We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10 out 10 Mr Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bagshot
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“10 out 10 Mr Premier Inn”
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Finally found a Premier Inn worthy of top marks - great location - handy for the M3 & M25, nice hotel with character, nice clean room and comfy bed. Even though the hotel is on a really busy road, the sound proof windows do an excellent job of keeping the room quiet.

Restaurant - nice atmosphere, good service, and food cooked really well.

Will definitely be stopping here again if in the area.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WallisKirkland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    153
    70
    27
    14
See reviews for
162
110
22
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
England
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2011

We stayed just one night in this hotel. The lack of air-conditining is a major issue. We were on the ground floor at the front. So a straight choice of being much too hot or opening the windows and having the considerable noise from the road keep you awake.

Also our room was near the entrance and under our window was the spot smokers seemed to choose. Very annoying so that even keeping the windows open was not an option.

The whole place seem to be in need of a re-vamp and not up to the high quality of the last two Premier Inns we have stayed in.

Even the bed was not comfortable which was a huge surprise

The Beefeater was next door. We booked the Meal Deal. Dinner was OK but the breakfast was much better. The Beefeater staff are very nice and friendly.

In fact the biggest plus for this Premier Inn are its staff who are nice, friendly and professional

I did complain and I did get a refund for the room which was done in a very nice manner by the receptionist.

Despite all the above I will be using the chain again just not this one

Room Tip: If booking a disabled room please note that there is still a bath to climb into not a wet room or wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TwoTravellersEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Social Media at Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel, responded to this review, October 5, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Make sure you do not get room 25,its awful.The bathroom had no notice saying mind the step, The shower curtain was draped across half the bottom of bath who measured that I wonder?.
No view out of window except of a metal chimney, curtains would not close and the noise was constant.
Give the receptionist her due she was very polite and quickly gave me another room which I was glad of ,The food was not done to a very good standard either in the adjoining pub which surprised me, I have stayed in quite a few travel inns and this has to be top of the list for non returns.If you decide to go and stay ask for room 25 and you'l soon see what I meant...enjoy

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TIM T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Social Media at Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2011
Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated by the Management Team at this hotel. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto de Mazarron, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Enjoyed a one night stop over at this Premier Inn, our first time using this chain. We were very impressed. Friendly, polite efficient staff. Clean spacious room. Restaurant food, average if you like out of freezer into deep fat fryer cuisine. If staying longer would recommend going out and trying local pubs.
Only downside is the noise from the main road if your room is at the front of the hotel. Rooms on this side of the hotel would benifit from air conditioning so that you could close the windows at night and be comfortable. Would certainly use Premier Inns again in other locations

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatyK9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 15, 2011

I found this hotel to have friendly, attentive staff and the check in process was efficient and painless. I thought the cost of the hotel was too much for what you get - having to pay £10 for 24 hour wireless is also not what i would expect for a large chain hotel. I also stayed in a room that was overlooking the A30 which was noisy.

Room Tip: Do not stay at the front of the hotel where the main road is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2011

on a main room but that makes no difference at all - wonderful friendly staff offereing excellent value for money food. The breakfast was excellent and just kept coming and coming - the kids loved it and so did we . Great for a day out to legoland which is just up the road - see you again very soon...............

Room Tip: we had buliding work going on at the time but was made aware of this before arriving - excellent cla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KELLYHAWKINS007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uig, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 31, 2011

stayed here at beginning of july for 2 nights. staff were absolutely lovely and nothing was too much bother. stayed in room 6, was quiet and comftable. breakfast was absolutley brill. both kids ate all they wanted for free and all drinks were included. only had dinner in restuarant one night but was very nice . would definately stay again. we were made very welcome and kids loved it.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sky7771970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bagshot
2.9 mi away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#5 of 7 in Bracknell
1,983 reviews
2.2 mi away
Macdonald Berystede Hotel & Spa
1.2 mi away
Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Highclere Hotel
Highclere Hotel
#4 of 6 in Ascot
163 reviews
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Camberley Hotel
3.6 mi away
Royal Berkshire Hotel
Royal Berkshire Hotel
#1 of 2 in Sunninghill
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel
Address: 1 London Road, Bagshot GU19 5HR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Bagshot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bagshot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll be off to a great start staying at the characterful Premier Inn Hotel Bagshot - within easy reach of Ascot Races and other leisure attractions, overlooking the local cricket ground. The bright lights of London and business hubs including the Eli Lilly HQ are also a breeze to reach by road or rail. Get building at Legoland. Hang on tight at Thorpe Park. Or savour some right royal magnificence at Windsor. Golf and the Farnborough Air Show are other sound reasons for making this your Bagshot base, with its handy Beefeater restaurant, spacious rooms and lovely, comfy beds Directions: Exit M3(J3). Take 3rd exit at roundabout. Turn left at traffic lights, at 1st roundabout take 2nd exit towards Bagshot. At mini roundabout turn right, then right at traffic lights onto A30 towards London. The hotel is next to the Cricketers Beefeater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel Bagshot
Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel England - Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing