We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommeded place to eat”

Miller and Carter Bagshot
Reserve a Table
Bookatable
Ranked #7 of 34 Restaurants in Bagshot
Price range: $10 - $64
Description: Welcome to Miller & Carter Bagshot A unique steakhouse experience At Miller & Carter we know a thing or two about steak. In fact, we could say that we're one of the best steakhouses in Bagshot. But we'd rather leave that to your judgement. Because once you've tasted our hand-cut, 30-day aged British steaks you'll soon appreciate the care of our farmers, the exacting standards of our butchers and the passion of our chefs. Don't just take our word for it; book a table and decide for yourself. You'll find our restaurant, just off junction 3 on the M3, near Windlebrook and Camberley. What to wear: Smart-Casual or Dress to impress if you fancy.
Restaurant details
Description: Welcome to Miller & Carter Bagshot A unique steakhouse experience At Miller & Carter we know a thing or two about steak. In fact, we could say that we're one of the best steakhouses in Bagshot. But we'd rather leave that to your judgement. Because once you've tasted our hand-cut, 30-day aged British steaks you'll soon appreciate the care of our farmers, the exacting standards of our butchers and the passion of our chefs. Don't just take our word for it; book a table and decide for yourself. You'll find our restaurant, just off junction 3 on the M3, near Windlebrook and Camberley. What to wear: Smart-Casual or Dress to impress if you fancy.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had dinner here on Saturday. booked on line which was easy. Fairly full, but plenty of staff - seated quickly and order taken fast. Steaks were good, as were side dishes. Fairly prices similar to most places like this. Definitely worth a visit.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Miller and Carter Bagshot, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Chris M, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (638)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 639 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was a visit with family and the food was of a high quality and the service as reasonable. Lots of parking at the venue and there was good variety on the menu. Steak was nice and cooked as requested and we had a lovely time. Prices slightly high but not a bad place to come for a guaranteed good meal.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank intheory02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Miller and Carter Bagshot, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From walking in till we left, we were treated by happy and friendly staff.
The meals were first class. Steaks.
Grandaughter loved it all, and thought the waiter was funny and helpful throughout.
Recommend this Restaurant to everyone.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mantazutd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Miller and Carter Bagshot, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Mantazutd, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a very nice and clean restaurant. Beautiful inside polite staff. The steaks were really lovely. Was a bit confused about the onion loaf and the lettuce wedge. Although the chips and the onion loaf were Luke warm I enjoyed it. Wish I would have spoke up and told the waitress. It would have made a difference as I would have enjoyed my meal more if they were hot.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Mandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Miller and Carter Bagshot, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Mandy S, we're glad to hear you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We've now been there 4 or 5 times since we 'discovered' it a couple of months ago, and each time the food has been exellent.
The steaks are great, the burgers are really good and the so is the fish. What I also like is the fact that they are always willing to help with allergies and also if you want to add to or leave things out of your order (eg, leave cheese or tomato out of the burger).
They will also try and find you a more suitable table if you can't sit near the wifi access points or wifi tills (unlike some other places we've been to).
A great place for a good meal.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WearyVisitor22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miller and Carter Bagshot also viewed

 
Bagshot, Surrey
 

Been to Miller and Carter Bagshot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing