We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Sandhurst Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Camberley
York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Usual Premier Inn hotel, room nice, comfortable and clean and easy access on the internet. However the internet is very intermittent so patience is required!

Would stay here again.

The staff are really lovely and new it was me when I checked in which was a nice touch!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachel09York
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    142
    47
    17
    4
See reviews for
167
111
13
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
boston
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

As always was not disappointed with premier inn, my husband and I travel with our 4 and 7 yr old, room was clean and comfortable, staff friendly and helpful, the breakfast may be a bit expensive for people without children but for us it was good value given the kids ate free!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank emmab455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

The room was very clean and showed none of the usual signs of wear & tear. Bathroom was spotlessly clean. Bed and bedding very comfy, we slept well. We asked for a room away from the road. It was very quiet and we never heard the usual hotel sounds of doors and other bathrooms. Individual room heater boost. The room was ample in size and could have easily taken two comfy chairs - why provide only one if it's a double room? Open style wardrobe (no doors). Kettle & coffee but it would have been nice to have a couple of biscuits as well. Only 30mins of Wifi free, this seems like penny pinching, most hotels offer it for free. Great breakfast cooked to order and lots of other goodies.
So overall excellent value but with a few extra niceties could have got 5*

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike551721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Stayed here when visiting son at Sandhurst. Friendly and efficient check in. Clean, warm and comfortable rooms. Great breakfast. Easy parking. Could not really find a fault. The bed seemed a bit 'springy' and was worried that the mattress would not be firm enough but slept really well. Only half a mile from the back gate at Sandhurst so avoided all the queuing at the main A30 gate so that was a real added bonus.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank taurinecornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Stayed one night when in the area escorting my wife to a trade show and found this place to be excellent. Everything you want from a cheap hotel room - modern, clean and comfortable. Next door to a Beefeater and they do a meal deal which is great value. £22 for a 3 course evening meal (albeit from a slightly reduced menu) and all you can eat continental and cooked breakfast in the morning.
Well sited too, with friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plymouth
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We were greeted by the very friendly receptionist who could not do enough to help us ,the meal deal is a must as the breakfast is of a very high standard with a huge selection and most of all great friendly staff serving you.
The restaurant was clean and welcoming,cooked food to order was delicious as is there porridge .
The room at premier inn was roomy very clean and very comfortable bed with lovely plump pillows.
This is worth another visit when I return next year,looking forward to it.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: There is no noise with the rooms facing the restaurant, could be on the other side of the hotel as i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisamac043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devon
Level Contributor
82 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Well placed hotel for visiting Sandhurst Academy. It was reasonable priced and clean. Comfortable bed and sparkling clean bathroom. The only let down was the Beefeater Restaurant attached to it. We were firstly seated at a draughty table, but after complaining were moved after a wait. But breakfast there was first class, check in and out was swift. We will use this Premier Inn again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellendown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camberley
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Camberley Hotel
3.9 mi away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#6 of 7 in Bracknell
1,964 reviews
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Camberley
Travelodge Camberley
#5 of 7 in Camberley
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel & Spa
2.1 mi away
The Ely
The Ely
#1 of 2 in Yateley
562 reviews
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Camberley Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Sandhurst Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Sandhurst Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Sandhurst Hotel
Address: 221 Yorktown Road | College Town, Camberley GU47 0RT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Camberley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Camberley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Sandhurst Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to The Royal Military Academy and within half an hour of Windsor and Legoland Windsor Resort ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Sandhurst Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Sandhurst Hotel Camberley, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing