We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Time had by All - Great Spa!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Camberley
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 14, 2007

I Booked this hotel for a Family birthday. It is hard enough finding a place to suit yourself let alone 7 other couples, especially when you read the varied hotel comments on Tripadvisor. So after much deliberation i finally choose Frimley Hall and i am really pleased i did.

The whole occasion went really well and the staff could not be more helpful. There were a few niggles but i think you get that with many hotels as everyones tastes and expectations are always so different. Our overall experience was very good. The rooms were nice and clean - not too small, with many little extras, iron & board, nice toiletries, robe and slippes and fully stocked minibar. The TV was an LCD flatscreen.

We were in the newer wing and not all the rooms we booked had a good view but again we did have just the basic rooms so you kind of expect that. The coridoors were hot as previously mentioned and the hotel is located within a housing estate but it is a very nice area with nice houses so don't be put off by this as i was initially. Once you enter the hotel grounds you wouldn't know.

We had a private fuction and the meal was not fantastic, but the service was very good. We never got to try the main restaurant for dinner but the breakfast was excellent, cooked to order with self service of cereals, fruit etc.

The Spa was lovely, My husband and I had a full body massage. Mine was the best ever and my husbands was OK, again these kind of things are always hit and miss dependant on the therapist.

Overall, I would go back to this hotel again if i was visiting the area and use it as a base but i may not if i was looking for a Romantic country retreat.

  • Stayed: November 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L1bster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,079)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,033 - 2,039 of 2,079 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2007

Just please visit and experience the attention to detail at the wonderful Frimley Hall!
We will certainly visit again and this is our second visit to a Macdonald hotel and they do know how to look after their guests!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fivestarKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2007

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank ttomeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2007

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank puffling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2006

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SuffolkHotelhopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2006

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank bassing-jersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2006

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cathyzh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camberley
1.4 mi away
Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa
4.7 mi away
Macdonald Berystede Hotel & Spa
9.5 mi away
Great Fosters
Great Fosters
#1 of 3 in Egham
1,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 mi away
De Vere Wotton House
De Vere Wotton House
#1 of 8 in Dorking
221 reviews
10.6 mi away
The Runnymede on Thames
4.3 mi away
Aviator Hotel Hampshire
Aviator Hotel Hampshire
#1 of 7 in Farnborough
2,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel & Spa

Address: Lime Avenue | off Portsmouth Rd, Camberley GU15 2BQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Camberley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Camberley
Price Range: $131 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful Victorian Manor House, on the Surrey/Berkshire border, just 15 minutes away from the M3 Motorway, Ascot Racecourse and Farnborough Airfield, boasting landscaped grounds, 98 bedrooms with every modern facility and a Vital Leisure Club with 5 Beauty Treatment Rooms. The ideal venue for all occasions whether it be business,conference or a Wedding, Macdonald Frimley Hall is Surrey's premiere Wedding venue. This Victorian Hotel is the perfect stayover for trips to Legoland, Windsor Castle, Ascot Racecourse and Virginia Water. The award winning 2 AA Rosette Linden Restaurant offers a sumptuous Menu,using the highest quality produce available to our Chef. Macdonald Frimley Hall's Spa facilities include a 17 metre swimming pool, technogym, sauna and steam room plus beauty treatment rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel Camberley
Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel And Spa
Macdonald Frimley Hall Camberley
Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel & Spa Camberley, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing