We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent welcome at such short notice.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Abacus Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 7 Camberley B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Finding myself stranded in Blackwater, I came across Abacus B&B on an internet search. I was made to feel instantly welcome with the offer of food and drink. Would definitely recommend. Good value too.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikes1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 78 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2013

Abacus is a lovely place to stay, the rooms are a nice size and everything you could need, including sky tv with movies and sport. there is a kitchen available to cook in and everything you could possibly need for breakfast is provided in your room and even a fridge. I stay up here for work and it really is a home from home. Jane who owns the b&b is very helpful and couldnt do enough for me, especially when the weather has been bad with all the snow. i would reccmmend abacus to everyone.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elle b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

I Have been staying at Abacus for the last 4 months,I work away from home 2-3 nights a week and found abacus a great place to stay, sky tv, wifi use of the kitchen and I would recommend Abacus with its quite surroundings to any traveller whether business or pleasure.

Room Tip: buy your dinner at M&S take it to Abacus and cook your own dinner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Nick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I Have been staying at Abacus for the last 12 months,I work away from home 4 nights a week and found abacus a very comfortable place to stay Like home from home with sky tv and wifi available also use of the kitchen and Camberley town centre only 3 miles away i would recommend Abacus with its quite surroundings to any traveller whether business or pleasure

Thanks for the hospitality Jane

Room Tip: All Rooms Are Very Good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Home from home all that was missing was the wife and kids. Spotlessly clean and perfectly located, Abacus B&B gives you Wi-fi and Sky, complete with flat screen tv, full use of the kitchen and breakfast when you want, 100% reccomended. It's not en suite but the two shower rooms are compact and spotless and plenty of hot water is available. All this is offered at a great price, hence the reason I have booked it for 6 weeks.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelling_light121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Spotlessly clean, I had a single room for one night and this place delivered.

The two toilet/shower rooms were compact but more importantly - modern, spotless and functional with lashings of hot water.

More was more than adequate with Flat screen tv, free wireless internet and Sky. Every detail had been considered - large bottle of water supplied, clean kettle, fridge in room for breakfast items containing fresh pint of milk. Kellogs cereal provided.....

Landlady extremely nice and approachable.

I booked the room the same day as I needed it and it was cheaper than other B&Bs, significantly cheaper than any local hotel.

Next time I am in the area, I would not hesitate to book this place again.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
2  Thank Jamesrevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

Perfect....location, cleanliness, value...recommend 100%. There is nothing to criticise.....was a lovely quiet spot, shared kitchen was great and overlooked the garden and woods beyond....and spotless !

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SH2Ponderosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Camberley hotels
3.0 mi away
Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel & Spa
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Camberley Hotel
3.9 mi away
Deepcut Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Sandhurst Hotel
2.5 mi away
Heatherbank
Heatherbank
#7 of 7 in Camberley
34 reviews
1.5 mi away
Meadowcroft Guest House
Meadowcroft Guest House
#3 of 7 in Camberley
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abacus Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abacus Bed and Breakfast

Address: 7 Woodside | Blackwater, Camberley GU17 9JJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Camberley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Camberley
Price Range: $67 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Abacus Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unlimited free WiFi (Infinity), large LCD TV, DVD player, fully equipped and spacious kitchen where one may prepare and eat an evening meal, continental breakfast available at any hour, high standard of cleanliness, off road parking, shared shower rooms. In a private cul-de-sac, adjacent to 8 square miles of woodland with public access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Abacus Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abacus Bed And Breakfast Camberley, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing