We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Frimley(Frimley Green)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Hilton Bracknell(Bracknell)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,221)
Filter reviews
2,221 results
Traveler rating
1,474
424
203
82
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,474
424
203
82
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsascot barengland rugbyafternoon tealatymer restaurantpenny hill parkice roomchanging roomsjunior suitehuge bathroomcourse tasting menuindoor poolmichelin starfour poster bedbirthday treatunderwater musicsconesevery member of staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,735 - 1,740 of 2,221 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2012

This is the second time we've stayed here and it lived up to expectations again.
From the friendly and efficient check-in and valet parking to the delicious tasting menu in the Latymer restaurant, through to the ridiculously comfy beds, everything about our stay was wonderful. My only small gripe was the overpriced pedicure for a very basic (and slightly rushed) treatment; I also had a facial and that was fantastic. The perfect place for a romantic break, I look forward to returning again one day.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarlsC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for one night, room great size, bed so comfortable and duvet and pillows to die for!! Bathroom great size also with fab shower. Spent 4 hours in Spa, so relaxing with great variety of steam rooms and chilling Ice Room!
Service in brasserie a bit slow as very busy in there but pleasant, accommodating staff. added bonus was seeing the English Rugby team there!
Definately coming again.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janesullivan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Mrs fox and I enjoyed a weekend Spa break without the cubs.
The spa is the best. Our comparison was The Grove and The Four Seasons in Hampshire. The outdoor hot tubs and indoor sensory rooms were superb, as was the sleep room with gel beds that we hunted out.
We were lucky to stay in one of the suites, which was decorated simply, but elegantly. The bathroom was one of the bests with mood lighting and a whirlpool bath (complete with TV).
Overall highlights: Spa, indoor sensory thermal rooms, outdoor hot tubs.
Lowlights: The restaurants was very, very average. Food ok, but staff seemed very junior and inexperienced in comparison to the quality at the front desk/spa. Mrs fox unfortunately had a ninja do her head massage which resulted in a rather painful experience. Sadly being British she smiled politely at the end and bolted. She did take the time to write some detailed feedback but this seemed to get ignored.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UrbanFox99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights for our honeymoon at the end of October and we had such a great time. We stayed in a traditional junior suite and we were shocked to find it covered 2 floors - there was so much space. It was luxurious. They had even left a tray of chocolates in our room as they knew it was our honeymoon which we thought was a lovely touch. As part of our package, we had access to the spa for 2 days, breakfast on both mornings and two evening dinners in the Brasserie. The spa is out of this World - I don't think I have ever been in such a nice swimming pool. To add to that, they even have music playing underneath the surface! The best part of the spa is the outside jacuzzi. The changing rooms were very spacious and the showers were immense.

We had two really good meals in the Brasserie. The staff were very attentive but not to the point where they constantly keep coming over to you. On our first night, they came over with another surprise - more chocolates and a "congratulations" written in chocolate sauce on a plate. The staff thought of everything. The breakfast was just as good. There is so much choice and you can even try some of the freshly made pastries and bread they cook at the hotel.

We would just like to say thank you Pennyhill Park for making our honeymoon and we would love to come back again - hopefully sooner rather than later! 5 star all the way.

Room Tip: We asked for a contemporary room and we got a room with a rain-bar shower and side showers and a tv in the bathroom - all fantastic features and well worth asking for when you book.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tc1983uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I stayed here with my new husband for a 2 night mini honeymoon and had the most amazing time. From the minute we arrived we received a warm welcome from staff at reception and the conceirge. There was none of the 5 star stuffiness you might expect, all staff (hotel, spa, bar and brasserie) were incredibly professional and good at what they did but at the same time very down to earth. Everybody we met showed interest in where we had come from and the reasons for our stay.

We stayed in Willow, a junior suite with a contemporary feel. It had an extremely comfy bed and the most amazing bathroom. Our only gripe about the suite was the reception on the TV but we used this very little.

We made the most of the spa which is definitely the best I have ever been to. We also treated ourselves totreatments including facials and also an experience in the serail mud chamber. Whilst the treatments are expensive they are incredibly luxurious. My facial with John was probably the best I've ever had.

Both nights we enjoyed cocktails in the Ascot bar before dinner and then ate in the brasserie. The food was lovely and staff could not do enough for us. On our first night we were too full for dessert however we were presented with a selection of sweets and chocolates with congratulations written on the plate. A really nice touch!

Pennyhill may be expensive but for a one-off treat I don't think you could get much better.

Room Tip: Call in advance to discuss your requirements. We were given exactly what we requested.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smudger28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews