We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bagshot
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We spent 3 nights here for a special anniversary, so pleased as it was a fabulous experience. We were in a de luxe junior suite with fabulous view over the outside pool/jacuzzi etc. the suite had everything we needed. The spa experience was first class as was the gym. The highlight was lunch in The Latymer they catered excellently with my dietary requirements-a very special event. We had a great deal for our room and would defiantly return. Cannot speak highly enough of the staff at Pennyhill for their friendliness and attention to detail, would like to give Stephen (front of house) a mention especially for looking after our car, helping with luggage etc.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Cjincallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,671 - 1,677 of 2,143 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2012

From the quality of the food - to the electronics in the bedroom - the whole hotel is quality. The staff were friendly and attentive - the whole experience is everything you would expect at this price and a good deal more,

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DJTUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Very nice hotel - great Spa facilities. Yes, it is pricey, but then again you get what you pay for! We were upgraded to a suite which was just lovely. Attentive staff and nice grounds. The view from the room wasn't great but that is a minor point.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Lovely rooms, staff treat you really nicely and the spa is amazing. The massage was fantastic. We ate in the brasserie, food was great. Cocktails are fab and the bar has a piano player which gives it a really old school posh hotel feel. Expensive but worth it for a treat!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

My friend won a competition for a pyjama party for 6 of us and we where thrilled with our experience. On arrival I was late and the lady on reception knew who I was and took me to see my friend straight away. The service was beyond excellent, the ladies here really had it handled, we where made to feel special and there was a great deal of input/suggestions for a wonderful spa day! My facial was one of the best I ever had (thank you Sarah!) and I loved that she explained what was going to happen before the treatment rather than during. The treatment rooms are gorgeous. The outdoor poor in Oct was kinda magical (and you can hear music in the indoor poor under the water - how neat!) There is a huge array of sauna's and hot rooms, must meet everyone's needs. Lots of magazines too. We had our own little VIP area and where served hot chocolate and popcorn. The sensory room was way cool, it had 6 beds in it and water type beds with quilts on, soooooooooo relaxing. The lockers are names rather than numbers, v female friendly. The only thing I think could be improved upon is the Spa bit should be better labelled on entrance to the property. P.S. If you are coming by train you can get a taxi or walk, it is easy to find and takes about 30 minutes down one main road (or £8 in the taxi).

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PrincessPink653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

This is a gorgeous spa - it has indoor and outdoor areas and there's nothing quite as magical as being snowed on in your own private whirlpool! The staff at the spa and front of house at the hotel are really friendly and helpful. The spa is definitely the reason to stay here.
The hotel is lovely (an old central building with new wings added), with comfirtable but not outstanding rooms.
I was less keen on the restaurant - the food was a bit pretentious and the staff weren't that friendly. And I've had far better breakfasts at much cheaper hotels.
All in all I do like Pennyhill and would go again, but it is expensive and so it has to be for a special occasion to justify the cost.

Room Tip: the rooms have names - not numbers - so make sure you pay attention to where you are, otherwise you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie273_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We were a party of 7 who booked for afternoon tea, i must say the service today was fantastic, Our waitress Judith was very attentive ,we will definitely be returning for afternoon tea , 3 of us did go over to the Spa to see about booking a Spa day and night for the group and the service at the Spa reception wasnt good, we found the receptionist very unfriendly and not at all helpful, i have used the spa previously but the 2 ladies i was with hadn't and she didnt really give them much information , i would recommend the Spa but think the receptionist should remember not to look down her nose at clients , so because of the receptionists attitude Pennyhill have lost out on a group of 8 having an overnight stay and we would have used the restaurant and bar , such a shame because it is normally a wonderful place.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ibz93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SebastianPinn, Manager at Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear Sir/Madam

I was very sorry to read that you had such a poor experience at Spa Reception and far from the experience we want for our customers.

I would be very pleased to discuss this with you if you’d like to contact me at your earliest convenience at hcotton@thespa.uk.com or 01276 486106.

I look forward to hearing from you

Kind Regards

Helena Cotton
Spa Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bagshot
8.3 mi away
Great Fosters
Great Fosters
#1 of 3 in Egham
1,161 reviews
1.4 mi away
Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel & Spa
9.3 mi away
The Runnymede on Thames
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Coworth Park - Dorchester Collection
16.9 mi away
De Vere Wotton House
De Vere Wotton House
#1 of 8 in Dorking
215 reviews
10.3 mi away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
2,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa

Address: London Road, Bagshot GU19 5EU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Bagshot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bagshot
Price Range: $353 - $555 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pennyhill Park is a magnificent country house hotel in Bagshot, Surrey, set amongst 123 acres of gardens and parkland including a 9 hole golf course. This five-star luxury hotel offers everything from unmatchable luxury spa breaks and treatments, afternoon tea in the Ascot Bar, lunch and dinner in The Brasserie and is a perfect venue for weddings, conferences and special occasions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pennyhill Park Hotel And The Bagshot
Pennyhill Park Hotel And Country
Pennyhill Park, An Exclusive Hotel & Spa Bagshot, England - Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing