We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff but take some string.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bagshot
Heswall, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Friendly staff but take some string.”
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

No complaints this is exactly what I expect a premier inn to be like. I suspect this is one of the earlier premier inns that has been extended several times so be prepared for a long and complicated walk to your room and watch out for that Minotaur!

Clean, well maintained and friendly, what more can you ask.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    155
    70
    27
    14
See reviews for
163
111
22
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Podimore
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
209 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

We are fans of Premier Inn as they are so consistently good for the money. What made this place even better than usual were the outstandingly helpful and friendly staff from reception to housekeeping A lady called Chris on reception was particularly helpful suggesting local walks etc. Nothing was too much trouble.
Very good location just off M3. Would recommend!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BangkokLoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night at the end of October, had some problems finding it, even though it is on the main road as the postcode provided was incorrect. A quick call to the hotel soon sorted this with a kindly gentleman giving me further directions. Location was good close to the motorway.

Good welcome on arrival and staff were keen to ensure we could eat even though we arrived quite late.

Room as expected, staff friendly and price was right!

Well done again Premier Inn

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank durhamcowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruislip, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Typical Premier Inn.
Friendly staff, clean rooms, nice atmosphere in the restaurant.
The food, both dinner and breakfast, was very well cooked, extremely tasty and well presented.
Very good value overall.
"I'll be back".

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davidx600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnet
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Staff very friendly, made us very welcome. Linen was clean and fresh. Very comfortable mattress, bed good size 5ft.
Breakfast was excellent, five star plus. Breakfast staff very friendly and helpful. When visiting our relatives who live nearby will book again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LynchBarnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Lovely hotel.clean, quiet and fresh.we were welcomed warmly and really enjoyed our stay.the room was well presented and had everything you needed for a short stay.beefeater restraunt also good value for money

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I stayed at the Premier Inn last week while visiting my daughter in Hospital in Chertsey. En route to the inn there was a terrible storm and I had difficulty finding my way. On arrival I was given a very friendly welcome. As I was on my own, and a bit shaken by the storm, I really appreciated this.
My room was spotless, had a very comfortable bed and had plenty of pillows. The next morning I had a full English breakfast in the pleasant restaurant which overlooks the cricket pitch . The waitress was SO friendly and very amusing.
The lady on reception went the extra mile for me when I asked about the facilities for when I next stay with my disabled mother. I am staying again next weekend and am looking forward to staying at such a friendly inn.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back overlook the attractive cricket pitch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bagshot
2.9 mi away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#5 of 7 in Bracknell
1,993 reviews
2.2 mi away
Macdonald Berystede Hotel & Spa
1.2 mi away
Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Highclere Hotel
Highclere Hotel
#4 of 6 in Ascot
163 reviews
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Camberley Hotel
5.2 mi away
Stirrups Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel
Address: 1 London Road, Bagshot GU19 5HR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Bagshot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bagshot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll be off to a great start staying at the characterful Premier Inn Hotel Bagshot - within easy reach of Ascot Races and other leisure attractions, overlooking the local cricket ground. The bright lights of London and business hubs including the Eli Lilly HQ are also a breeze to reach by road or rail. Get building at Legoland. Hang on tight at Thorpe Park. Or savour some right royal magnificence at Windsor. Golf and the Farnborough Air Show are other sound reasons for making this your Bagshot base, with its handy Beefeater restaurant, spacious rooms and lovely, comfy beds Directions: Exit M3(J3). Take 3rd exit at roundabout. Turn left at traffic lights, at 1st roundabout take 2nd exit towards Bagshot. At mini roundabout turn right, then right at traffic lights onto A30 towards London. The hotel is next to the Cricketers Beefeater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel Bagshot
Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel England - Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing