We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1night in bagshot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bagshot
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Stayed here for 1 night in a family room. The room was well prepared and clean. No fuss booking in and the staff very friendly. The breakfast was excellent, plenty of choice and hot. Coffee from the pots was Luke warm but other than that it was very good. Car parking can be tight but still managed to get parked ok.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (486)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

418 - 424 of 486 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2012

toilet seat was broken and not sorted tll next day. staff were quite stand offish. wifi situation was unclear, as in how to access it.
on a positive note, good location. We were in Surrey to visit Thorpe Park for half term. Food in restaurant was nice but quite expensive. As always the breakfast was excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cat76713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Following a day a Legoland with my family we wanted somewhere to stay for the night before returning home to Somerset! It was our first time at a Premier Inn and we were very impressed. The receptionist was very friendly, polite and helpful and on finding our room we couldn't have been happier. It was very clean with extremely comfortable beds, my husband and children (12 & 7) were very happy. We had an evening meal deal in the Beefeater which we couldn't fault the food and the staff were excellent. Breakfast in the Beefeater the next morning was also lovely. We had a full English and the kids enjoyed an all you can eat buffet. I can't recommend this hotel highly enough for the price that is paid and I will definitely be returning in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theceejays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights when attending a family wedding.
Usual Premier Inn standard, super bed, excellent shower and vey helpful staff. We were in a ground floor romm (9) which looked onto the car park but despite being there on a Friday & Saturday night there were no disturbances and we got a good night's sleep.
Excellent breakfast, we had both types. The cooked food was done freshly and was lovely. The porridge was fantastic.

Room Tip: There are a few rooms just off reception, all on the ground floor which are very quiet. These have l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladytraveller35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I was very impressed with this place - the staff were friendly and welcoming, the room was spacious and the bed was huge and really comfortable (especially the pillows - I have since bought the same brand for myself, but you can request alternatives from a pillow menu if the ones in the room aren't to your liking!).

If I had to name a bad point it would be the lack of soundproofing between bedroom and bathroom, but really for the price you pay the Premier Inn is a very safe bet if you need a bed in Bagshot.

Room Tip: The hotel is quite spread out with lots of doors to pass through so if you've got mobility issue...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FoodieJourno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

efficiant, a warm welcome and a great nights stay nothing was too much trouble and everyone was friendly, even our 9 year old daughter enjoyed it so much she wants to return!! breakfast is great value for money. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAMCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

After travelling from Manchester for Five and a half hours to stay at the Wheatsheaf which was closed at midnight, Bernard at the Premier Inn found us a nice room and a good breakfast.
Room was nice and clean and the staff were very helpful, changed my perception of Premier Inns.
Thanks for your help, know where to stay when coming to Virginia Water area again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank towercourt1359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bagshot
2.9 mi away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#5 of 7 in Bracknell
2,160 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa
3.9 mi away
Travelodge Bracknell Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel & Spa
4 mi away
Premier Inn Bracknell (Twin Bridges) Hotel
2.7 mi away
Highclere Hotel
Highclere Hotel
#4 of 5 in Ascot
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel

Address: 1 London Road, Bagshot GU19 5HR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Bagshot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bagshot
Price Range: $74 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll be off to a great start staying at the characterful Premier Inn Hotel Bagshot - within easy reach of Ascot Races and other leisure attractions, overlooking the local cricket ground. The bright lights of London and business hubs including the Eli Lilly HQ are also a breeze to reach by road or rail. Get building at Legoland. Hang on tight at Thorpe Park. Or savour some right royal magnificence at Windsor. Golf and the Farnborough Air Show are other sound reasons for making this your Bagshot base, with its handy Beefeater restaurant, spacious rooms and lovely, comfy beds Directions: Exit M3(J3). Take 3rd exit at roundabout. Turn left at traffic lights, at 1st roundabout take 2nd exit towards Bagshot. At mini roundabout turn right, then right at traffic lights onto A30 towards London. The hotel is next to the Cricketers Beefeater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel Bagshot
Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel England - Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing