We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“theme park break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Sandhurst Hotel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Camberley
Reviewed August 4, 2013

very friendly premier inn we stayed for 5 nights as we did a themes park break the room was clean had a fan in as it was very hot out made it lovley when came to bed time espically for the children.The staff were very pleasant friendly on the reception and in the restaurant espically a lady named LESLEY who served us breakfast every morning as the children grew fond of her during our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angela s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (463)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

337 - 343 of 463 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

we stayed here on our way to lego land trip
breakfast was nice and kids ate free.
room was nice although we were no 28 all the way down the end corridor but no noise so cant complain.
we all slept well, we had this on a £29 sun night offer so cant moan for price.
we didn't have an evening meal we were only there 8pm-7am
would stay again

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twaiwifey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Rooms were very well pointed and staff were very friendly; especially Victoria on reception who was a pleasure to deal with. Great value for money overall. Food was good - nothing special, but nice & good value. Staff seem a bit overworked though.

Just 1 negative; Room 7 is exceptionally hot. I know there was a heatwave while we were there, but our friends were staying in Room 20 and their room was fine! It was like an endurance test - we had 3 fans (2 of which we brought) and it gave no relief - I was glad to get out of there. Maybe Room 7 is beside a large boiler room or something!?

Room Tip: Back of hotel, to avoid the noisy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank herbie747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

This place is very basic and over-priced for what it offers. No real toiletries, a room whose temperature you can't adjust and an absurd wifi policy. Don't try and extend your stay - you will have to do so online otherwise they'll charge you considerably more.....very very average place.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie_Tassone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Sandhurst Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

With only two floors it's best to get a first floor room at the back as its away from traffic noise and can leave window ajar for ventilation.

No a/c and room was stuffy despite fan which helped, but this could be an issue on warm summer nights as you can't cool the room properly.

Modern room and functional as would expect. Staff friendly and helpful. Big tv, great bed, shower etc.

Breakfast in Beefeater was only ok. Poached eggs slightly undercooked. Coffee comes via self-serve pre-made pump flask dispenser rather than proper coffee machine to be found in most newly built premier inns and this was biggest let down. No frothy coffee options if that is your want.

A functional stay let down by no a/c and lack of freshly brewed coffee, but it does benefit from free car park.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
Thank FlyingScotsmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Good room with a great bed, shower and television. Good continental breakfasts with a broad range of options. The evening meals were mostly mediocre, with little in the way of healthy options. Most of the staff were helpful, but noise issues during the night were not dealt with seriously.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Just had a 3 night stay at this hotel for Royal Ascot. The hotel was pleasant and met our needs. Staff extremely helpful and bonus points to the restaurant staff who were lovely. Overall, it was ok for the amount of time we spent there but for a hotel that has recently been refurbished, there are still a few additions needed.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank JustineS42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camberley
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Camberley
Travelodge Camberley
#5 of 8 in Camberley
228 reviews
2.7 mi away
Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel & Spa
2.2 mi away
The Ely Hotel
The Ely Hotel
#4 of 8 in Camberley
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Camberley Hotel
3.8 mi away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#5 of 7 in Bracknell
2,160 reviews
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Camberley Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Sandhurst Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Sandhurst Hotel

Address: 221 Yorktown Road | College Town, Camberley GU47 0RT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Camberley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Camberley
Price Range: $75 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Sandhurst Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to The Royal Military Academy and within half an hour of Windsor and Legoland Windsor Resort ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Sandhurst Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Sandhurst Hotel Camberley, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing