We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (559)
Filter reviews
559 results
Traveler rating
214
204
88
32
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
214
204
88
32
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews busy road attached beefeater beefeater restaurant family room no lift beefeater next door meal deal night's sleep no air con comfortable stay next morning comfy bed car park reception staff night stay an evening meal legoland
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 559 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2019

Staff need to cheer up and restaurant staff need to do the same as well as be a bit more quicker in service not a great place to go with children. Wouldn't attempt to go to this Premier Inn in summer as no air conditioning rooms are really hot

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank emmylou190885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Guest Relations Team at Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2019

Hi there,

Thank you for your review.

It's very disappointing that you didn't think the service from the staff at our hotel and restaurant was up to our usual standard. We do know it can be frustrating to wait a long time if the service wasn't the quickest.

We are not sure what the other issues were that you experienced, but we will ensure that your feedback and comments have been passed on to the relevant teams. This also includes the manager of the hotel who will be able to chase this up with the hotel team to help prevent any similar issues from happening again.

Once again we are very sorry for any disappointment on this occasion, but we are confident on your next experience you will have a much more enjoyable stay!

Kind regards,

Danny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2019

This hotel is and Beefeater is in need of some TLC. The restaurant felt dirty and looked like it needs a refurb with new carpets and tables, toilets were horrible food was ok though.
Family room was too small and lack of air con was an issue as it was so hot in the room. With the window open the traffic from the road outside was difficult to ignore and there was a bright orange Street just outside that lit of the room!
Overall, a poor experience. We use Premier Inn a lot when travelling around the country with the kids, they are usually above average but this one falls short in my opinion.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Anthony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2019

Stayed between 16-19th May while trading at The Ascot Fashion Fair. Have stayed a number of times before and found the hotel accommodation to be consistently good and meeting ur needs every time.
However the serious concerns on this visit related to the security of vehicles left in the car park overnight. Recent break ins to company and contractor vehicles were highlighted on a notice at reception. When asking more about this we were told that a spate of vehicle break-ins overnight had seen contractors tools being stolen from vehicles. The police had been informed but no action was being taken. As our Enterprise rental van was parked here for three nights we were naturally concerned about this. We were advised to park our Sprinter van in the Disabled car parking spots directly in front of reception. However, not good for disabled customers. A fellow exhibitor at Ascot who was also staying at the Inn with an Enterprise Sprinter van had this vandalised overnight with an attempted break-in emphasising this trait.
This undermines the otherwise good service enjoyed at this Premier Inn. If the Police cannot turn out and the cctv in the hotel is unable to successfully deter criminals from this little gold mine then people such as ourselves will vote with our feet. Not good!

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank JonathanKnocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2019

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 11, 2019

Have stayed at Bagshot on a number of occasions and rooms always excellent. Good car parking facilities. Slightly disappointed with quality of breakfast on this occasion. Food and drink kept running low and staff minimal so took a long time to be replaced. Buffet quite dry and not asked if wanted any extras. Will stay here again but potentially breakfast elsewhere

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews