We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic celebration weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bagshot
Certificate of Excellence
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic celebration weekend”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I booked here for a surprise weekend away for my partners 50th birthday. From the start - we were a bit late due to a flight delay - through to the Monday when we departed, the staff could not have been more helpful or attentive. The massages and pedicures on Saturday were fantastic and the afternoon tea with friends on Sunday was just brilliant. Thank you to the team at PHP for making our weekend truly special.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,999 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,320
    387
    180
    78
    34
See reviews for
256
1,043
32
200
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (370)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
surrey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Wow!! Pulled up in my yaris by the entrance and had valet parking, so my little car sat amongst Lamborghini's and bentleys for the night!
Reception staff as one would expect ;-) very efficient and polite and we were shown to our room personally.
We stayed in a junior suite with a beautiful four poster and the bathroom was huge. As it was my partners birthday they had left a mousse cake with happy birthday piped on the top, lovely!
I had booked a facial for me and a massage for him and it was wonderful. The spa is just gorgeous the changing rooms huge with fluffy towels and robes.
After our treatments we had a drink in the bar and then went back to the hotel.
We had prebooked our dinner in the brasserie and all delicious.
The next morning at breakfast I was disappointed to have to ask for a pot of tea as we were overlooked. The breakfast was nice but not the best I have had as it wasnt hot more warm.
In general I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would love too go back.... If I can afford it!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emm12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langdon Hills Essex
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

We spent 3 nights here for a special anniversary, so pleased as it was a fabulous experience. We were in a de luxe junior suite with fabulous view over the outside pool/jacuzzi etc. the suite had everything we needed. The spa experience was first class as was the gym. The highlight was lunch in The Latymer they catered excellently with my dietary requirements-a very special event. We had a great deal for our room and would defiantly return. Cannot speak highly enough of the staff at Pennyhill for their friendliness and attention to detail, would like to give Stephen (front of house) a mention especially for looking after our car, helping with luggage etc.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cjincallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

From the quality of the food - to the electronics in the bedroom - the whole hotel is quality. The staff were friendly and attentive - the whole experience is everything you would expect at this price and a good deal more,

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DJTUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Very nice hotel - great Spa facilities. Yes, it is pricey, but then again you get what you pay for! We were upgraded to a suite which was just lovely. Attentive staff and nice grounds. The view from the room wasn't great but that is a minor point.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Lovely rooms, staff treat you really nicely and the spa is amazing. The massage was fantastic. We ate in the brasserie, food was great. Cocktails are fab and the bar has a piano player which gives it a really old school posh hotel feel. Expensive but worth it for a treat!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eva H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

My friend won a competition for a pyjama party for 6 of us and we where thrilled with our experience. On arrival I was late and the lady on reception knew who I was and took me to see my friend straight away. The service was beyond excellent, the ladies here really had it handled, we where made to feel special and there was a great deal of input/suggestions for a wonderful spa day! My facial was one of the best I ever had (thank you Sarah!) and I loved that she explained what was going to happen before the treatment rather than during. The treatment rooms are gorgeous. The outdoor poor in Oct was kinda magical (and you can hear music in the indoor poor under the water - how neat!) There is a huge array of sauna's and hot rooms, must meet everyone's needs. Lots of magazines too. We had our own little VIP area and where served hot chocolate and popcorn. The sensory room was way cool, it had 6 beds in it and water type beds with quilts on, soooooooooo relaxing. The lockers are names rather than numbers, v female friendly. The only thing I think could be improved upon is the Spa bit should be better labelled on entrance to the property. P.S. If you are coming by train you can get a taxi or walk, it is easy to find and takes about 30 minutes down one main road (or £8 in the taxi).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrincessPink653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bagshot
8.3 mi away
Great Fosters
Great Fosters
#1 of 5 in Egham
1,041 reviews
9.3 mi away
The Runnymede on Thames
5.2 mi away
Coworth Park - Dorchester Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel & Spa
10.3 mi away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
2,548 reviews
7.5 mi away
Savill Court Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa

Property: Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa
Address: London Road, Bagshot GU19 5EU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Bagshot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bagshot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pennyhill Park is a magnificent country house hotel in Bagshot, Surrey, set amongst 123 acres of gardens and parkland including a 9 hole golf course. This five-star luxury hotel offers everything from unmatchable luxury spa breaks and treatments, afternoon tea in the Ascot Bar, lunch and dinner in The Brasserie and is a perfect venue for weddings, conferences and special occasions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pennyhill Park Hotel And The Bagshot
Pennyhill Park Hotel And Country
Pennyhill Park, An Exclusive Hotel & Spa Bagshot, England - Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing