We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Uttoxeter
Galle
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Extremely helpful staff”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed here on a cycling trip from Devon to Derbyshire, the staff here took great trouble to accommodate the bicycles securely and were uniformly helpful and friendly. The food was OK, the hotel was comfortable, but it was the staff's helpful attitude which made it stand out as a good place to stay

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank martinbrampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    258
    111
    45
    31
See reviews for
374
159
7
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I brought a guest to have lunch yesterday at about 12.15pm. We were shown to table in the almost empty restaurant. The table we were given was next to four loud business people having an animated meeting. After about fifteen minutes with no sign of the waitress, we moved to another table where we could hear each other talk and I went to the bar to order our food and drinks, there still being no sign of the waitress, - two starters and two beer battered fish and chips. It must have been near to 15 minutes before our starters arrived; they were delicious. It wasn't too long after we had finished that our plates were cleared and after quite a long wait, one portion of fish and chips was brought to the table; I said we did hope for one portion each - the other one came reasonably quickly. We did not see the waitress again but by then, the waiter whose photo is on the entrance door display, very efficiently took our desserts and coffee/tea order and served us extremely well.

The overall reaction to our visit was that the service was appalling until the waiter came on duty but the meal, when it eventually came, was very good. Obviously, more staff or staff training is required.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Visited the restaurant on Saturday lunch and service was absolutely dreadful.
Food not to bad for fast food at reasonable price.
Floor under our table was filthy with remains of previous customers meals
Won't be going again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kath J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you for your review.

Please accept my apologies for the poor service you received in the restaurant.

Your comments regarding this have been duly noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at the hotel.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Naina
Social Media Team

Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

I good hotel which is well positioned within easy driving distance to Alton Towers. When we stayed they were still completing the renovation of the carpark and gardens so during the day most of the carpark was not really available to park your car. Due to its location next to the petrol station you will hear heavy vehicles coming and going at all times; it is not a great issue unless you are a particularly light sleeper.


In relation to the Table Table restaurant which forms part of the hotel; I would have to say it is nice as a bar but I would avoid the food, as it is not of the best quality. Additionally the staff seem inexperienced and tend to get a bit lost with orders.

I would recommend this hotel to all ages due to its clean large rooms, price and proximity to Alton Towers

Room Tip: If you want to be able to open the window ask for a room that does not face the road as the windows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 83poolie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Hotel has just been expanded a little building work going on, but never heard them till after 8.30am. Both Hotel and restaurant very clean and staff both friendly and helpful. Very easy to find and enough parking on site. Just a few mins from Alton Towers so easy to get there for opening time

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grassa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josie B, Manager at Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. Our team members will be delighted to receive your feedback that they were both friendly and helpful and that the hotel and restaurant were clean. Our team are committed to delivering the highest level of service to our guests and your feedback is very important to us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I stayed here last week for two nights to visit Alton towers with my two children and found it to be excellent .
The block we stayed is new so the rooms were spotless but were also a great size with very comfy beds . As the new block is away from the road the noise isn't a problem and there is a burger king , Starbucks and subway just next to the hotel .
The breakfast was excellent and as children were free with a paying adult it cost just over £8 each day for all of us to have a cooked breakfast with Costa coffee's .
The parking was limited but there were workmen there during our stay creating new spaces .
It is very handy for Alton towers , about a 15 minute journey away .
We stayed at the Alton towers hotel this time last year and found this hotel much better , bigger rooms , cleaner and much better food and also about £100 pounds overall for the 2 nights !

Room Tip: I would ask for a room if possible in the new block as I imagine the rooms nearer the road are noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LibertyGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josie B, Manager at Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you very much for taking your time to review your stay with us. We are so pleased that our close location to Alton Towers and the clean and comfortable rooms ensured that your stay was a good one. The Premier Breakfast is a great value way to start the day and we are glad that you and your family enjoyed it. Your feedback is very imporatant to us and we are pleased that your overall stay met your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed at Premier Inns before and generally I think they are good. It isn't particularly well placed or comfortable. It is situated right next to a petrol station and I could hear trucks throughout the night. This sounds a little harsh but the room looks a bit like a cell. Is it too much to ask to have a plug point near the bed? The room is sparsely furnished which they usually are but this hotel isn't that old and yet the bed felt like it needed changing. I've think I've been more than fair with my star rating because it is Premier Inn and it is what it is but as this one is brand new I tought it would be better.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christian2178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uttoxeter
8.3 mi away
Travelodge Ashbourne Hotel
5.4 mi away
Alton Towers Hotel
5.8 mi away
Peakstones Inn, Piggery & Friends Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent
14.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent
10.7 mi away
Best Western Stoke East
Best Western Stoke East
#6 of 12 in Stoke-on-Trent
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel
Address: Derby Road | (A518/A50), Uttoxeter ST14 5AA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Uttoxeter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Uttoxeter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quick drive from the thrills of Alton Towers and the picturesque beauty of the Peak District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel Uttoxeter
Uttoxeter Premier Inn
Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing