We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ribs, Ribs, Ribs and Chicken.”

Beefeater Rackstraws Farm
Ranked #86 of 114 Restaurants in Camberley
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Discover the famous flavour of freshly prepared food, chargrilled to perfection at our Rackstraws Farm steak restaurant! A dairy farm up until the 1970s, our bar area is a listed building and full of character!
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Ribs, Ribs, Ribs and Chicken.”
Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

I really enjoyed the food here. The ribs were out of this world and the flamed grilled chicken breast just added as an extra just finishes the meal nicely.

I had the apple crumble for desert and it was also very good.

The staff were very friendly and the service was swift and efficient.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fat-Oaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    72
    51
    37
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Regular Customers”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We know the area well and usually go there. We have never been disappointed. Good food, well presented and affordable

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I ate here whilst on a recent business trip. The food was good quality and the staff were incredibly friendly and accommodating. Definitely worth a visit!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank CinnamonGirl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
141 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good food, efficient service.”
Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

We stopped here for a meal and had a pretty good experience.
The staff were friendly and considering how busy the restaurant was they were pretty efficient.
The food was all ok, and was cooked well with everything being just how we wanted it.
On the whole it was a pretty decent meal.
Ok, it's a chain restaurant but for the price it's good value.
We would would eat here again based on our experience.

Helpful?
Thank Cyberwho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandhurst - Berkshire
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“ok food not too much choice”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We went here as a family on a Friday night. The menu has changed and we didn't think there was as much choice as there used to be. Hubbie wasn't that impressed with what he had, mine was quite nice and the children enjoyed there's. Service was good. Unless they change the menu we probably won't go back for dinner. We have been for brekie before and choices are fantastic and really good value for money and kids eat free.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fatfeet13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beefeater Rackstraws Farm also viewed

 

Been to Beefeater Rackstraws Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing