We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value , Ideal for Alton towers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Uttoxeter
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great value , Ideal for Alton towers”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I stayed here last week for two nights to visit Alton towers with my two children and found it to be excellent .
The block we stayed is new so the rooms were spotless but were also a great size with very comfy beds . As the new block is away from the road the noise isn't a problem and there is a burger king , Starbucks and subway just next to the hotel .
The breakfast was excellent and as children were free with a paying adult it cost just over £8 each day for all of us to have a cooked breakfast with Costa coffee's .
The parking was limited but there were workmen there during our stay creating new spaces .
It is very handy for Alton towers , about a 15 minute journey away .
We stayed at the Alton towers hotel this time last year and found this hotel much better , bigger rooms , cleaner and much better food and also about £100 pounds overall for the 2 nights !

Room Tip: I would ask for a room if possible in the new block as I imagine the rooms nearer the road are noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LibertyGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josie B, Manager at Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you very much for taking your time to review your stay with us. We are so pleased that our close location to Alton Towers and the clean and comfortable rooms ensured that your stay was a good one. The Premier Breakfast is a great value way to start the day and we are glad that you and your family enjoyed it. Your feedback is very imporatant to us and we are pleased that your overall stay met your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    255
    111
    45
    31
See reviews for
372
158
7
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed at Premier Inns before and generally I think they are good. It isn't particularly well placed or comfortable. It is situated right next to a petrol station and I could hear trucks throughout the night. This sounds a little harsh but the room looks a bit like a cell. Is it too much to ask to have a plug point near the bed? The room is sparsely furnished which they usually are but this hotel isn't that old and yet the bed felt like it needed changing. I've think I've been more than fair with my star rating because it is Premier Inn and it is what it is but as this one is brand new I tought it would be better.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christian2178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chalfont St. Giles, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed here in April for a weekend and thought we would book it again for an end of season trip to Alton Towers. No complaints about Premier Inn, although the car parking situation is a worry if the pub adjacent to it is busy when you arrive as I believe space is limited. However our experience at the attached restaurant where we ate dinner was very poor. Our meals took over an hour to arrive and were awful ! Our waitress did her best to deal with our complaints and offered a discount, but it ruined the evening. Breakfast was fine and now is buffet service which suited us as we wanted to eat quickly and get to Alton Towers.
In a nutshell we find this Premier Inn really convenient for Alton Towers and would stay there again but would eat our evening meal elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwest England
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Yes there is construction work...almost complete and not a problem weekends. Rooms were warm but not UN bearable. Got last parking space at 8pm but more were available when ppl left pub. Breakfast and locality for alton excellent. If ur with kids and trying to tire them out on a sunny evening Google the plough 10 mins in car. Lovely with kids climbing frame next to a covered beer garden. Kids meals 3 quid gammon 9. Sirloin 11 spot on service.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulw34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Room was great but service in restaurant was disappointing, great location for Alton towers, don't trust Tom Tom sat nav directions or you will end up on private road, thankfully farmer has put up a sign especially for premier inn customers!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daisydays11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Stayed just one night prior to a trip to Alton Towers. Location not pretty but hotel was clean and tidy and we got a good nights sleep. Evening meal perfectly acceptable and good value and breakfast was good. Staff were friendly.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 0708Karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Me and my partner and 11 year old daughter stayed for 2 nights whilst visiting Alton Towers, which is only a 10 minute drive away from the hotel. Hotel was clean, bed very comfortable, room was very hot, a fan was provided so this was not a problem. Food at restaurant was very nice, staff very friendly.
Only downside was the construction works going on at hotel, and smell of sewerage when we opened our window to room.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uttoxeter
8.3 mi away
Travelodge Ashbourne Hotel
5.4 mi away
Alton Towers Hotel
5.8 mi away
Peakstones Inn, Piggery & Friends Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#2 of 3 in Uttoxeter
176 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent
14.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel
Address: Derby Road | (A518/A50), Uttoxeter ST14 5AA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Uttoxeter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Uttoxeter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quick drive from the thrills of Alton Towers and the picturesque beauty of the Peak District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel Uttoxeter
Uttoxeter Premier Inn
Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing