We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pub”
Review of The Bear

The Bear
Ranked #12 of 131 Restaurants in Camberley
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $19
Description: We are the sort of Pub everyone can enjoy. Great food, fantastic music, and a fun atmosphere. Every Monday is Quiz night from 8pm. Every Thursday we have fantastic live music from 9pm Relax on Sunday with Homemade Sunday Roasts
Restaurant details
Description: We are the sort of Pub everyone can enjoy. Great food, fantastic music, and a fun atmosphere. Every Monday is Quiz night from 8pm. Every Thursday we have fantastic live music from 9pm Relax on Sunday with Homemade Sunday Roasts
Reviewed June 4, 2018

Went to this beautifull little pub for reunion with friends, got there ok went in and recieved a very warm welcome from barman , a very good range of wines, spirits and beer , we ordered food and it soon came wow wow, it was just perfect highly recommend to eat here, spent a long time here and there was no rush to get us out, very impressed

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank robertbG5356IC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 77 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2018

Quiet pub with amazing selection of beers, and the food is equally as good. Given what a disaster Camberley usually is a find.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BisleyBullet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2018 via mobile

We popped into here as we all fancied pub grub.
Upon arrival we were advised there was about a 25 minute wait for food which was fine.

We all ordered soft baguettes, I had the chicken and bacon which tasted nice. The portions for the baguettes were extremely generous as well.

The only negative would be that it was so busy and only two members of staff were working. Our food took over 45 minutes to arrive which we thought was ridiculous for four baguettes!

Based on this experience I don’t think I would go back.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Holli C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2018 via mobile

My friend and I went to The Bear on Monday evening for a drink after work and we ended up staying for the pub quiz. The atmosphere in there was great and lively and the bar staff were attentive and friendly. It was full of locals which is always daunting and my friend and I are from The North....however this didn’t mean we were any less welcomed and we had such an great night there. It was a shame we were only in Camberley for one night otherwise we would have gone back. Thanks for having us!!!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Larnefast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2018

Was shopping in town with my wife and granddaughter and we were all hungry so poped into the bear had roasts dinners and also a corn beef hash and was well impressed with the service and the food ,A nice range of beers also on tap,a great little pub and well worth a visit

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank kjcjcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bear also viewed

 
Ascot, Windsor and Maidenhead
 

Been to The Bear? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing