obtain a fabulous late meal in the nearby town (at The Half Moon Pub), a 10 minute walk. Although we were 4 to a room, we had sufficient space for us and our luggage. I don't believe I have seen cleaner accommodation anywhere, and I have travelled extensively. The full English breakfast was served in a lovely breakfast room overlooking a most pleasant garden setting. When we were ready, Julia whisked us away to the airport in her complementary mini van service. While our encounter with Trumbles (and Julia) was brief, it was nonetheless very memorable for all the right reasons. I would absolutely recommend Trumbles to anyone looking to stay conveniently near Gatwick, or even if you would just like to enjoy such an extraordinarily high level of hospitality in a welcoming environment.

Room Tip: The Half Moon Pub in the local village for a fabulous meal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OrlandoAussies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed overnight here in August for one night before heading off to Rome the following day. This charming guest house is lovely, beautifully appointed, good sized rooms, comfy beds, spotlessly clean and we had a wonderful early self-serve breakfast arranged for us to enjoy before our 7 AM departure from the premises the following morning. Our host David was delightful. On the day of our arrival we had been supposed to let him know if we were arriving before a certain time in the afternoon, and none of us had noticed this stipulation in the write-up, so of course we arrived a couple of hours earlier than that and we had to disturb him to let us in which he did in a very charming and good-natured manner even though I am quite sure we interrupted his rest time.( He did not say that, but we know he does early and/or late runs to the airport so we imagine he tries to get a little extra rest whenever possible, and here are a bunch of Canadians who apparently can't read banging at his door in the early afternoon.) After we got settled in we enjoyed a walk down to the village and met up with some friends and, on David's recommendation, had a very good meal at the Half Moon pub there.
In the morning David was ready to take us to the airport at exactly the time we requested. When we fly out from Gatwick again we will most certainly be hoping to find availability at Trumbles for another overnight stay. I would not hesitiate to recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Feisty03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed at Trumbles for one night (4th September 2013) before we flew from Gatwick to Cape Verde. What a perfect place to begin a holiday. Very spacious entrance hall with stairs leading to the bedrooms. We stayed in room 1, this was very clean and beautiful English decor. Large, comfortable bed and adjoining en-suite that contained a large bath with shower. The room was perfect and had lots of room for the cases. The tea, coffee, water etc available in the room was a nice touch.

The next morning we enjoyed a continental breakfast before our transfer to the airport. There was a wide selection of cereals, breads to toast, juices, teas, coffee and fruits. The breakfast room was ideally placed in the light and airy conservatory over looking the garden.

The transfer to the airport was quick and pleasant in the Trumbles minibus. We left our car parked at Trumbles for 10 nights and were collected from Gatwick on our return.

This was my second visit to Trumbles and i would stay again, it offers you a clean, comfortable and relaxing stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1 this offers a nice view over the garden and the en-suite has a large bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J_Edward_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Stayed 2 nights here (31August and 16 September) before and after our trip to the Maldives and parked our car here. Lovely and clean, good breakfast and transport to and from Gatwick airport. The rooms we had were well appointed with lovely toiletries, wonderful views, especially from room 1 and a lovely comfy bed, nice biscuits too!!! Definitely would recommend and will stay again if flying from Gatwick. Thank you!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matilda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We have stayed here twice now when we have had early flights out of Gatwick and for the latest holiday I booked the rooms a year in advance to make sure we could stay.

With our flight being at 06:00 and our group being 9 strong one of the onwers (David) kindly drove half the group at 03:30 to the airport whilst the other half went in the taxi provided.

Rooms are very comfortable and the service cannot be faulted. If you want something to eat in the evening then the Flight Tavern is only 10 minutes away by car and is a good value pub.

I also left my car here with no issues and for a good price.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlwood
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
2.5 mi away
Gatwick Corner House Hotel
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Langshott Manor Hotel Gatwick
2.4 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
2.6 mi away
Springwood Guest House Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trumbles Guest Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trumbles Guest Accommodation

Address: Stanhill Stan Hill, Charlwood, Horley RH6 0EP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley > Charlwood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Charlwood
Price Range: $105 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Trumbles Guest Accommodation 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trumbles, the perfect start or end to your holiday. Located in peaceful countryside, yet only 10 minutes drive from Gatwick airport. Rooms are spacious and all have en-suite facilities. 24hr Courtesy Transport TO Gatwick, Courtesy Transport FROM Gatwick 06.00 - 23.00. Holiday parking available at a small daily charge - no charge for parking whilst staying at Trumbles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Trumbles Guest Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trumbles Guest Hotel Charlwood
Trumbles Guest Accommodation Charlwood, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing