We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Camberley Hotel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Camberley
Reviewed March 3, 2013

First Premier Inn I have ever stayed at, pleasant surprise, great service, great value and a great nights sleep, hope all Premier Inn's are this good. Parked at the car opposite, free after 6pm on a Saturday night and all day Sunday.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (469)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

417 - 423 of 470 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2013

Stayed overnight in the Premier Inn in Camberley last weekend. What a terrific place. Lovely room and great restaurant with really attentive staff. Nothing was too much trouble. Parking is in the nearby multi-storey and I was worried it would cost a fortune to get the car out next day but only£4.50. Would recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Lovely and new, made very welcome . Great value.only issue is car parking . Very central location. Had a really good nights sleep. The restaurant is also very handy . Great value as we got room in January's sale so NICE lady on reception whenwechecked out was so friendly . Checkin also reallyprofessional

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank deannewton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I travel a lot for work, and my budget means I tend to use Premier Inn wherever possible as I know I'll be comfortable, but this particular Premier Inn hit the jackpot! It was sparkly new, the rooms were spotless, and very quiet - but it was the staff that made it so special. Everyone I met was friendly, helpful and smiling. When you travel on your own, as I do, it makes a huge difference - so congratulations to them all. Oh, and the breakfast fruit salad was fantastic!

Room Tip: I was on the fourth floor, and it was very quiet ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivs45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I booked this Premier Inn for one night,I booked 3 rooms as I had family travelling with me for an event in the area.We stayed last Friday night 24/01/13.
My husband & I have stayed in many Premier Inns in England & Scotland so I was expecting good clean accomodation.I wasn't disappointed the rooms were lovely and spotlessly clean.There were tea & Coffee making facilities in the room and our rate included "all you can eat breakfast".
We ate in the restaurant on Friday night and the meal was very nice,though ot a great deal of choice.Breakfast on Saturday morning was plentiful but unfortunately not very hot,though having said that I have experienced cold breakfasts in 4star hotels.
A pleasant stay at very reasonable price.

Room Tip: I honestly don't think it matters which room you stay in as I imagine most people would be out f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank irishpat49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I have stayed twice at this hotel. It is centrally located, the hotel itself is brand new, and the rooms feel as such. The service personal did an amazing job, and they will most likely see me again once I reach the area. The food in the morning is a bit dull. I would have enjoyed it if they had a more broader range for non-pork eaters, not a vegetarian sausage. Parking is also another pitfall which is 6.50Pounds for 24 hours, but if you come and go, and it might be costly. Parking on sunday right outside of the hotel is permitted and that is free. Good restaurants all around, shopping, some bars. I give it a 5 Star for location, and comfort.

Room Tip: No Gym, No pool. I stayed at the top floor. No complaints.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BuisnessTRVLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We checked in quite late (11.30 pm) and although the process was easy through their self-service system, it was very unnerving not to encounter a single member of staff! Thankfully the system worked, but I would have been cross if there had been any problems with the check-in process or the room. The bar and lobby was deserted and with all the bottles on display it did make me wonder about security.

Having said that, the check-in process was fine, the room as expected and they were fine with a slightly late-running checkout when the staff members did indeed seem very nice. It was very warm (given it was so snowy) and very good value for money. My parents stayed in one of the disabled rooms and were very pleased with it.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camberley
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Camberley Central
1.0 mi away
Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel & Spa
1.0 mi away
Travelodge Camberley
Travelodge Camberley
#6 of 8 in Camberley
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Frimley
Travelodge Frimley
#1 of 2 in Frimley Green
170 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Ely Hotel
The Ely Hotel
#4 of 8 in Camberley
597 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#4 of 7 in Bracknell
2,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Camberley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Camberley Hotel

Address: 10 Park Street, Camberley GU15 3PL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Camberley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Camberley
Price Range: $59 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Camberley Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Car parking Car parking is not available on site,but there is the Atrium car parking 5 minutes walking distance from the Premier Inn hotel for which an additional fee will be charged(10 hours-£6.50). Please note that the car park has a height restriction (6ft,10 inch). If you have a large vehicle, please contact the hotel for further details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Camberley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Camberley Hotel Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing