We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bagshot
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Staff go out of way to help. Food excellent. Treated as individuals, nothing is too much. We like staying at premier inns, but this surpasses all others. Only minor drawback is due to the popularity is you have to look for a car park space, but we always found one

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (485)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

314 - 320 of 485 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2014

Arrived early evening and the check in girl was brilliant. She asked if I wanted to book a table but I usually do emails first and didn't know how long I would be. So I wandered into the restaurant later and was told there would be a 15 minute wait for a table. When I pointed out the 2 or 3 small tables I could see vacant nearby I was told that there may be people coming in from the street who would need them. So he was more concerned about casuals than a resident. As I was about to leave the hotel to eat elsewhere the very good check in lady asked me to wait a minute and found me a place in the bar to eat. Good steak.
Breakfast I asked for 2 bacon and 1 poached egg. I got 1 bacon and 2 very raw (runny white and inedible) eggs. Not the best PI i have ever stayed in. As well as the only PI with a single bed.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a double. I didn't know singles existed in a PI.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Les L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by Guest Relations and the Management Team at this hotel. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We recently stay for one night and the staff went the extra mile to help with any requests I had. Eg booking taxis, Helping with Luggage. The hotel has a beefeater attached and the staff there were also great. This hotel is 20 minutes from Legoland and there is also a kids play centre ( Jakes) opp the hotel if you need to wear the kids out.

Overall the hotel was great but the rooms could do with a lick of paint.

Parking was free and outside.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vallumlj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

I was pretty disappointed with the condition and layout of the room. It just looked like it needed a bit of TLC and a coat of paint. My room (121) had a shabby net curtain over the window hiding a view of a dirty roof. There's also a fan or vent that goes all night so you can't leave the windows open. Not a problem for me but it might be in the summer (there's heating in the room, but no cooling).

However, saying that, the bed was brilliant - really comfortable, good choice of pillows and nice bedding. The room was very clean and the shower was hot and powerful. So the basics are definitely there. I guess I just expected more when paying over £100 for a week day night excluding breakfast.

Please note there is no lift so you have to carry your bags upstairs - even if you're pregnant, like me. It might have said something on the website, but I didn't see it.

Not the best Premier I've stayed in.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redhead49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Typical Premier Inn. OK for a business trip not a romantic weekend with the better half. Not the best Premier Inn, I like Reading Central its the best in the area. However Prince Edward lives next door.

Room Tip: Had the top floor front room right above the Pub sign. Avoid ! Slopping roof, two windows on a main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank another_JohnDoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Lovely premier inn, staff great and clean and modern. recommended. Family room had double and two single beds set up which was great. Breakfast was very good value and was as good as any hotel I have stayed in including 4 star.


  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 502Sarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

once again the Premier Inn have served up their reliable breakfast... no matter where we go in the country the Premier Inn is our first choice for a family breakfast enroute... we are yet to be disappointed

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ARP_ARJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bagshot
2.9 mi away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#5 of 7 in Bracknell
2,149 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa
3.9 mi away
Travelodge Bracknell Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Highclere Hotel
Highclere Hotel
#4 of 5 in Ascot
171 reviews
4.2 mi away
Grange Bracknell Hotel
Grange Bracknell Hotel
#4 of 7 in Bracknell
550 reviews
3.3 mi away
Travelodge Camberley Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel

Address: 1 London Road, Bagshot GU19 5HR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Bagshot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bagshot
Price Range: $61 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll be off to a great start staying at the characterful Premier Inn Hotel Bagshot - within easy reach of Ascot Races and other leisure attractions, overlooking the local cricket ground. The bright lights of London and business hubs including the Eli Lilly HQ are also a breeze to reach by road or rail. Get building at Legoland. Hang on tight at Thorpe Park. Or savour some right royal magnificence at Windsor. Golf and the Farnborough Air Show are other sound reasons for making this your Bagshot base, with its handy Beefeater restaurant, spacious rooms and lovely, comfy beds Directions: Exit M3(J3). Take 3rd exit at roundabout. Turn left at traffic lights, at 1st roundabout take 2nd exit towards Bagshot. At mini roundabout turn right, then right at traffic lights onto A30 towards London. The hotel is next to the Cricketers Beefeater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel Bagshot
Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel England - Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing