We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Find”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Trumbles Guest Accommodation
Ranked #1 of 2 Charlwood B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Saltash
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic Find”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

A friend recommended Trumbles when she hard we had a flight from Gatwick, as we had to travel up from Cornwall. We stayed there before departure and on return, and they couldn't be more helpful and friendly. Our room was clean, and very quiet, it had everything we could need, although we would have preferred a small jug of fresh milk on the tea tray - I am sure if we had asked they would have provided it though. Transport to and from the airport was very efficient and breakfast was excellent, and was even more special as they have their own hens and the eggs are very good. You don't get that in a big corporate hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanSaltash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    856
    52
    3
    2
    4
See reviews for
176
626
29
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Wight
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

The Trumbles is as all service should be - you get what you pay for and how refreshing - dont pay for the faceless big hotels - this is a good find - good service -very helpful - You get a left to the airport and a lift back - take that and a breakfast off the room rate - plus parking at £3 a day thats all you need and good vfm.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StewC06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We've just stayed at Trumbles for a second time as a way of starting our holiday and leaving our car while away. We gave it 5 stars last time - and this time if anything it was even better (we had breakfast as we didn't have an early check-in and it was great). So now we'd give it six if tripadvisor would only allow it! Staying at Trumbles makes such a relaxed and peaceful start to any break that by the time you get to the airport you're already in full holiday mode. Julia and David are naturals at the hospitality business, they're informal and friendly and make you so welcome - while being totally efficient and running a smooth and seamless business, too. We have stayed both times in the Delxue Room 1 and would totally recommend its prettiness and comfort - and there's no airport noise either which is fabulous given how conveniently close it is to Gatwick. Trumbles makes it worth flying from Gatwick even though we live in Dorset! Top marks.

Room Tip: Deluxe Room 1 is brilliant - with a great bathroom, too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jojoDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Unfortunately we didn't stay at Trumbles before flying from Gatwick due to the timing of our flight so we opted for the park only option.We arrived earlier than planned and David swiftly took us to the airport with no problems. On our arrival back David again collected us very swiftly from the agreed pick up point . Very good friendly service and would recommend to others .We have stayed before and was excellent just wish we were able to stay following our flight as the drive back home from Gatwick was long but due to work commitments we couldn't .Would definitely recommend to others as better service than leaving the car in the usual i large on/off site car parks. Next time will hopefully get to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonnyBantam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

We stayed overnight at Tumbles before flying from Gatwick airport. Dave collected us from the airport after we had arrived via train, he helpfully pointed out the various places we could eat at on the way to the guest house. Our room was very comfortable, with a marvellous bathroom. The breakfast was very good next morning and we were taken back to the airport at our convenience. We wished that we had booked a night at the end of our holiday as well!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahG68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Everything is excellent. Beautiful comfy beds, wonderfully clean, sheets and pillows beautifully crisp. Nothing is too much trouble. There is nothing that can be improved on. Lots of places to eat if you require an evening meal. Breakfast was a joy in the conservatory.

Room Tip: all rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sue j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Gozo, Malta
Level 6 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Once again stayed at this wonderful B & B...Julia and David just cannot do enough to make your stay no matter how short enjoyable. We went on Friday 31st August after getting married in the morning and our flight was Saturday 8pm. They were very accomodating about this and we did venture out during the Saturday and when we got back were invited to spend the rest of the afternoon lazing in their guest lounge. They also supplied us with a room when we got back 3am This Sunday morning for us to have a sleep before our 3 hour drive back home.
A wonderful couple in a wonderful Guest house.

Thank you again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bellethe beauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlwood
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
3.8 mi away
Langshott Manor Hotel Gatwick
2.4 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Gatwick Corner House Hotel
2.3 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
2.6 mi away
Cumberland House Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trumbles Guest Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trumbles Guest Accommodation

Property: Trumbles Guest Accommodation
Address: Stanhill Stan Hill, Charlwood, Horley RH6 0EP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley > Charlwood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Charlwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Trumbles Guest Accommodation 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trumbles, the perfect start or end to your holiday. Located in peaceful countryside, yet only 10 minutes drive from Gatwick airport. Rooms are spacious and all have en-suite facilities. 24hr Courtesy Transport TO Gatwick, Courtesy Transport FROM Gatwick 06.00 - 23.00. Holiday parking available at a small daily charge - no charge for parking whilst staying at Trumbles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Trumbles Guest Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trumbles Guest Hotel Charlwood
Trumbles Guest Accommodation Charlwood, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing