We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend Visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Uttoxeter
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Weekend Visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

My son was staying at the Download festival, myself and a friend decided to stay within the Area, I am a fan of premier, and came across the Uttoxeter, welcome excellent, facilities good, the table, table, next door was a good standard, and stayed open late to facilitate those wanting to watch the world cup, overall, friendly and efficient staff, with comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    235
    106
    41
    31
See reviews for
347
145
6
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night before visiting Alton Towers with the family. Had booked a family room for four. On arrival the room was prepared for two guests and smelled of cigarette smoke.

An apology was immediately offered but the hotel was full so we were stuck with the room. The polite reception staff, unprompted, offered a refund on the accommodation cost for the night and said the room would be prepared appropriately as soon as possible.

As we arrived late in the evening we did not have a evening meal in the pub / restaurant but did have breakfast there. Good choices for eat as much as you like with the kids eating free, so good value too.

Overall the hotel was clean and the room once prepared was suitable for the family and I was impressed by the response of the receptionist. It was a reasonable price and close to our intended destination so fully met needs (apart from the smoky smell).

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pboro, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

Same old rooms in the premier inn, but our rooms hadn't been next to each other so the lady had a jiggle about to get us sorted. Lovely service, great location just a short drive from alton towers, it has a burger king, a table table pub restaurant, a subway, spar and a starbucks. Also its a short drive from a Tesco, KFc & macdonalds.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Itinerary_Queen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

Stayed in this hotel the weekend of 6th June for two nights for a trip with my family to alton towers. Great distance, nice food and comfortable rooms. However, on our first night we returned to our room after a nice meal in the restaurant and were faced with a corridor that was hazy with smoke and loud music coming from the room opposite us. I complained to reception as I was concerned as we had a child in our party. The matter was dealt with by a member of staff knocking on the door, to which there was no answer despite the person inside asking who it was. The member of staff walked away and came back around 10 mins later with another member of staff. They knocked again and still there was no answer. I watched both members of staff walk away from the door with the issue unresolved. I therefore rang again where i was lied to and said that the matter had been dealt with, despite seeing with my own eyes that it hadn't been. I told the person on the phone this, who said the music had been turned down and 'it smelt like they were toasting marshmallows not smoking weed' regardless of what they were burning, it could have been dangerous and i was not happy at all. They palmed me off by telling me they would monitor the situation, however I was not confidant in this. Completely ruined my experience of the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LuLu93England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motherwell, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

Huge thumbs up for this hotel from us!! We stayed at this hotel 1 night as a place to get some kip before a day out at Alton Towers (excellent location for Alton Towers). Service from start to finish in this hotel is Second to none! Really felt welcome after a long drive and can genuinely say the staff couldn't have been better. Major let down for us was the restaurant attached to the hotel, service ok (to be honest felt a little forced though). Was a Table Table restaurant so expected same service/quality we get at our local restaurant but this was not the case. Dirty cutlery, no plates for a sharing platter, dinner looked like it had been thrown together, breakfast area cramped (guests practically climbing over each other to get what they wanted). My advice skip the restaurant - just our opinion though!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

We recently stayed at a Premier Inn in Barnsley for 2 nights and thought of extending our weekend to spend a further 2 days at Alton Towers, so we stayed at the Uttoxeter Premier Inn. In comparison, the Barnsley Premier Inn was by far more comfortable.

At the Uttoxeter Premier Inn, whilst we felt a welcome arrival, when setting into our room, we only had 3 pillows between the 2 of us and felt this was an odd number and far fewer towels. Our sleep was quite uncomfortable, the room was stiffling hot and we had to use the fan to keep cool and when trying to open the window for air, as we were situated right next to the motorway even with the window open it was too noisy to sleep with passing traffic and the lorry park right next door so we had to close the window and suffer the fan noise whirring around. The beds are a little too uncomforatable and we both woke up with back ache on both mornings. The fan in the bathroom was also quite noisy and irritating, the cleanliness of the bathroom could have been better as there was mould around the sink plug.

The first morning we were woken up by loud banging and shouting right outside our doorway at 9.00am, at first I thought someone was trying to break into the room which alarmed me a little, then upon looking through the spy hole I realised there were contractors moving large items and fitting new carpets, following which they then proceeded to start banging on our door so they could fit the carpet under the runner under the door... me and my partner had to rush about to put clothes on before opening the door as we slept without night clothes because of the heat of the room. Whilst 9.00am is within normal working hours, it would have been appreciated to have been given some advanced warning when checking into our room that contractors were schedule to do work immediatley outside our room the next morning so we would not have been so alarmed when we were disturbed. Both my partner and I appreciate a lay in! When we fed this back to the reception desk on departure there appeared to be little or no apology for the disturbance.

We also asked for extra sachets of tea, coffee, milk and sugar from reception on our second day as we had ran out, and were only given tea and coffee but would not give us any milk or sugar so we had to buy our own.

The restuarant itself was very nice, although service was very slow. Overall the hotel is adequate for 1-2 nights at the most but is not the most comfortable but for the price you pay its fairly average if you are prepared to overlook a few small inconveniences. However I would not want to stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natasha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

Our son & daughter-in-law asked if we would babysit for them while they went to a friends 30th birthday party a few hundred miles from home but they didn't want to be away from their little ones overnight. They only live round the corner from us so it is usually a 5 min walk to babysit. We all duly set off to Uttoxeter and stayed in the premier inn. It was really lovely and they had given us rooms next to each other. We had an evening meal in the restaurant as well as breakfast the next day both meals were good. The rooms were really clean, spacious and comfortable with ample parking would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kimjune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uttoxeter
10.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Stoke East
BEST WESTERN Stoke East
#7 of 12 in Stoke-on-Trent
3.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
5.8 mi away
Peakstones Inn, Piggery and Friends Restaurant
8.0 mi away
Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
The Station Hotel
The Station Hotel
#2 of 3 in Ashbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
4.6 mi away
Boars Head Hotel
Boars Head Hotel
#1 of 1 in Draycott in the Clay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
15.0 mi away
Premier Inn Leek Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel
Address: Derby Road | (A518/A50), Uttoxeter ST14 5AA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Uttoxeter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Uttoxeter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quick drive from the thrills of Alton Towers and the picturesque beauty of the Peak District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel Uttoxeter
Uttoxeter Premier Inn
Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing