We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made it the perfect wedding night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Uttoxeter
Cancun
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Made it the perfect wedding night”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We got married on the 01/12/2012 & all our family stayed at the premier inn in uttoxeter we as the wedding couple stayed there for are wedding night. The staff decorated our room & our bed!!! It was a perfect end to a lovely day. Thank you to all the staff at the premier inn in uttoxeter.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craigwhitehouse38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josie B, Manager at Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Thank you so much for taking your time to review your stay with us, feedback is always very important. It was our pleasure to make your night memorable and I will pass your comments on to the staff involved. I would like to wish you all the best for your future together and hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    267
    112
    45
    31
See reviews for
384
162
7
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Having had a few dubious experiences at similar establishments we were slightly anxious as to whether Premier Inn would live up to the advert! Well it did. Immaculate rooms, exceptionally clean and roomy. We had the family room so there were four of us in the same space and there was plenty of room. Plenty of spare pillows, effective air conditioning, and quality branded tea and coffee. The breakfast was very good with ample choice. We had porridge on both mornings and it was lovely. The manager was on hand and he regularly checked we were ok, even warming up our choc chip muffins for us! All in all a very pleasant experience.

Room Tip: We had room 101. No issues with road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alihj1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josie B, Manager at Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you very much for taking your time to review your stay with us. Our housekeeping team will be very pleased with the positive feedback and I will pass your comments about the restaurant to the Restaurant Manager. Your feedback is very important to us and we are pleased that your stay exceeded your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales UK
Level 4 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed here oct 29 & 30 2012 . Two adults & Two children. room had king size bed and two singles , room looked very nice ,had all mod cons, and was clean and tidy. we stayed here for our stay to Alton Towers which is about 15 mins away. The location of this hotel is fab ,literally 2 mins drive down the road you have got a large buisness park with ice rink and cinema , kfc, frankie and bennys , Tesco Argos, pets at home ,The dapple grey (recommended good food)any a few more. right next door is burger king and starbucks .Only had breakfast at the hotel and it was very good with lots of choice went for the full breakfast which is about £8 something and the kids get to eat free. well worth it. The staff were all very pleasent and helpfull . Overall a fab stay nothing to complain about price was right and would def recommend to others. ps personally i didn't find any thing wrong with the beds soon as my head hit that pillow i was out like a light ... LoL

Room Tip: This hotel has Two seperate parts one is closer to the road if you are a light sleeper i suggest you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank T4Y4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

restaurant staff could not cope tables dirty not cleaned. paper plates/cups. told could not be seated for breakfast as not booked - paid for meals at booking! they said this without asking name or room number. no managers available
only 3 pillows for beds (Four people)
2 glasses and 3 mugs
1 set of towels for four people

Room Tip: book early and stay at Alton towers splash landings for same money
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tunathecatUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for your review.

At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants.

We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by Customer Services and the Management Team at this hotel.

We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Naina
Social Media Team,

Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shropshire
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stayed for Halloween. Spent all day in Alton Towers. Great location and room spotless. Great family room with king size bed and two singles. Great buffet style breakfast. Agree beds were very hard. Mentioned to manageress in the morning. Was told that they were supossed to be firm. No offer of money back or discount. Have stayed at several other Premier Inns and have not had to complain about anything. Great hotel but be prepared for a hard bed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ali1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Stayed here 27/28th October to visit Alton Towers for scarefest. Room was very comfortable with a very large king bed and 2 singles for the children aged 8 and 13. The bed is very firm exactly the same as all other premier inn beds. Not hugely comfy but at least I didn't get back ache. The room was spotlessly clean as was the whole hotel. The heater in the room was very efficient and with individual heater. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent with a very good selection of cereals, toast and all the usual hot cooked breakfast foods in buffet form except porridge,poached or boiled eggs which they make to order for you. We didn't try the restaurant in the evening as we didn't get back from the park till late. we will try it next time as the park closes early the rest of the year. Overall for the price you pay you really can't complain. I'll definately be back.

Room Tip: Book the breakfast. We didn't need to eat again till 4pm!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minniemouse10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josie B, Manager at Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you very much for taking your time to review your stay with us. The staff will be delighted that you found them to be both friendly and helpful and that the rooms and hotel were both spotlessly clean. Your feedback is very important to us and we are pleased that your overall stay met your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Was rather looking forward to staying here and the beds are meant to be amazing!!!

But truth of the matter, the beds were awful, very lumpy and hard.. Just what you dont want after spending the day at Alton Towers. Staff were great thou, very friendly and helpful, the food was average, alot of things not on the menu when we were there which is abit of a let down, as i dont know how a hotel chain can run out of stuff like this nowing its going to be a busy weekend. Was abit nosiey with kids running about late at night so take some ear plugs.

Wasnt sure weather to give a average to poor... but due to beds its a poor.

Room Tip: Dont get near the main door, as people come in and out and you can hear the door slam, then kids run...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reppester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josie B, Manager at Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for your review. Please accept my sincere apologies for your uncomfortable stay and the lack of variety in the restaurant.
Your comments have been duly noted and will be followed up.
Our team members will be delighted that you found them to be both friendly and helpful.
Your feedback is very much appreciated and we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uttoxeter
8.3 mi away
Travelodge Ashbourne Hotel
14.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent
5.4 mi away
Alton Towers Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent
5.8 mi away
Peakstones Inn, Piggery & Friends Restaurant
8.7 mi away
Whiston Hall Hotel and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel
Address: Derby Road | (A518/A50), Uttoxeter ST14 5AA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Uttoxeter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Uttoxeter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quick drive from the thrills of Alton Towers and the picturesque beauty of the Peak District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel Uttoxeter
Uttoxeter Premier Inn
Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing