We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Yummy” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurant Gilmore at Strine's Farm - CLOSED

Restaurant Gilmore at Strine's Farm
Price range: $90 - $90
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Stoke on Trent
2 reviews
“Yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Lovely food in a great setting. When you eat here prepare to relax and spend a long evening eating. It has been sometime since we were last here, but I would certainly go again.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Holly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    11
    5
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

You must visit Strine's Farm, it is fantastic. You are welcomed at the door and immediately made to feel at home. There is plenty of space between all the tables and the ambience is relaxed. The food is beautiful. It not only looks amazing, BUT it tastes even better. We ended up trying each others as it was all 1st class. They clearly use only the best produce and it is all fresh and cooked to order. The table is yours for as long as you want it, you are not rushed at all. We will certainly visit again and again and again. Italian night soon ............

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uttoxeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lives up to the reviews”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

Went on Saturday for my wedding anniversary. Very civilised, high standards. Don't expect to rush though - everything is cooked from scratch.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, England
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“wow - yet another great meal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

A delightful country restaurant in a peaceful setting which we have visited many times. Service here is absolutely top class, Dee never fails to make everyone feel welcome and special. The separate cosy diny rooms make for an evening that can be as private or as gregarious as you wish. The food always delights. If you want pre-cooked 'fast' food don't come here - the quality of the food lies in its local origins, Paul's superb culinary skill and the fact that everything is freshly cooked to order. The wine list is comprehensive and, unlike many restaurants, not outrageously expensive. You can choose between a three or a five course menu and every course was packed full of flavour. On our last visit my husband had the duckling which was simply exquisite, the accompanying croquettes were absolutely zinging with flavour. Downsides? None.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve and Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Fantastic night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

A really great night had by all, fabulous atmosphere, lovely staff and the food was outstanding. We have rebooked for next week to experienced the restaurants highly recommended Indonesian themed nights.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jhuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Gilmore at Strine's Farm also viewed

Uttoxeter, Staffordshire
Uttoxeter, Staffordshire
 
Stramshall, Uttoxeter
Uttoxeter, Staffordshire
 
Uttoxeter, Staffordshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing