We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Great stay"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Sandhurst Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Sandhurst Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Camberley
Certificate of Excellence
Swanage, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“"Great stay"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

We really recommend this Premier Inn, it scores full marks with us. Clean, modern, very comfortable and well situated, The Staff are lovely, really friendly and helpful. Nothing is too much trouble. Breakfast was really good in the Restaurant, Staff friendly and helpful. Porridge really good and full English breakfast delicious. We will be coming here again in the future.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyndsey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    138
    44
    14
    4
See reviews for
159
103
12
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

We turned up unannounced at 0415 hrs. From the moment we arrived the staff were excellent. This is the first Premiere Inn that we have stayed in for a number of years and I must say that it was a most pleasant experience. The room was spotless, with good quality furnishings and a bed that was very comfortable. The breakfast was a plate service from the internal restaurant (different to most Premier Inns that we have used in the past). The food was hot, tasty and plentiful. Overall a great venue and we will be staying here again. The only thing that could make this outstanding would be to incorporate guest parking.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bude, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Arrived Friday evening to a very friendly receptionist who went out of her way to help. Room immaculate and spacious. Very comfy beds and pillows. Had excellent steaks in Beefeater restaurant, and good value for money. Would recommend to anyone wanting to stay in that area. (In fact, better than the Hilton in Cobham that we stayed the following night!)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 001682ud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great hotel and wonderful helpful staff . stayed here for 6 nights and was very impressed by the clean , refurbished rooms , beds as always excellent. The attached Beef-eater unfortunately is another story , depending on the night and staff that are on as to how you would rate the food and service. This ranges from excellent to mediocre, from long waits , incorrect food , food luke warm. Breakfasts ok

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Perth_magpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

Nice fresh room clean quiet food on hand if you wish. Comfy bed and pillows will stay again if I get same bargain £19 pn
The plumper receptionist could have smiled? We had a steak there it was excellent and good value for money

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Squits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

Very good, nice clean, bright, efficient, just what you would expect, no disappointments. Getting on for £80 (including breakfast) forfeits one star on the rating. Also no papers available in the morning.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alank_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
95 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

We booked 2 rooms for one night to attend the BDO World Darts nearby. This particular PremierInn was outstanding. We arrived way too early for a normal check in (11.30am), but we wanted to drop our bags off. To our amazement they did everything they could to arrange for an early check in. Less than half an hour later we were in our room. Whilst we were waiting we went to the on-site Beefeater, and had some drinks and an early lunch. Reception came over to find us to notify us that our rooms were ready. The rooms have clearly been refurbished as they had a good sized LCD TV on the wall, and everything felt fresh and clean. This is set is a nice quiet residential location so there was no noise. The on-site Beefeater was very informal, relaxed and generally pleasant. Overall I would highly, highly recommend this particular premierInn to anyone. Many Thanks!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Hatwoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camberley
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Camberley Hotel
2.1 mi away
The Ely
The Ely
#1 of 2 in Yateley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Casa Hotel
The Casa Hotel
#2 of 2 in Yateley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel & Spa
3.9 mi away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#6 of 7 in Bracknell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,868 reviews
4.5 mi away
Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Sandhurst Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Sandhurst Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Sandhurst Hotel
Address: 221 Yorktown Road | College Town, Camberley GU47 0RT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Camberley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Camberley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Sandhurst Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to The Royal Military Academy and within half an hour of Windsor and Legoland Windsor Resort ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Sandhurst Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Sandhurst Hotel Camberley, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing