We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, comfortable and a big room” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Sandhurst Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Sandhurst Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Camberley
Certificate of Excellence
Lille, France
Level Contributor
102 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable and a big room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

This Premier Inn is situated at a major traffic intersection just outside Sandhurst where the main road leads to Bracknell and there's at least 2 lanes of traffic going each way. I was aware of a hum from the traffic through the night but didn't find it disturbing. My room was clean, very spacious with lots of hot water for a shower in the morning. The big screen TV on the wall is a definite bonus. My only criticism of the room was I couldn't get the temperature to go up and was a bit chilled in the night. Pleasant, friendly staff and a quick check-in.

Room Tip: Ask for one as far away from the roads as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    138
    44
    14
    4
See reviews for
159
103
12
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

I stopped at this hotel on business this week. I agree with a lot of the other posts and thought the room was nice and the big TV was a bonus. My only negative point apart from the single glazed windows was that the heater in your room cuts out when the heater reaches temperature. This does not mean the room is that warm, just the heater. The bed was really comfortable and I slept like a baby every night.

Room Tip: Most parking spaces, your car can be viewed from your hotel room. You will have to work this out on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Notts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Welcoming reception team provided me with all the information I needed throughout my stay. Rooms well appointed, extremely clean and fresh. Restaurant meal deal was ok, but limited choice and very little in the way of your 5 a day. Only downside was the busy main road, but this was clear on their website.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Have stayed here on numerous occasions now and can't rate this place good enough. I stay on my own (through business) and the staff always make an effort to make me feel comfortable and almost unaware that I am even a woman staying, drinking or dining alone. The food is of a very good standard (the breakfast sets you up for the whole day) and the rooms are nice and clean and modern. What's more the price is always good too. Highly recommended, they'll have to put up with me time and time again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank realfoodieNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, UK
Level Contributor
427 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 284 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night in May to attend the BMW Golf at Wentworth the next day. We arrived late but were greeted by friendly efficient staff both on reception and in the pub where we enjoyed a relaxing drink before bed. The room was clean and spacious with a good TV, comfortable bed and nice hot shower. Exactly what you'd expect for the money! Breakfast the next day was excellent value at £8.25 for the cooked option and a nice surprise in terms of quality and quantity. All in all a very good experience of a budget hotel delivering its product very well. We'll be back for next year's golf I'm sure!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlanandSally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandhurst, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights - the night before my wedding and wedding day. Most of my family were travelling from around the country and all stayed here. The staff were just fantastic .We had a wonderful meal on the friday evening in the Rackstraw restaurant using the oportunity for both sides of the family and friends to meet / spend time together. They coped with 25 of us very well. The food was delicious, service was great. I found the room spotless, a good size, lots of hot wtaer, bed very comfy . Everything in the hotel had recently been renewed and painted. The next morning I enjoyed a quiet very early breakfast in the same restaurant. You help yourself to hot and cold drinks, cereal,fruit, toast, pastries. On top of that there is full english available which you order exactly what you would like. Again service or food couldn't be faulted here. Reception were stars directing everyone to my room as they arrived - hairdresser, florist etc. The next morning everyone met up for breakfast including more family which live locally and hadn't stayed overnight. The food and service again were great. We all compared notes re rooms etc and everyone had a great nights sleep. I would definately recommend staying here. Thankyou to the staff for being so helpful.

Room Tip: All the rooms are the same size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BusyKBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

Stayed here for a gathering of friends for a Eurovision party. Being a Premier Inn I wasn't expecting 5 star service but the front desk team were very welcoming and it met my needs.

The room was reasonably sized and the bed very comfy. Shower pressure was high with the water temperature stable.

The hotel has apparently been recently renovated but the work didn't extend to double glazing. Along one side runs the A3095 and while not a busy road, there was enough traffic to generate regular road noise. Even with the window closed, this did not reduce the sound by much. There is also an uneven manhole cover that rocks loudly when driven over.

Not a bad place and I would say again, but needs some secondary glazing on the A3095 side.

Room Tip: Avoid side by A3095
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DarrenWh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camberley
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Camberley Hotel
2.1 mi away
The Ely
The Ely
#1 of 2 in Yateley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
2.7 mi away
Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Casa Hotel
The Casa Hotel
#2 of 2 in Yateley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#5 of 7 in Bracknell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,871 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Kingsley at Eversley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Sandhurst Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Sandhurst Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Sandhurst Hotel
Address: 221 Yorktown Road | College Town, Camberley GU47 0RT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Camberley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Camberley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Sandhurst Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to The Royal Military Academy and within half an hour of Windsor and Legoland Windsor Resort ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Sandhurst Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Sandhurst Hotel Camberley, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing