We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely restaurant...... Not enough staff”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Zizzi - Camberley

Zizzi - Camberley
Ranked #15 of 113 Restaurants in Camberley
Price range: $14 - $22
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: At Zizzi we like to do things a little differently. We don’t do over-complicated recipes or scrimpy portion sizes. We’re all about the well-chosen ingredients, simply put together to make exceptional Italian food.Zizzi Camberley reflects the nature of Camberley itself, with a mixture of the modern and the traditional. The spectacular view from the level crossing down the long, straight train track is a thing to see – especially on a sunny day! The restaurant features a unique wall mural inspired by the local area and is a perfect stop to add to your visit Right off the busy High Street our Camberley restaurant is only 5 minutes from the nearest transport link. Dine al fresco with an outdoor dining area for sunny weather.
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
222 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant...... Not enough staff”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

Went for lunch with wife and friend. Restaurant very nicely decorated for Christmas, and pretty much full, but secs here greeted and sat still a lively table in the window. Food ordered and when it arrived, pizza fine butt he 2 pasta dishes not hot, so returned to the kitchen. Re delivered and re turned for a 2nd time, must be harder than we thought to heat up pasta. Back it came for a 3rd time, this time overdone and frankly bland and disappointing. The waitress apologised and presented me later with a bill for the lot, I suggested that she had a chat with her manager, and then she represented the bill.
Clearly not enough staff on duty, why don't t These restaurants see that they are doing themselves more harm than good with this sort of service. If you only have half your staff in, only open half your restaurant ..Simples......

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nazareth9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    106
    57
    34
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

Great meal and the whole evening made more enjoyable by the excellent service received from our waitress. I think her name was Martina? Only my second visit here in over 2 years however I will be visiting more regularly as a result of my last Zizzi experience

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ec02xxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
289 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“fabulous food !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

I enjoyed eating at Zizzi in Camberley yesterday.
The menu was as varied and attractive as usual.
However,this time I tried the new cheese fondu starter.
Wow, what a great starter.
The past a was good as well.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Had a really great evening meal here last weekend. The food was delicious, staff and management lady very friendly, and the service was efficient.
Will be back for more of the same

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrmoore667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
139 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice food, ambience and very friendly (but was a bit slow)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

I just had dinner there on my own last tuesday - arrived from the USA that evening Camberley was very quite and when I passed this placed it was busy, lively so I went it.
it is a fairly large italian food based restaurand with a large open kitchen at the back. It was fairly busy and you could see that all the table were very much enjoying thier time. My order was taken promptly, my starter - garlic bread with cheese and camaralized onions was very good as it is bake in thier pizza oven on demand. then it took a while to get my main, the waitress checked for me few times but I was told that Tue night is normally a very quite evening but for whatever reason today they were packed so I guess they were a bit short of staff. when the main arrived - Pasta with mushrooms and chicken I was pleasntly surprized it had so much taste and it was very nice as well, then the waitress offer me dessert as it took so long to get my main course. lemon tart which was also very tasty. As I was not in a rush the slow service was in fact thinking of it now a good experience as I had the time to enjoy the tasty food,the ambience and the friendly service. If you are looking for a palce with some buzz a friendly atmosphere and some tasty food go to ZiZZI you will like it and if you have a large group they look like they do few of those as well.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J-P D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zizzi - Camberley also viewed

 

Been to Zizzi - Camberley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing