We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Inn as usual”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bagshot
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We stayed for a week during the Farnborough Airshow. We know the Premier Inns from other locations and the rooms are always quite OK. The only complaint was that the soap dispenser in the bath did not dispense.
This Premier Inn is in quite an old building (perhaps 50's or 60's) that her been fitted out inside with the Premier Inn quality of fittings. It is attached to "the Crickerers" pub who serves the breakfast for them. The breakfast is as always expensive at Premier Inns.
I found the sign outside "Rooms from £ 29" ammusing when I am paying £ 135 plus breakfast. Value for money 0 points!!
There is adequate parking in an unsecured area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank klopstock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (463)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

415 - 421 of 463 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2012

We stayed here for one evening on 16th July, the hotel is close to Windsor where we spent our first day, then very handy for Legoland on the 2nd day (around 10mins by car), hotel up to usual premier inn standards quick and chirpy check in, chose to have the meal deal which included evening meal and breakfast - meal was good, no complaints, breakfast good also, room a little noisy due to some disrespectful guests and we always seem to be next to a corridor door so not a good nights sleep but all in all the place was fine

Room Tip: Ask for one away from a corridor door
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TillyNotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Situated at the junction of the A30 and A322 and close to M3 (J3) and also Legoland; Thorpe Park; Windsor Castle; Sunningdale (golf); Runnymede; Savill Gardens; Ascot and Windsor Racecourses; RHS Gardens at Wisley; Brooklands Museum to name but a few attractions..

This was a return visit and this time my room was in the old part of hotel (Room 134 ?) which was on the 1st floor (there is no lift). However, I was sent to the room which was still being prepared. The receptionist should have checked that it was ready before doing so.

I had booked online in advance at their Premier Saver rate - so good value. The rooms are stdard Premier Inn and there is a Beefeater Hotel (The Cricketers, Bagshot) adjacent.

Although next to a major road, this did not cause any great problem, although I was woken at 4 am by a delivery/collection, with loud banging of a metal container under the window. Reception was unmanned when I checked out, so I could not mention this, although, overall, this was a pleasant stay.

There is free ½ hour wi-fi each day of your stay.

Room Tip: Book online and in advance to get the best rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r_S133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We stayed in this premier inn after a trip to legoland. It was only a few miles away and you have quick access from the motorways. The staff were friendly and informative. Our room was clean and tidy with the kids beds set out nicely. Nice extras such as tea & coffee making facilities which were appreciated after a long day. The beds were fantastic and so comfortable. We also had a choice of ample pillows with a choice of plumpness! Both us and the kids slept really well. Only downside was the room was a bit warm and you cannot open the windows very wide, but you do get a fan which helped. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank norfolkme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights during royal ascot. Great value with good connections by road and rail. Comfortable beds; free wi fi and on site beefeater offering tasty breakfasts and bargain drinks - the perfect base for a break in what can be an expensive area

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Piglet-Leeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

I booked a 2 night stay over a weekend in June 2012 and paid only £29 per night. This is a superb price to pay for a good stay in a clean, modern Premier Inn. I was very satisifed with the cleanliness, the pleasant greetings from all the staff, 30 minutes free wi-fi etc. My only gripe is that there is no air conditioning and so on a hot summer's night in June, it can get a bit uncomfortable in the room. Fans can be provded by reception although I didn't request one as it wasn't totally unbearable.

The Premier breakfast for £7.50 per person is great value compared to nearly every other hotel I've stayed in. All you can eat cooked english breakfast, 6 kinds of cereal, various teas, coffee, croissants, muffins, crumpets. Very good indeed.

Very satisfied with my stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nelpiece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Stayed two nights and didn't sleep a wink. The room was larger than many I've stayed in and recently refurbished. The staff were friendly, but I was given a room over the bar facing the very busy A30. The double glazing didn't really drown out much of the noise and the bar noise came straight up through the floor.

The hotel is popular so I couldn't move room. A bit awkward to get at from the M3, but I can see the attraction for the local attractions. If staying on business you need a decent night's sleep so room 125 is very much one to avoid.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the side car park. So rooms 109, 115-118 would seem a good bet. There are reata...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TransplantFred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 10, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a clean and comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this.

I understand the Cluster General Manager has dealt with your query at the time and you received a refund. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel.

We hope this doesn't deter you from using Premier Inn in the future. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bagshot
1.2 mi away
Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Camberley Hotel
2.6 mi away
Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#5 of 7 in Bracknell
2,088 reviews
2.2 mi away
Macdonald Berystede Hotel & Spa
2.7 mi away
Highclere Hotel
Highclere Hotel
#4 of 5 in Ascot
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel

Address: 1 London Road, Bagshot GU19 5HR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Bagshot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bagshot
Price Range: $61 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll be off to a great start staying at the characterful Premier Inn Hotel Bagshot - within easy reach of Ascot Races and other leisure attractions, overlooking the local cricket ground. The bright lights of London and business hubs including the Eli Lilly HQ are also a breeze to reach by road or rail. Get building at Legoland. Hang on tight at Thorpe Park. Or savour some right royal magnificence at Windsor. Golf and the Farnborough Air Show are other sound reasons for making this your Bagshot base, with its handy Beefeater restaurant, spacious rooms and lovely, comfy beds Directions: Exit M3(J3). Take 3rd exit at roundabout. Turn left at traffic lights, at 1st roundabout take 2nd exit towards Bagshot. At mini roundabout turn right, then right at traffic lights onto A30 towards London. The hotel is next to the Cricketers Beefeater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel Bagshot
Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel England - Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing