We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than staying in the average Gatwick hotels.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Trumbles Guest Accommodation
Ranked #1 of 2 Charlwood B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Better than staying in the average Gatwick hotels.”
Reviewed November 17, 2011

A perfect place to stop prior to a flight from Gatwick. Efficient service to the airport which is 10 minutes away and included in the price.
Good (fried) breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrVFM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

844 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    784
    52
    2
    2
    4
See reviews for
162
574
26
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Lovely hotel with great owners very helpful and nothing was any trouble to them . We will be back again 10 out of 10 a must stay hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ratboy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2011

We were rescued by the owners after our departing flight for our honeymoon was cancelled.

Will always have the Trumbles number in the phone book from now on!

Great place to stay for London Gatwick! Offer a pick up and drop off service and will park your car for just £3 a day. Often cheaper to stay there a night and park rather than use the short term.

Have stayed there several times now. Nice bed and breakfast. Proprietors very nice. Good breakfast in the morning. Tradditional styles rooms. Just what you expect at a good British bed and breakfast. Highly recommended. Much better than staying at some annonymous Travel Logde, ect.

Some nice places down the road for a meal in the evening. Ask the owners where to go.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank burlistic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
54 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2011

When our travel plans this October involved a flight from Gatwick Airport, we did not consider any alternative other than going back to Trumbles. Our 1st visit in 2008 was such a wonderful experience and our return visit did not disappoint! The friendly owner provided pickup and drop-off at the airport, our pretty room was large and comfortable, and the continental breakfast (due to our early morning departure) in the solarium was excellent. (We can also attest to a delicious "full English" on our last visit when our departure time was a more civilized one.) Trumbles is good value indeed! This young family offers a very pleasant alternative to a chain hotel at Gatwick Airport. For that matter, even if you are not flying in or out of Gatwick, Trumbles is a lovely place to stay for a few days if you are touring the area.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gavazzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

So convenient and so comfortable. Trumbles is in my opinion the best b&b close to Gatwick. The rooms are large and well apointed. The beds are extremely good and, despite being only a few minutes from the airport it is a very peaceful spot. Breakfast is excellent and there is a good selection to cater for all tastes. Transport to and from the airport was comfortable and quick. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LynnTiltman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2011

Perfect relaxing start to the holiday. Good breakfast although our start was early we missed the cooked breakfast but had plenty of choice from the continental breakfast. Bedroom clean and spacious and with parking on site and transport to and from Gatwick couldn't ask for anything more.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Dartmoor_Duo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2011

We stayed at Trumbles the night before we went on our holidays. From the time when we arrived, we was greeted with very friendly hosts. We stayed in room 2 and what a lovely room this was, it looked over open land, and you could even see the planes at gatwick. On the morning we went on our vacation we had a taxi that was on time, and already booked for us and did not even have to pay. We did not have to worry about our car as this was taken care of for us, and when it was time to come back, just one phone call and they was there to pick you up from the airport very prompt. We reconmend this hotel as it takes all your stresses away before you travel, and is so friendly. I have stayed at others places the night before we travelled, but this beats them all by far. Very enjoyable stay, and is looking forward to staying again to which we have already booked for our next time :)

Room Tip: If you choose room 2, you have lovely views of the fields and the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank welcomehome12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlwood
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
3.8 mi away
Langshott Manor Hotel Gatwick
2.4 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Gatwick Corner House Hotel
2.6 mi away
Cumberland House Gatwick
2.6 mi away
Springwood Guest House Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trumbles Guest Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trumbles Guest Accommodation

Property: Trumbles Guest Accommodation
Address: Stanhill Stan Hill, Charlwood, Horley RH6 0EP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley > Charlwood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Charlwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Trumbles Guest Accommodation 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trumbles, the perfect start or end to your holiday. Located in peaceful countryside, yet only 10 minutes drive from Gatwick airport. Rooms are spacious and all have en-suite facilities. 24hr Courtesy Transport TO Gatwick, Courtesy Transport FROM Gatwick 06.00 - 23.00. Holiday parking available at a small daily charge - no charge for parking whilst staying at Trumbles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Trumbles Guest Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trumbles Guest Hotel Charlwood
Trumbles Guest Accommodation Charlwood, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing