We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't fault it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bagshot
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a family trip to legoland. Had a fantastic room with a double & a single bed at the rear of the hotel. Room immaculate, staff all friendly. Room was very hot as weather was so warm - I dont like air con but there was a fan in the room & used this. Breakfast excellent, all you can eat £8.25 adults children free. Cannot fault this hotel. Got to Legoland next day very easily in less than 20 mins. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abbey1136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (463)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

344 - 350 of 463 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

Friendly and welcoming hotel. Stayed night before going to LEGOLAND which was ideal as only then had a 15min drive in the morning. Had dinner also good and fairly positive choice for vegetarians and kids.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights 28/29 June. First we had a great welcome from reception really friendly. We stayed in room 134 large and very clean, although this was the front of hotel with the busy A30 running alongside we had no problems with traffic noise due to good windows. Great bed and pillows made for a good nights sleep. We ate in the restaurant Friday night with friends and had a really good meal and very good value for money. All staff again well mannered and looked after us. Breakfast was hot and plentiful again good value. Housekeeping did a great job of room and again helpful and friendly. We have stayed in more expensive hotels than this and not received such good service. If this is the quality of all premier inns will definitely use them again as my first choice. Thank you to all staff

Room Tip: only went in room 134, very good, quite along walk from reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cazDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We needed a budget hotel for the night becuase we had an early start for a trip to Goodwood. The hotel was cheap and perfect for our needs. The room was spacious and clean and the bed was comfortable. A perfect place for a cheap stopover

Room Tip: All rooms are fine. Its a big place and some rooms are a long walk from reception. If you have heave...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

A good dependable hotel with clean modern rooms and decent food very close (but not noisy) to Motorway system. Close to Ascot Racecourse. Sensible pricing. Good parking with security cameras. Friendly staff.







  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mail4paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Receptionist was friendly and helpful and checked us in without any problems.

Our room was clean and everything as expected. The bedding was clean and comfortable, although the bed was not very sturdy! However, we both slept well.

Our meal in the adjoining Beefeater restaurant in the evening was very good, although the service was particularly slow.

The breakfast in the Beefeater restaurant in the morning was very disappointing. The service was very poor and the staff were not even pushed as the restaurant was nearly empty! The breakfast cost £8. 25. and the food was basic and not very enjoyable. (Avoid the mushrooms as they were tasteless). Okay the motto was "eat as much as you can", but when the food is not that good you obviously do not eat that much!

When we checked out of the Premier Inn the staff on reception were very pleasant and asked if we had enjoyed our stay. Again, the reception staff were very efficient and friendly.

So, I would suggest if you stay at the Premier Inn that maybe it would be better to avoid the breakfast in the Beefeater next door!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindafromworthing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Excellent hotel in good location close to main roads and rail links to central London. Friendly welcoming staff and a clean room made our stay enjoyable. Double glazing helped to reduce road noise considerably. Restaurant meals and breakfasts were excellent. Would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayneandphil4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bagshot
1.2 mi away
Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Camberley Hotel
2.6 mi away
Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#5 of 7 in Bracknell
2,088 reviews
2.2 mi away
Macdonald Berystede Hotel & Spa
2.7 mi away
Highclere Hotel
Highclere Hotel
#4 of 5 in Ascot
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel

Address: 1 London Road, Bagshot GU19 5HR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Bagshot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bagshot
Price Range: $61 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll be off to a great start staying at the characterful Premier Inn Hotel Bagshot - within easy reach of Ascot Races and other leisure attractions, overlooking the local cricket ground. The bright lights of London and business hubs including the Eli Lilly HQ are also a breeze to reach by road or rail. Get building at Legoland. Hang on tight at Thorpe Park. Or savour some right royal magnificence at Windsor. Golf and the Farnborough Air Show are other sound reasons for making this your Bagshot base, with its handy Beefeater restaurant, spacious rooms and lovely, comfy beds Directions: Exit M3(J3). Take 3rd exit at roundabout. Turn left at traffic lights, at 1st roundabout take 2nd exit towards Bagshot. At mini roundabout turn right, then right at traffic lights onto A30 towards London. The hotel is next to the Cricketers Beefeater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel Bagshot
Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel England - Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing