We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brand New Bedrooms, Clean and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Uttoxeter
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We were given a bedroom in the NEW block that must have opened a few months ago. it was quick and easy to check in and when we saw the room we were amazed with the cleanliness of both the room and the bathroom. Everything was new and clean. The beds were comfortable even the "Sofa Bed" which wasn't even a sofa bed, it was a single bed, which was very nice. There were good facilities and the hotel was in a good area. Only around 15 mins from Alton Towers.

The restaurant, however, is lacking some service skills. Our waiter was very blunt and in some cases rude. There was a mix up with the meals and so one of our friends we were with didn't get their meal until the rest of use were finished with ours.

Room Tip: Request to be in the new block if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josie B, Manager at Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Thank you very much for taking your time to review your stay with us. We are so pleased that our close location to Alton Towers and the clean and comfortable rooms ensured that your stay was a good one. I will be passing your comments about the restaurant onto the Restaurant Manager for him to follow up. Your feedback is very important to us and we are pleased that your overall stay met your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (780)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

667 - 673 of 781 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2012

Recently stayed here as it was close to Alton Towers. We couldn't fault Premier Inn, the staff were friendly, and when we got to our room, eveything was perfect. We both had a great night's sleep! However, we really wasn't happy with the restaurant/service/food.. the food took about an hour to come out! The waitress even had to come and check that she'd even taken our order not long after taking it.. after reminding her, a while later i had to check on our order to see when it was going to be ready. Finally it came out after an hour, only to find she forgot our side of garlic bread. When that came out it was burnt anyway so she took that off the bill. I wish we'd gone somewhere else to be honest! The beer battered cod i ordered wasnt nice, the chips were dry, and she'd gave me mushy peas instead of normal so she had to take my plate back. I wouldn't reccommend the restaurant at all. It's a shame as it looks lovely inside and out but the service and food didnt match up to it at all :( more training needed or better staff!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola5192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed here on a cycling trip from Devon to Derbyshire, the staff here took great trouble to accommodate the bicycles securely and were uniformly helpful and friendly. The food was OK, the hotel was comfortable, but it was the staff's helpful attitude which made it stand out as a good place to stay

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank martinbrampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I brought a guest to have lunch yesterday at about 12.15pm. We were shown to table in the almost empty restaurant. The table we were given was next to four loud business people having an animated meeting. After about fifteen minutes with no sign of the waitress, we moved to another table where we could hear each other talk and I went to the bar to order our food and drinks, there still being no sign of the waitress, - two starters and two beer battered fish and chips. It must have been near to 15 minutes before our starters arrived; they were delicious. It wasn't too long after we had finished that our plates were cleared and after quite a long wait, one portion of fish and chips was brought to the table; I said we did hope for one portion each - the other one came reasonably quickly. We did not see the waitress again but by then, the waiter whose photo is on the entrance door display, very efficiently took our desserts and coffee/tea order and served us extremely well.

The overall reaction to our visit was that the service was appalling until the waiter came on duty but the meal, when it eventually came, was very good. Obviously, more staff or staff training is required.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Visited the restaurant on Saturday lunch and service was absolutely dreadful.
Food not to bad for fast food at reasonable price.
Floor under our table was filthy with remains of previous customers meals
Won't be going again

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kath J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Thank you for your review.

Please accept my apologies for the poor service you received in the restaurant.

Your comments regarding this have been duly noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at the hotel.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Naina
Social Media Team

Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

I good hotel which is well positioned within easy driving distance to Alton Towers. When we stayed they were still completing the renovation of the carpark and gardens so during the day most of the carpark was not really available to park your car. Due to its location next to the petrol station you will hear heavy vehicles coming and going at all times; it is not a great issue unless you are a particularly light sleeper.


In relation to the Table Table restaurant which forms part of the hotel; I would have to say it is nice as a bar but I would avoid the food, as it is not of the best quality. Additionally the staff seem inexperienced and tend to get a bit lost with orders.

I would recommend this hotel to all ages due to its clean large rooms, price and proximity to Alton Towers

Room Tip: If you want to be able to open the window ask for a room that does not face the road as the windows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 83poolie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Hotel has just been expanded a little building work going on, but never heard them till after 8.30am. Both Hotel and restaurant very clean and staff both friendly and helpful. Very easy to find and enough parking on site. Just a few mins from Alton Towers so easy to get there for opening time

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grassa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josie B, Manager at Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. Our team members will be delighted to receive your feedback that they were both friendly and helpful and that the hotel and restaurant were clean. Our team are committed to delivering the highest level of service to our guests and your feedback is very important to us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uttoxeter
8.3 mi away
Travelodge Ashbourne Hotel
14.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent
5.8 mi away
Peakstones Inn, Piggery & Friends Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Alton Towers Hotel
0.8 mi away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#2 of 3 in Uttoxeter
185 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel

Address: Derby Road | A518/a50, Uttoxeter ST14 5AA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Uttoxeter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Uttoxeter
Price Range: $59 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quick drive from the thrills of Alton Towers and the picturesque beauty of the Peak District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel Uttoxeter
Uttoxeter Premier Inn
Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing