We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hatsue and Michael will go out of their way, warm and friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hatsue Guest House

Hatsue Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hatsue Guest House
Ranked #2 of 7 Camberley B&B and Inns
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hatsue and Michael will go out of their way, warm and friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

I spent one night here last night. It is a lovely home and very clean - much nicer than staying in a chain hotel. For breakfast, I had a delicious cheese omelette made from a freshly laid egg direct from the back garden. I then left my i phone on the breakfast table. By the time I got to work, I had a message from Michael to let me know. When I called them, they insisted that it would be no problem for them to drop off the phone to my office. Now, that is the type of human service you would never get in chain hotels.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dimple75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    4
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
18
9
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Morpeth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed here for six nights in September 2012. Hatsue guest house is comfortable, tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean. The house is situated in a quiet street yet it is close to the town centre and a few minutes from the station. There is ample parking in the grounds The bedrooms are light and airy and have flat screen TV's and free Wi-Fi.
A first class breakfast is served in a pleasant dining room overlooking the garden. Most important is the warm welcome and the feeling that hosts Hatsue & Michael are going out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. If we visit this area again we would not consider going anywhere else.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

Spotless accommodation with great breakfast, good bed and ensuite, and free wifi and free parking. Hatsue and Michael are excellent hosts !

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank squinthorizon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk UK
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

A group of five of us stayed at Hatsue Guest House for a Royal Ascot weekend. We had a great time and can thoroughly recommend this lovely B & B. Hatsue and Michael were charming hosts and went out of their way to make it a lovely experience. The rooms were very clean, large, bright and airy and although in Camberley, it's on a very quiet road so hardly any traffic noise. The beds were very comfortable and there was a huge choice of things for breakfast. Large dining room overlooking the garden and plenty of magazines and guide books to read. There was a bit of a problem with the plumbing whilst we were there but this was very quickly rectified in a calm and professional way. There's plenty of parking at the front of the property. A two minute walk away is The Atrium where there's a wide choice of restaurants as well as a cinema and shops. We tried Prezzo's and Bella Italia but Prezzo's was far and away the best choice (you can book online). Booked through Hart Cars for a six seater taxi and they can be recommended too - arrived on time and a smooth journey. All in all a great weekend and we look forward to visiting the Hatsue Guest House again.

Room Tip: One of the single rooms has a bath (with over bath shower). We had the twin which has a very compac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VJHPRT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londonderry
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

We stayed in the Harsue for 3 nights in sept 2011 to visit a relative and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our room was spacious and spotlessly clean. Breakfast is fabulous, Hatsue the lady which the premises is named after asks you which time you would like breakfast in the morning and you can choose the night before so that she can cook it fresh and have it ready upon your arrival. We would have no hesitation in recommending this establishment to others.

Room Tip: A short walk from Camberley town and good transport links. If drivin just about a 20-30 min drive Wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrissyLondonderry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GAtehouse of fleet
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2011

I stayed here whilst visiting a friend at Sandhurst and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Very welcoming and clean with nicely appointed rooms. Got the feeling that Hatsue (the owner) would do anything she possibly can to make us you have a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheJambassador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2011

Stayed just one night whilst visiting our son at Sandhurst, which is two minutes away. This was the cleanest place we have every stayed! Everywhere was absolutely spotless. A large comfortable room, lovely breakfast and very welcoming hosts Fantastic value and we will certainly stay again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoyGF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camberley
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Camberley Hotel
1.2 mi away
Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel & Spa
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Sandhurst Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Ely
The Ely
#1 of 2 in Yateley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
3.9 mi away
Aviator Hotel
Aviator Hotel
#1 of 8 in Farnborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,799 reviews
1.9 mi away
Abacus Bed and Breakfast
Abacus Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 7 in Camberley
5.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hatsue Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hatsue Guest House

Property: Hatsue Guest House
Address: 17 Southwell Park Road, Camberley GU15 3PU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Camberley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Camberley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hatsue Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The guest house is close to the town centre, 1 minutes's walk from the Atrium, with its Vue cinema, Bowlplex 10-pin bowling and many restaurants. The station is close (5 minutes on foot) and also nearby is the Arena sports centre (2 minutes) with swimming pool, squash courts and fitness gym. Although central, the guest house is quiet with a large secluded garden. There is free internet, off-street parking and the room price includes breakfast and VAT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Hatsue Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hatsue Guest House Camberley, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing